THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,704 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 37 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chris from Sault Ste. Marie, ON Canada 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Boys Night Out -Boys Night Out CD
Click for more info

Boys Night Out
Boys Night Out CD

This is a very tight album. I personally think that their last album "Trainwreck" was better and even the quality seemed better. I have been listening to BNO since their first album and they always got better but this is a slight step down. Very Slight though. It is still a very great album. Its the awesomeness and fun of "Make Yourself Sick" with the struture and quality(not quite but close) of "Trainwreck". I will probably always like this album and listen to it forever and they defiently created something great here, but I reserve my 5's for albums that still make me crazy in 5 years, this will still be a good album in 5 years just won't be making me go crazy when I listen to it.

Chris from Sault Ste. Marie, ON Canada 
Jul 8 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Used -Lies For The Liars CD
Click for more info

Used
Lies For The Liars CD

This album is really fun to listen to and better than their last album but they still weren't able to recreate the pure sound of their first album. It begins to lose momentum after the 4 song but is still pretty good, not as heavy as they made it sound like it was going to be. I will be listening to it for a while and singing along but I doubt this will make my favourite albums.

Chris from Sault Ste. Marie, ON Canada 
Jul 8 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Straylight Run -The Needles The Space CD
Click for more info

Straylight Run
The Needles The Space CD

This is defiently their best album yet. The lyrics are very clever and the words flow nicely throughout the CD. They no longer sound like Taking Back Sunday gone soft but I would think more for fans of indie music like Death Cab For Cutie or Modest Mouse. Their last EP blew so bad, I am glad they were able to redeem themselves with this album.

Chris from London, ON Canada 
Apr 12 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -Infinity On High CD
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
Infinity On High CD

I wasn't sure what to think of this album at first because I have been listening to FOB since Take This To Your Grave. It is a really well done album and I think it is creative, and even though This Ain't A Scene is an annoying song you can't help but sing along when it comes on. Fall Out Boy have deifiently lost alot of appeal now that they are over produced but for the most part this is still a good album. If you are new to Fall Out Boy buy Take This To Your Grave first and then after that still don't buy this one go to From Under The Cork tree and if you still like FOB buy this one.

Chris from London, ON Canada 
Mar 6 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Comeback Kid -Broadcasting... CD
Click for more info

Comeback Kid
Broadcasting... CD

Comeback Kid never change much but I am not sure how they could, their music is still very orginal mixing punk and metal the way they do but the best thing about comeback kid is that every album they put out gets heavier and more heart thumping than the last. If I ever have any comeback kid album on in the car chances are I will be bouncing off the walls by the time I get where ever I am going, they just get me so pumped up and not very many bands can do that. I have been listening to them ever since I seen them when they were touring for their first CD and I thought after the lead singer left and Andrew took over vocals duties that comeback kid wouldn't sound as good but if you didn't know you wouldn't be able to tell he does an excellent job replacing the singer.

Chris from London, ON Canada 
Mar 6 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dustin Kensrue -Please Come Home CD
Click for more info

Dustin Kensrue
Please Come Home CD

I don't give out many 5's or least I am trying not to but this album is golden, kinda Bob Dylan(but better singing) meets Johnny Cash, but if you don't like folk rock and you like when Dustin did acoustic tracks of Thrice songs I still think you will love this CD, I downloaded it before I ordered it and by the time it came I knew every song off by heart because I had listened to it so many times. Anything Dustin Kensrue touches is the best album at the time, I loved every Thrice album and I love this album.

Chris from London, ON Canada 
Mar 6 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Something To Write Home About CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Something To Write Home About CD

I love the Get up Kids but I never got into their old music cause I started liking them when their last album came out so I decided to start checking out their collection. I picked this CD up because I heard it was there best album ever but I would have to say I was a bit dissapointed, although it is really catchy and very good, there was just too much hype and it wasn't as good in my opinion as The Guilt Show but don't get me wrong it still is an excellent CD and you should buy it cause The Get Up Kids never got the repect they deserved.

Chris from London, ON Canada 
Dec 15 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
AFI -I Heard A Voice DVD
Click for more info

AFI
I Heard A Voice DVD

I love the live concert, even though it doesn't completly capture how good AFI is live it is still good, Good quality sound and video. The extras(interviews and such) they are pretty crumby, it them talking to The Despair Faction and a slideshow. If you love AFI get this DVD it is worth it but it isn't the best one I own.

Chris from London, ON Canada 
Dec 15 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Killswitch Engage -As Daylight Dies CD
Click for more info

Killswitch Engage
As Daylight Dies CD

Its good and I like Killswitch Engage but they really didn't write a new record. It sounds like The End Of Heartache. TEOH was really good one of my better heavy albums but I already know that album so I would much rather listen to that one. Good music but could have been leftover from their previous album.

Chris from London, ON Canada 
Nov 27 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Brand New -Devil & God Are Raging Inside Me CD
Click for more info

Brand New
Devil & God Are Raging Inside Me CD

If you like old Brand New you may find this CD a bit of a weird transition but then again if you look at their first two Cds and see the difference. Give it a couple of listens cause i never liked it at first but now I love it and can't stop listening to it. I still don't think it is better than Deja Entendu.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 37 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.