THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Feb 13 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fifteen -Hush CD
Click for more info

Fifteen
Hush CD

This is three great songs from Fifteen, one of which is from their album "Survivor". If you a major Fifteen fan like me then get this but if your new to them get the album "Survivor" or "Lucky". I'd say get Choice of a New Generation if it were still in print. :(

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Against All Authority -Restoration Of Chaos & Order CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority
Restoration Of Chaos & Order CD

Okay, Against All Authority is seriously one of my favorite punk/ska bands, but this release was just so disapointing. I am not one that is prone to giving band's new releases a bad review just because it's not their old stuff, but really, this stuff is just such a far stretch from the crazy anarchist/political ska/punk that they used to play. They have evolved into just another vaguely political pop-punk band where once they sung about Sacco & Vanzetti and the Haymarket Martyrs in crazy fast ska punk. What happened? Who knows. This stuff is a lot more marketable, however, so I'm sure they're doing fine with it. Whatever, I still love this band, but this release just isnt anything near a reflection of what I once thought this band was.

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Greg Graffin -Cold As the Clay CD
Click for more info

Greg Graffin
Cold As the Clay CD

I didn't just get this because Greg Graffin is Bad Religion's lead singer, I have always a true fan of old time American folk music. Since I am also incredibly in love with the folk-punk genre, this seemed like an amazing release. Folk + Bad Religion's lead singer! Well, this isn't folk punk, but it is old time American folk. Musically it's beautiful with that Southern old time feel. Not particularly overtly political, it's more about American roots and it's more about the music. Get it if you're a punk with roots in old time music. Then it's for you.

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Behind Enemy Lines -Global Cannibal CD
Click for more info

Behind Enemy Lines
Global Cannibal CD

This is Behind Enemy Lines second CD. Just like their first CD, this one is equally political and powerful. The music is even better, I think. Same singer as Aus Rotten. A more metal version of Aus Rotten, however, still with the fast hardcore/crust/punk sound though. Lyrically Dave Trenga (lead vocals) is genius. Definitely recommended.

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fifteen -Lucky CD
Click for more info

Fifteen
Lucky CD

Great political/anarchist pop-punk. Very inspiring stuff. Fifteen will always be one of the most influencial bands for me. Basically, this band has the politics of a typical crust band but with vocals that you can actually understand and music that is pretty catchy and melodic. For any feminists, anarchists, activists, radicals, etc. who listen to punk and have an open mind. Check this out.

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jeff Ott -Will Work For Diapers CD
Click for more info

Jeff Ott
Will Work For Diapers CD

NOT JUST FOR FANS OF FIFTEEN! Jeff Ott's music is not only extremely peaceful and pleasing to the ears, his messages are powerfully delivered and unexplainably important. It's a double CD, one CD of his solo stuff and the other CD of acoustic Fifteen covers. All very amazing stuff. Very influential to me (I've even learned a few of these songs on my guitar while listening). Basically, this is for open minded punks. Open your mind and listen to this.

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Heartattack -#48 Zine
Click for more info

Heartattack
#48 Zine

Another issue of this amazing zine... It's sad to see it go. Too bad. I got this because an issue of my zine was reviewed in it plus I love all the columns and reviews and interviews in here, even if I dont even know the band. We need more emphasis on punk's DIY roots and ethics in punk communities... I love this zine.

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Caustic Christ -Can't Relate CD
Click for more info

Caustic Christ
Can't Relate CD

I got this because I heard a few songs, liked the music, and saw that some of these guys were in Aus Rotten. It's completely different, however. The sound is more of a mix of Circle Jerks type punk with a crusty feel and look added. Lyrically, not very political. More like, typical hardcore I guess. I guess I liked it, even though it's not toally my thing. I listen to it every now and then when I'm in a bad mood. Yeah, it's mostly bad mood music. It's good. I'd suggest it.

Luke from Hammonton, NJ 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Behind Enemy Lines -Know Your Enemy (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Behind Enemy Lines
Know Your Enemy (Reissue) CD

This is the first album by Behind Enemy Lines. This is obviously for fans of Aus Rotten, since they have the same singer. It is also obviously for punks more into the crust punk genre, or for political/anarchist punks. The music from Behind Enemy Lines is simply a more metal version of Aus Rotten; it's the same hardcore/punk beats and vocals with a way more metal touch. Lyrically, this band is sheer genius. Intense and passionate lyrical commentary on the state of the world, the religious right nazis, the Bush regime, etc. And it all rhymes. Completely awesome. Recommended to everyone.

Luke from Westmont, NJ 
Apr 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Death Of A Nation DVD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
Death Of A Nation DVD

You shouldn't listen to this review because I'm a fan of Anti-Flag (which automatically makes me 16 years old) and Anti-Flag are such gay sellouts (even though they're on the same record label, Fat, that other non-sellout bands are on like Against Me). Plus, their music isn't punk it's like Good Charlotte pop, those faggots, how dare they write music that consists of more than 2 chords and screaming. Gay. Pussy.

HA HA HA HA... I love making fun of those self-rightious "I'm so hardcore and know everything about punk because I hate Anti-Flag" jock punks. Anti-Flag is just a good fucking band. They're honest people doing what they believe in no matter what the common illusioned "punk" opinion is (that they're 'gay' sellouts, only 16 yr. olds listen to them, etc.)

The recording quality isn't that great. But fans would still dig it if they know the songs. Has a bunch of my favorites. A lot of cool extra shit. Music videos, backstage goofin around stuff, etc. Pretty fun, pretty inspiring, pretty good. Recommended to fans of Anti-Flag. Dont get this as an intro to A-F cuz the recording quality really is pretty bad.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.