THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,884 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Carmen from Fairfax, MD 
May 29 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tim Armstrong -A Poet's Life CD/DVD
Click for more info

Tim Armstrong
A Poet's Life CD/DVD

It's pretty much exactly what it would sound like if Tim Armstrong were the new singer of the Aggrolites. Too bad for the Aggrolites that it's being released around the same time their album (Reggae Hit L.A.)is being released because if I had to choose one it would deffinately be the Tim Armstrong CD. The first four tracks are the most upbeat. I like the other songs, but wish they were a little faster. It's chill to repeat choruses several times and zone out for a while, but if he could make catchy songs that aren't overly repetitive for the first few tracks then why couldn't the whole album have that much intensisty? There are come cool little finishing touches of instruments that Tim is famous for in making the songs more full and smooth with a catchy appeal.

The DVD is pretty good, although all of the music videos are filmed and contrasted in the same style which I thought was a bit uncreative. Overall it's a good album. Any constructive critism is because I'm over-anal-izing it. I would have liked to see some more variation, but it's a reggae album; set back with a peace-pipe and let the sweet tones take you home.



Carmen from Vienna, MD 
Oct 13 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX/Rancid -Split Series Vol. 3 CD
Click for more info

NOFX/Rancid
Split Series Vol. 3 CD

well you've got rancid which is good even though they're NOFX songs, and you've got NOFX playing some stuff which is bad but at least they're playing rancid songs, (even though the butcher them a bit). buy it for Rancid. not NOFX.

Carmen from Vienna, MD 
Oct 4 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Angels And Airwaves -We Don't Need To Whisper CD
Click for more info

Angels And Airwaves
We Don't Need To Whisper CD

this CD's a piece of crap, i can't believe I spent money on it. i don't care if Tom was in Blink-182, the pores of this CD will spew his narcissism in your ears and poison your sense of musical taste. i can't stop barfing. besides that's it's alright. you know...minus the barf breath.

Carmen from Vienna, MD 
Oct 4 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Clash -Rude Boy DVD
Click for more info

Clash
Rude Boy DVD

this was made in kind of poor quality/it's hard to hear some things, and you'll see the same shot for like 5 minutes while nothing is really going on/the editing could have been better. it's so boring i haven't finished watching it, but once i do i'm sure i'll like it. i did get up to the part where the kid in the movie it talking with joe strummer at a pub, and that was cool.

Carmen from Vienna, MD 
Oct 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Auntie Christ -Life Could Be a Dream CD
Click for more info

Auntie Christ
Life Could Be a Dream CD

i bought it because matt freeman plays bass on it, and i only ended up liking because matt freeman plays bass on it, so i guess i got what i paid for.

Carmen from Vienna, MD 
Oct 4 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Betty Blowtorch -Betty Blowtorch DVD
Click for more info

Betty Blowtorch
Betty Blowtorch DVD

this DVD tells the story of betty blowtorch thru the recollections of the surviving members. It's kind of sad, and nothing really exciting happens in the DVD, but if you like betty blowtorch, then you'll want to see it.

Carmen from Vienna, MD 
Oct 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kut U Up -Pulled Over (Your Eyes Are Telling Me Different Son) CD
Click for more info

Kut U Up
Pulled Over (Your Eyes Are Telling Me Different Son) CD

you'll remember kut u up from the riding in vans with boys DVD/documantery whatever with blink-182. i think s&m dens is probably the best song on the album. it's got a kind of raw feeling to it, like rock music that started with california pop-punk, but gets drunk and doesn't give a crap.

Carmen from Vienna, MD 
Oct 4 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Punk Rock Film School -The Movie DVD
Click for more info

Punk Rock Film School
The Movie DVD

there's not a whole lot of material covered on this DVD, but it gives a really good overview of making a music video. It's a starter video; something to get you thinking about how to make you own video but not the most comprehensive manual by any means. And you'll get really tired of the crappy band they decide to make a video with, but the attitude behind the DVD is to stop talking about stuff and actually do it. now go make your own damn music video.

Carmen from Fairfax, VA 
Oct 4 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Scenesters -#2 Comic Book
Click for more info

Scenesters
#2 Comic Book

it didn't have those cheesy dream sequences like the last one, but it was still pretty self indulgent on the part of the writers. it's only a buck 50 though, so you don't lose much for checking it out.

Carmen from Springfield, VA 
Jul 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bleach (From Japan) -Three Girls From Okinawa CD
Click for more info

Bleach (From Japan)
Three Girls From Okinawa CD

great. i bought his CD after seeing the band perform live. i was blown away. the lyrics are in japanese, but the language barriers can't muffle the brilliance and talent of these true musicians. the basslines alone make the CD worth buying...

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.