THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,439 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Oct 27 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Darkest Hour -So Sedated, So Secure (Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

Darkest Hour
So Sedated, So Secure (Deluxe Edition) CD

An Awesome release from Darkest Hour. When do they not put out something great? Being an owner of the old version of this album this is definitly an improvement in the recording quality. Like the dude who wrote the review previous to mine, great vocals/drumming, and just great everything. Darkest Hour is one of the best metalcore bands that have been playing for a long time. I hope their next release is even better than Undoing Ruin. I look forward to more amazing music from these guys.

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Oct 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Between the Buried and Me -The Anatomy Of CD
Click for more info

Between the Buried and Me
The Anatomy Of CD

BTBAM has got to be one of the best bands out right now.(IN MY OPINION) Ever since I saw the video for mordecai on a victory records disk that came with a CD I ordered off here, I've been hooked. I never miss them when they're on tour and in my area. The guitarist was having back problems while on tour but being the trooper he is he played the whole show sitting in a chair. Now that has got to be love for the music/band/fans! ok so as for my review of the music on this CD I thought all the covers were very well done. They threw there own BTBAMness into them all but didn't do anything to change the originals all too much. Standout tracks for me were "Day I Tried to Live" "Kickstart my Heart" "Blackened" "Bicycle Race" "Cemetary Gates" I was incredibly happy with the results of this album. Keep tearing it up guys!

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Oct 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Atreyu -A Death Grip On Yesterday CD
Click for more info

Atreyu
A Death Grip On Yesterday CD

ok so Atreyu... Everyone has got their own opinion on this band. Mine being that they are one of my favorites. Have been since I heard "Suicide Notes", since then I've been a fan. Even through "The Curse". It wasn't my most favorite piece from Atreyu, but it had it's Ups and Downs. This CD however is short and sweet I guess you could say. I loved every song on it. I do wish that they would've put a lil more work into it and released it with a few more songs...BUT this is what we got and I enjoyed it very much. Keep at it Atreyu! Can't wait to see you live again next month!

~Def

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Oct 11 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Masters Of Horror (Soundtrack) Double CD
Click for more info

V/A
Masters Of Horror (Soundtrack) Double CD

ok my review for this is long over due. I bought this expecting more out of it. For the most part the CD only really has a few good songs. I saw a few of the Short Movies from the "Masters of Horror" series and they weren't too bad. 3 outta 5 for me.

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Nov 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dillinger Escape Plan/Nora -Split CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Escape Plan/Nora
Split CD

Not really worth the money for 3 songs... But good to have if your a die hard Dillinger Escape Plan/Nora fan like myself. good songs but the cd's sooo short. Still i'll give it a 4 it'd be a 5 if there were more songs. Can't wait to see Dillinger Escape Plan/Between the Buried and Me/HORSE the band November 17th!

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Nov 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bullet For My Valentine -Hand Of Blood CD
Click for more info

Bullet For My Valentine
Hand Of Blood CD

This is a good fucking CD. Although some of the guitar solo's sound a lot like As I Lay Dying, I look forward to their full length. Not a bad song on here. Short but sweet. I'd recomend it for anyone that's a fan of As I Lay Dying, The Autumn Offering, Darkest Hour, etc. Decent Price too.

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Nov 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thrice -Vheissu CD
Click for more info

Thrice
Vheissu CD

I agree that this CD is a much different direction for Thrice. Although it's a bit slower and such, I like it for what it's worth. Their amazing live and they played most of the songs on the album. If your just getting into Thrice go with Identity Crisis or The Illusion of Saftey. If your more into "mainstream" go with Artist in the Ambulance or Vheissu. Either way you can't really go wrong with this band. They've yet to really disapoint me.

Stand out tracks for me were; The Earth Will Shake, Music Box, and Hold Fast Hope. Image is good but not my favorite.

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Sep 13 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Giles -Giles CD
Click for more info

Giles
Giles CD

So this is another look inside Tommy Giles Rogers Jr. Mastermind of Between the Buried and Me. This is much much much different from BTBAM and definitly not for everyone. think "If and underground Radiohead get violated by a drugged out Postal Service after returning mail from Fischerspooner you'd meet your new friend Giles." the music is not complicated like BTBAM it's very technoish All done on his keyboards and laptops and whatnot. not the greatest stuff but I can get into it. Check out the video for slumber party and if you like it then you can buy this CD.

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Sep 3 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Every Time I Die -Gutter Phenomenon CD
Click for more info

Every Time I Die
Gutter Phenomenon CD

E.T.I.D. never ceases to amaze me. This Cd is one of the best ones yet. Keith's vocals are amazing along with his vocabulary and choice of words. The way they put their music together just makes me melt inside...these guys never cease to amaze me. Hot Damn! was great but I like this 10x more than hot damn! One of my favorite hardcore bands of all time and will be for years to come. Did anyone else notice where it said who was in the band it's missing the bassists name? Did he leave the band or something? Anways great band, great album, great musicianship just plain great great great!

Sean from Vancouver, WA 
Aug 22 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Emery -Question CD
Click for more info

Emery
Question CD

Looks like i'll be the first to review this... This CD was for my buddy who lives next door, we saw emery at wapred this year and heard a couple new songs and some older stuff. I haven't listened to their 1st cd very much but I like this band they're good post/hardcore/screamo sorta band. Anyways I made a copy of this and listened to it and I really enjoy it. Less Screaming and Breakdowns in this than from the 1st cd but it doesn't matter really. Buy this if you are a fan of emery. iIf you haven't heard them get this and give it a listen and maybe you'll enjoy it! 4Stars

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.