THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,929 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Drew from Willard, MO 
Oct 7 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cartel -Ransom CD
Click for more info

Cartel
Ransom CD

I absolutely love Cartel. This Ep is real good, it has some gems on it, but it's nowhere as good as Chroma. The version of Luckie St. is good, but can't touch the new version on Chroma. The production isn't as good, b/c the band finaced this release being the reason. The songs are move rock than pop-punk, pop-rock. Reminds me a little of Jimmy Eat World's "Bleed American/S/t" CD. Pick up Chroma first, than this.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Oct 7 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Samiam -Whatever's Got You Down (Bonus Track) CD
Click for more info

Samiam
Whatever's Got You Down (Bonus Track) CD

Amazing. I love everything I've heard from Samiam. This album is dirty production wise. Not polished like Astray, which is my favorite Samiam record. The guitar work is great. Whatever's... is a nice progression from Astray. It's got that rock sound, but it's not as "pop-punkish" as Astray.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Jun 10 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
AFI -Decemberunderground CD
Click for more info

AFI
Decemberunderground CD

Well, this is a good CD, but a good CD for AFI. Like usual they progress which is great cause I think Black Sails up to Sing The Sorrow was awesome progression wise on all three of those albums. But this sounds more "pop" then AFI doing their own thing like they had been doing. I blame the production of Jerry Finn who is completely overrated and makes everything so watered down. There's one track on the album that has a guitar riff that sounds similar to a riff off of the All-American Rejects first album and another riff a track of two later similar to a song off the new 30 Seconds to Mars CD. Not to say this album doesn't have a lot of excellent tracks. I love Miss Murder but nothing sounds like it on the record or in that vain. I'd say half to 2/3 of this is real good and the rest not so much. Which isn't what I would say about the last 3 records by AFI.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Mar 22 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Good Clean Fun -Positively Positive 1997-2002 CD
Click for more info

Good Clean Fun
Positively Positive 1997-2002 CD

this is a fun fun record. it goes by in no time despite all the songs. im in need of their new record now. i love the straight edge vegan pride and funny, comical lyrics in almost every song. just a different way of presenting something so many people try to jam down your throats. excellent bad.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Mar 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Oh! Calcutta! CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Oh! Calcutta! CD

i love this record, but im not sure if it's my favorite. it's got some great sing along songs. to me it's a combo of the apathy... lp and greatest story ever told. i think their work on fat is their best, but i don't think i can pick a favorite record, but i guess greatest story ever told would be it. a lot of people say oh calcutta sounds like brendan's side project the falcon, but i think it's the falcon who sounds like the lawrence arms. the only song that sounds like the falcon's ep is the opening track the devil's taking names. everything else is completely lawrence arms. one complaint is that chris doesn't sing as much as on the past to records. i do love the intertwined vocals though, however. i love how the arms can write every album different, yet still stay true to their chicago punk rock sound.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Jan 30 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
This Is Hell -This Is Hell CD
Click for more info

This Is Hell
This Is Hell CD

this is def. a good cd, but room to get better. i'm expecting big things from their trustkill debut. i like this cd a lot very good. but there song writing will most likely be exponientally better on the next.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Jan 12 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Fall Out Boy -From Under The Cork Tree (Limited Edition) LP
Click for more info

Fall Out Boy
From Under The Cork Tree (Limited Edition) LP

FOB is def a guilty pleasure of mine. I got the CD when it came out and I had to be the collector geek who buys the vinyl. I'm not sure which FOB cd I like more Take This to Your Grave or FUTCT. Both have some excellent songs and not so excellent songs, but in all the albums are different when you listen to them and break them down.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Nov 5 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blackout Pact -Hello Sailor CD
Click for more info

Blackout Pact
Hello Sailor CD

this is an excellent album. I've read so much that these guys sound like Thursday b/c Geoff Rickley produced the album,, but they sound nothing like them. It's more of a mix of older A Wilhelm Scream and Lawrence Arms (vocally). Excellent punk rock.

Drew from Willard, MO 
Oct 24 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Cocktails And Dreams CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Cocktails And Dreams CD

all of the tracks that make this album up are better than half of the tracks on most pop-punk records. completely flawless. new album out next spring and i cant wait. if you're just getting into the band pick up apathy & exhaustion first, then greatest story ever told (my favorite) then this.

Drew from Willard, MO 
May 22 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bane -Note CD
Click for more info

Bane
Note CD

Amazing. I've been waiting so long for this to come out. Bane is the best hardcore band out their today hands down. The Note isn't what Give Blood is, but Give Blood is a career defining record. The Note is an expanison of that career. Lyrically, Aaron Bedard delivers again especially on track 6 My Therapy which maybe the best Bane song yet and in my opinion tops Can We Start Again.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.