THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,705 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Dec 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hails And Horns -# 5 Zine
Click for more info

Hails And Horns
# 5 Zine

The devil resides within these pages. Reading this will cause you to have pre-marital relations & exercise your free will. It will make you go to concert halls where you will stand in line with hoodlums & heathens. When you reach the front of the line, you will drink goat's blood, sit in a pentagram & pay homage to satan in his house of the occult.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Apr 22 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kingdom Of Sorrow -Kingdom Of Sorrow CD
Click for more info

Kingdom Of Sorrow
Kingdom Of Sorrow CD

This is a true masterpiece. I haven't heard much of Crowbar's music yet, but after hearing this, I will definitely be cheching them out soon. Jamey is carrying on his recent tradition(started with Hatebreed's Supremacy) of puting footnotes above the song lyrics to explain the deeper meanings behind some of the songs. Jamey's words are very inspiring. Ever since I discovered Hatebreed's music 2 years ago, I've had a whole new perspective of the world, myself & everything else. Take these lyrics in. They've helped me alot & they can do the same for you. I can't wait to see HB in June. It'll be a night I'm sure I'll never forget, unless I someday get altzheimers. That would suck.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Apr 21 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -AMP Presents Vol. 1 Hardcore CD
Click for more info

V/A
AMP Presents Vol. 1 Hardcore CD

This has to be the best comp out there, I'm not sure cause this is the first all hardcore comp I've gotten. A few bands with their early sounds on here. A Life Once Lost & Atreyu back when they still had the screaming vocals, in contrast to now where they sound like rock bands(not necessarily a bad thing, they should probably change their names, thought cause they sound like a completely different band. Every Time I Die before they had melodic vocals. Unearth with their usual half hardcore half thrash metal sound(which rules). & much more hardcore greatness. Hardcore as a whole, is the best music genre in existence. Anyone who has listened to a hardcore album & said that it sucked or didn't like it either didn't bother to read the lyrics or are a fake person in denial of who they are or their last name is Bush or Cheyney.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Mar 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Everything Goes Numb CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Everything Goes Numb CD

This is great album by Streetlight. Of course they sound much better live. I just love ska. You just get good feelings when you listen to it. That guy Knud from Denmark was right, it does sound better each time you listen to it.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Sep 1 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lamb Of God -Sacrament (Explicit Version) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Lamb Of God
Sacrament (Explicit Version) CD/DVD

I bought this for my brother because he's a hard workin' guy & he deserves it.

I have this album myself, but not the dvd. I think Randy's vocals really developed during the recording of As Palaces Burn. I think he wanted people to understand what he was saying without having to look at the lyric book every time. That's just my opinion. You'd have to ask him yourself to find out.

This album is pure musical genious from begining to end. Lyrics range from personal demons to distaste for religious insanity(which is always a personal favorite for me). I tell ya', I can't go a day without listening to Redneck. That song has become a part of me. I agree with the lyrics on that song the most of all the ones on the album. The same can be said for the song One Gun from Ashes Of The Wake.

As for the music videos, the only video I've seen for this album is Redneck. Whoever created the concept for that video stole my idea. I would have loved to put a bunch of conservatives in front of a stage, thinkin' they're gonna here pro God songs & then LOG starts playing & the parents get scared because these songs are exposing the lie that is christianity. A lot of those kids in the video were scared because they didn't understand it. But that one little girl knew what was up, so she stayed for the whole show. I'm not quite sure, but I think she played that girl in Kreator's Enemy of God video.

I'll go to my bro's place & watch the dvd with him. I especially want to see the making of the album. I always like seeing the work that is put in to making a masterpiece.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Aug 28 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against All Authority -24 Hour Roadside Resistance CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority
24 Hour Roadside Resistance CD

Extremely political, this album. This world is fucked up & you diserve to know about it. Get this if you're sick of being lied to.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Aug 28 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against All Authority -All Fall Down CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority
All Fall Down CD

I saw these guys live at the Newport music hall about a week ago. They were the first band on stage. It was my first concert ever & it was the best time I ever had. My brother missed a day of work & lost a bunch of money taking to take me there. So, if you're reading this bro, I just gotta say thanks again. Streetlight Manifesto, Reel Big Fish & Less Than Jake were on after them. We missed LTJ because we had to catch the last bus that came the stop by the building. I was so pissed because they were the main reason I originaly wanted to go, but the first 3 bands were well worth $20.

This is an incredible album by a kick ass band. I found myself relating to most of the lyrics & I learned new things from it. In the fold-out booklet it shows a photo of police with riot gear & weapons. One of the band members tells of how during Clintons time in office, he allowed a shuttle with pluttonium to be lauch that risked the health & lives of a lot of people. I had no idea things like that were going on during that time. I thoght the worst thing Clinton ever did was cheat on his wife.

If anyone out there is looking for a punk band to take seriously & enjoy the music, this is the one.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Aug 28 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Death Before Dishonor -Count Me In CD
Click for more info

Death Before Dishonor
Count Me In CD

This is great inspirational hardcore. The first one I've gotten from Bridge Nine.

On the item description page this band was compared to Dropkick Murphys. I didn't really hear the resemblance until the bonus untitled track 13. That song sounds like the guys from DM are singing the song with them.

Track 1 is a bonus instrumental track, not a bad one. Instrument only songs aren't really my thing but that one was pretty good.

Anyway, buy this if you need something to lift your spirits & pull you out of any rut or dark times you're going through in your life right now.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Aug 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Napalm Death -Smear Campaign CD
Click for more info

Napalm Death
Smear Campaign CD

Mindnumbing grindcore from ND. Best one I've gotten here in a long time, besides the one I just got from Sick Of It All. Speaking of SOIA, in my review of Death To Tyrants I was listing politically aware bands & I can't believe I forgot to list ND & Ministry.

Anyway regarding this cd, it has a lot of anti-religion songs, wich I expected because I heard & read Mark proclaiming his atheism. One on tv & one in a magazine. These songs I love hearing because, like many non-believers such as myself, I'm so sick of people basing everything they do in life on the principles of people they can't even prove existed. It's even harder when those people who subscribe to of life of lies & insanity are friends & family.

It also has songs of political curruption, bringing important matters to everyones attention.

Joseph from Columbus, OH 
Aug 12 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
American Music Press (AMP) -#26 (Includes Bonus CD) Zine
Click for more info

American Music Press (AMP)
#26 (Includes Bonus CD) Zine

Continued from last issue's review. Track listing for

#24

1. The Lucky Stiffs-"Masquerade"

2. Casket Salesman-"Feeling Ten Feet Tall Part Two"

3. 30 Seconds To Mars-"From Yesterday"

4. In The Red-"Here We Will All Die"

5. Envy On The Coast-"Temper Temper"

6. Casket Architects-"My Day Of Praise"

7. Endwell-"Single and Loving It"

8. The Riptides-"Conviction"

9. Lifetime-"All Night Long"

10. Splitting Seconds-"Take Flight"

11. Amon Amarth-"Valhalla Awaits Me"

12. Subb-"A Little More Chomsky(a litte less of you and me)

13. The Ratchets-"Human Amplifier"

14. Moros Eros-"Today Is The Day"

#25

1. Anberlin-"Godspeed"

2. The Almost-"Say This Sooner"

3. Xdeathstarx-"We Are The Threat"

4. Classic Case-"Into A Nightmare"

5. Nothington-"Bottom Line"

6. Means-"Connected"

7. My Bitter End-"To All Things Expendable"

8. Big D And The Kids Table-"Digging In Your Nails"

9. Relient K-"Must Have Done Something Right"

10. Stick To Your Guns-"This Is More"

11. Alesana-"Ambrosia"

12. Red Jumpsuit Apparatus-"False Pretense"

13. A Day To Remember-"Plot To Bomb The Panhandle"

14. This Moment-"Beatific Vision"

15. Too Pure To Die-"Confidence & Consequence"

16. Emmure-"10 Signs You Should Leave"

17. Since The Flood-"Strength"

And finally, the track listing for this issue:

1. Foreverinmotion-"Hot Air Balloon"

2. Fightstar-"Paint Your Target"

3. Lenny-"Rapture"

4. Hopesfall-"RX Contender The Pretender"

5. Madina Lake-"House Of Cards"

6. Nights Kill The Day-"Rainbows In NYC"

7. The Toasters-"You're Gonna Pay"

8. Nekromantix-"NekroHigh"

9. I Am The Ocean-"Chasing Bears & Reading Scripture"

10. Me VS The Monster-"Next Of Kin"

11. The Dwarves-"FEFU"

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.