THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,715 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Robyne from Corona, CA 
Mar 12 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ted Leo And The Pharmacists -Shake The Sheets CD
Click for more info

Ted Leo And The Pharmacists
Shake The Sheets CD

Ted Leo's pretty cool, and he writes some catchy songs. I just couldn't get into this cd. I think it's just me cause everyone else I know loves this cd and Ted Leo himself. Check it out if you're into straight up rock n roll with a thug twist...courtesy of Ted Leo.

Robyne from Corona, CA 
Dec 14 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Northstar -Pollyanna CD
Click for more info

Northstar
Pollyanna CD

This is a very good pop punk album. It just doesn't do much for me. Sure, I like all the songs, and they're all really catchy. I just don't find myself wanting to listen to it much. Check out the acoustic version of For Members Only, though. Nick's voice is so melty in it.
-Domenic

Robyne from Corona, CA 
Aug 28 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Broken Social Scene -You Forgot It In People CD
Click for more info

Broken Social Scene
You Forgot It In People CD

This album has some great music. It also has some great vocals by not only the male singer, but several female singers who all have amazing voices. No two songs are the same on this cd, and they're all great. Buy this over the self titled anyday.
-Domenic

Robyne from Corona, CA 
Aug 28 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Something To Write Home About CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Something To Write Home About CD

This is a great cd that anyone who's anyone knows and loves. It's got the great music, catchy lyrics, and lovely robots on the front. If you think you might like this then buy it. If you've never heard it, then buy it. If you don't like it, buy it for your mom. To sum it up, it makes a lot of people's top ten albums ever, and it might make yours too. Just remember...
Huh?
The Get Up Kids!
-Domenic

Robyne from Corona, CA 
May 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sufjan Stevens -Illinoise CD
Click for more info

Sufjan Stevens
Illinoise CD

Sufjan Stevens can be described in four short words. The Bomb Dot Com. Baby. This is his best cd to date, and it's got everything. Well, it doesn't have any intense rap battles, but that's hardly needed. What it does have is songs that will make you wet your pants with emotion. Liquid emotion. This was voted album of the year on so many sites, and it deserves it. It can't be bought at many stores, except those mom and pop indie shops. So, buy this first out of any other Sufjan releases, and go from there. That's right 5 stars.
-Domenic

Robyne from Corona, CA 
May 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spill Canvas -Sunsets And Car Crashes CD
Click for more info

Spill Canvas
Sunsets And Car Crashes CD

This is some great acoustic music. Great vocals, great lyrics, great melodies. It's all good in the hood with Sunsets And Car Crashes. If you're into Dashboard, this is actually better in my opinion. If you're thinking of whether to buy this or One Fell Swoop, definitely go with this. I'm not just telling you this for your best musical interest, but for your physical health. So, buy this, listen to it, and lick it up with your mental sound senses!
-Domenic

Robyne from Corona, CA 
May 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Name Taken -Hold On CD
Click for more info

Name Taken
Hold On CD

This is pop punk at best. I didn't expect to like this as much as I do. First listen wasn't amazing, but after listening more, I love it through and through. It is always stuck in my head. This is pretty much an essential album of the pop punk genre. Even though it might not be as well known as Enema Of The State and others, it is....grrrreat.
-Domenic

Robyne from Corona, CA 
May 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Desaparecidos -Read Music/Speak Spanish CD
Click for more info

Desaparecidos
Read Music/Speak Spanish CD

Desaparecidos is Conor Oberst's side project. It is nothing like Bright Eyes, except for Conor's voice, which is still Conor, but angrier and some more shouting. In this band, instead of singing of heartbreak and all the usual Bright Eyes subjects, the lyrics are about the environment and population growth and subjects of that type. While it is only 10 songs, they are all very good. Or muy bueno for the non english speakers. It doesn't look like they'll be getting together for a follow up, but enjoy this until Conor comes out with a new Bright Eyes album, which should be all the way in 2007.
-Domenic

Robyne from Corona, CA 
May 8 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Letting Off The Happiness CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Letting Off The Happiness CD

This is Conor's first full length. It is good, but just doesn't compare to later releases such as Fevers And Mirrors (my favorite Bright Eyes album, and one of my favorite albums ever) or Lifted. If you are a Bright Eyes fan and already have the best stuff, then buy this. You won't be dissapointed. My favorite song on here is June On The West Coast.
-Domenic

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.