THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,231 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 35 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 14 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Plot To Blow Up The Eiffel Tower -Dissertation, Honey CD
Click for more info

Plot To Blow Up The Eiffel Tower
Dissertation, Honey CD

think nation of ulysses meets antioch arrow. sorta. it's hard to describe. there are some spoken word parts, some jazzy parts, although the horns are not tasteful all the time. highly recommended.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daughters -Canada Songs CD
Click for more info

Daughters
Canada Songs CD

one crazy album. while not that familiar with as the sun sets (though I will be soon), this album is wonderful. guitars that sometimes sound like keyboards, drums played faster than bullets, and some great screams too. the only bad thing about the album is the running time, which is 10 songs in 11 minutes.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rapture -House Of Jealous Lovers LP
Click for more info

Rapture
House Of Jealous Lovers LP

The title track is great, as many know. However, the remix is horrible. It consist of three notes a guitar and the same beat the entire song. If it weren't for the b-side, I would of gave this a 2.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Death From Above -Heads Up CD
Click for more info

Death From Above
Heads Up CD

drums, bass, and a whole lot of asskicking. the vocals are wonderful, and the musicianship is top-notch. it has a garage-y feel to it, but not too garage-y. i guess if you're a fan of lightning bolt, you'd enjoy this.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 13 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Robotic Empire Sampler #2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Robotic Empire Sampler #2 CD

great sampler from one of the best labels in the state of heavy music right now in my opinion. new tracks from the new ctts, daughters, crestfallen, and stop it!! records. a little bit of everything, for all fans of hard music.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 11 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
One Step Shift -Chemical Burn 7

One Step Shift
Chemical Burn 7"

i heard about em in a magazine, and the description sounded cool. however, the actual music is just ok. it's nothing too ground breaking, there's a little bit of dance punk and math rock combined, but something is missing.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Aug 10 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Orchid -Gatefold CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Gatefold CD

this is my first orchid album, and it might be my last. i should of gotten chaos is me/... instead, but this was cheaper. it is good screamy hardcore, but it's nothing groundbreak. their politics are good, however.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Jul 23 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Kaospilot -Kaospilot CD
Click for more info

Kaospilot
Kaospilot CD

if you're a fan of orchid, i'd suggest you pick this up. screamy, off-beat hardcore. if you enjoy what level plane is doing these days, you can appreciate this. great layout as well.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Jul 23 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Cryonics CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Cryonics CD

a wonderful progression from their first album. everything that made a new set of lungs great is here (wonderful lyrics and vocals, offbeat time signatures, great jangly guitars), but they've also added some new guitar effects, and slower songs. speaking of slower songs, 'a tale for the ages' is a masterpiece. pick this cd up.

Justin from Las Vegas, NV 
Jul 23 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
JR Ewing -Ride Paranoia CD
Click for more info

JR Ewing
Ride Paranoia CD

i can't speak for their earlier releases, but this is a solid record. very similar as to what was going on in san diego in the early 90's, but with a more rock feel. highly recommended!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 35 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.