THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,270 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Campbell from Apo, AE 
Mar 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Death Cab for Cutie -Transatlanticism CD
Click for more info

Death Cab for Cutie
Transatlanticism CD

I'm not sure this cd can be realisticly described as overrated. I bought it last summer and it's battling with Deja Entendu as my favorite cd. I love getting a cd and finding out that I can listen to the whole thing all the way through without getting bored, losing interest, or thinking its all just one long 40 minute song. This cd accels musically and lyrically, and it's one of the only ones I can not feel ripped off by because of its outrageous price.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Mar 24 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Bayside -Bayside (Bonus DVD) CD
Click for more info

Bayside
Bayside (Bonus DVD) CD

Well... I gave it two stars because I must admit I was a bit disappointed in Bayside upon recieving this cd. I loved Sirens and Condolences and the Long Stories Short EP was in my cd player for a while. I listened to the songs that were supposed to be the "hits" on the cd and then listened to the rest of it, and its just not on the same level of their previous cds. Anthony's vocals are more impressive in Sirens and Condolences and the lyrics/music is better. So, I'd recommend their first cd(s), and if you're feeling bold get this as well.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Mar 24 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
December Drive -Hands Like Guns And Crashing Sounds CD
Click for more info

December Drive
Hands Like Guns And Crashing Sounds CD

Well... this is one of those cds where you listen to the first 2-4 songs and it sounds like its about to be spectacular then it just kind of fizzles out. It's better as background music for being on the computer as opposed to music that you listen to when doing nothing else, because when I tried doing that it got boring. It's definately different from all the other "screamo" bands of today... but, I'm not really into screamo so the cd is a bit unappealing.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Mar 24 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sunny Day Real Estate -Diary CD
Click for more info

Sunny Day Real Estate
Diary CD

This cd made me fall asleep in the car but thats not to say that its not good. I like most of the songs on the cd, but after a while they all seem to run together. This cd is alright but I'd say "The Rising Tide" is a better investment in SDRE.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Mar 24 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Live At The Granada Theater CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Live At The Granada Theater CD

Kinda sad that TGUK are over. I won't say this is their best cd cuz then I'd be lying, but it brings back a lot of memories from different times, and I guess I got it for sentimental reasons. TGUK' last cd. Buy it if it means something to you, or if you like live cds. Otherwise you're probably fine with regular TCUK cds.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Mar 24 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Ultimate Escape CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Ultimate Escape CD

I first heard this cd about 5 years ago, freshman in highschool, and I thought "Take the Reigns" was incredible. Overall I'd say this is a pretty solid cd with only one or two songs I don't really care for too much. Its good for a few listens every now and then. Gets ya kind of worked up, y'know, a lot of bouncy songs. It's a good cd to have in your arsenal.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Mar 24 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Static Age -Neon Nights Electric Lives CD
Click for more info

Static Age
Neon Nights Electric Lives CD

I bought this cuz it came with a bunch of free stuff and the sample song sounded a bit unique. Overall though I found it a bit dull... Like one of those cds that all just runs together in a blur of sound. Nothing really outstanding, but if you're looking for something different purchase away.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Aug 25 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Armor For Sleep -Dream To Make Believe CD
Click for more info

Armor For Sleep
Dream To Make Believe CD

What can be said? Armor... Far better than their second CD I think, which was probably pretty lame by most standards. Still this CD is worth a good listen every now and then.

Campbell from Apo, AE 
Jan 12 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bayside -Long Stories Short CD
Click for more info

Bayside
Long Stories Short CD

prolly one of the best cd's i've heard in a long time.. i pretty much can't stop listening to it. the lead guitar is rather catchy, and the lyrics are ace. i highly recommend as it's cheap.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.