THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,734 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Mar 18 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
In First Person/Storm The Bastille -Split LP
Click for more info

In First Person/Storm The Bastille
Split LP

one of the best splits I've heard in a long time. Storm the bastille are a good, expressive hardcore band with a wide range of instrumentation, and a large variety of feelings represented in their music. good fist-pumping rhythyms, melodic interludes, awesome screaming, the works.

In First Person play a fucking incredible style of spastic, unusual hardcore with great emotion and lyrics (incidentally, if you can find their full length, buy it immediately!) they move from a whisper to a horrifying cacophony, to crushing, pounding drum beats, all the while overwhelming you with distinctive and chaotic guitar and bass melodies. Hands down, one of the greatest hardcore bands I've heard in the last couple years. I love this band.

i love this record so much that I decided to distribute it, and now I have it for sale when I table at shows.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Mar 18 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Protestant -The Hate. The Hollow. LP
Click for more info

Protestant
The Hate. The Hollow. LP

Protestant plays a brilliantly dynamic heavier style of hardcore with some blast-beats lightly sprinkled in occasionally for flavor, some really smart cymbal work and drum-fills, and the raddest use of pinch-harmonics i've ever heard in any band. ever. I love this record. it's pissed enough to scare the shit our of you, but it has quiet moments, and really compelling buildups to contrast. it moves from slow, heavy as elephants breakdowns to d-beat gallop at the drop of a hat. you really can't go wrong here.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Mar 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tragedy -Vengeance CD
Click for more info

Tragedy
Vengeance CD

this album is changing my life as we speak.

this may be a bit melodramatic, but this is one of those records that changes the way you listen to music. Every song is beautifully and meticulously arranged, but comletely OUT OF CONTROL. this is truly some balls out punk rock. you've never listened to a band that played this fast, and sounded this good. heavy as hell. the perfect mix of punk and hardcore. this band is dead serious, and unstoppable. simultaneiously inspiring and heartbreaking. this record is everything good about punk rock.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Mar 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Propagandhi -Potemkin City Limits CD
Click for more info

Propagandhi
Potemkin City Limits CD

i just realized something. this band is fucking incredible.

anyone who talks shit about this record probably falls into one of three categories:

1) people who think a band should sound EXACTLY like they sound on their first record forever.

2) people who think punk rock must sound a very specific way.

3) people who just have no idea what good music is.

classic propagandhi attitude and sarcasm, incredible guitar work, brilliant drumming, fresh timely lyrics, and an ability to tackle the hard subjects in ways that work. fast as fuck, loud as hell, and as pissed as ever. you just can't beat this record.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Mar 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Trial -Are These Our Lives? CD
Click for more info

Trial
Are These Our Lives? CD

like hardore? tired of jackass xveganx moralism and macho bullshit? loking for a little more intelligence and creativity? if so, you've found a new favorite album.

this cd has been in my car cd player for months, and I'm still listening to it. it never gets old it's fucking incredible. it's heavy as all hell, but the instruments are incredibly clear and beautiful, the screaming vocals are intense and abrasive, but every word is clear and audible, the lyrics are brilliant and radical, all this and incredible hardcore attitude and rhythm. i mean, come on, how many hardcore lyricists can coherently work the word "clitoridectomy" into a song?

buy this record. NOW, fuckstick.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Sep 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Against Me! -Searching For A Former Clarity CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Searching For A Former Clarity CD

I was really worried that this record would blow beyond all description. when I bought it, I sat down and put it on, listened to it for 24 hours straight, just trying to break it in, to get some coherent feeling for it. I'm thrilled to say that it's a decided step in the right direction. i wasn't a big fan of "As the Eternal Cowboy." It was alright, but it sounded a little generic, like they were following some sort of Against Me! formula, rather than just belting out the most sincere music possible as we've come to expect from this band, it was recorded pretty weak, the guitar had no teeth, it was a disappointment. THIS RECORD (though still many lightyears from the hope and passion that was typical of early Against me!) is much more honest, they pull no punches, it's original, it fucking grabs you and reminds you why you liked this band in the first place, and it seems they've found their footing once again, albeit on entirely new ground. Highly recommended.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Oct 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blood Brothers -Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD
Click for more info

Blood Brothers
Burn, Piano Island, Burn CD

O.K... the blood brothers fucking rock. you like refused...? imagine their intensity without the constraints of 4/4 time... or even any fucking beat at all!! you like the locust...? imagine the freakout nine times hotter. basically, if you want something that will terrify you to the point of joyful laughter, get this record. lyrically... untouchable.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Oct 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Crass -Penis Envy CD
Click for more info

Crass
Penis Envy CD

Crass remain the one band in anarcho-punk who will never be irrelevant. to me, this record represents their finest moment, a sarcastic, biting indictment of everything you thought you knew about sex, gender, love, and patriarchy. hostile as fuck, and ready to kick your ass.

Andreas from Cincinnati, OH 
Sep 8 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Maniacal Laughter CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Maniacal Laughter CD

This is truly one of those rare record that can change how you feel. The Bouncing Souls manage to retain the integrity of their earlier work while being original, and inspirational. "The Freaks, Nerds, and Romantics," is one of my favorite songs of all time, so is, "Argyle." all the songs are good, though, and this record will not disappoint. As the souls would say, "Thanks for buyin' this rehkid!"

note: along with the souls, i also like Conflict, Alkaline Trio, Refused, The Unseen and others.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.