THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,627 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mike from Eugene, OR 
Jan 26 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Senses Fail -Still Searching (Deluxe Edition with DVD) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Senses Fail
Still Searching (Deluxe Edition with DVD) CD/DVD

i was pleasantly surprised with this cd. i thought it would just be a solid release with 4 or 5 tight songs on it but the entire cd is great. of course it has a couple of sleeper songs but for the most part, the songs are vintage senses fail. i have been listening to these guys since before drive thru re-released their first ep and have been impressed with everything they have released. now if only that could translate to their live show... anyways, "shark attack" "the rapture" "cant be saved" and "all the best cowboys have daddy issues" are easily the best songs, the latter being a much different senses fail song but is really addictive. overall the album is darker and in general a little poppier but is a great great cd.

Mike from Eugene, OR 
Jan 26 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Corrupted Youth -A Sentiment Half Of Horror CD
Click for more info

Corrupted Youth
A Sentiment Half Of Horror CD

this is the kind of cd that you listen to on repeat for a few days in your car or on your stereo and then after that it turns into just another solid release. dont get me wrong. this is a great cd, especially the first song (past the intro) and the rest of the first half but its not a cd that has much staying power.

Mike from Eugene, OR 
Jan 26 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Campaign 1984 -Blood For Nashville CD
Click for more info

Campaign 1984
Blood For Nashville CD

not as good as jazz for burning but a solid release from these guys. "mommas don't let your babies grow up to be junkies" is an awesome song. i'd get the former cd first but awesome southern punk.

Mike from Eugene, OR 
Apr 13 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
He Is Legend -I Am Hollywood CD
Click for more info

He Is Legend
I Am Hollywood CD

"the seduction" is by far my favorite song out there right now. the rest of the cd is pretty sick but "the seduction" is kind of deceptive. its aggressive and loud but the rest of the cd, except for "the creature walks" and "i am hollywood" to a degree, digresses from that sound a little. still worth picking up though.

Mike from Eugene, OR 
Apr 13 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Oh! Calcutta! CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Oh! Calcutta! CD

pretty solid. same formula. "cut it up" is awesome and so is "the devil's takin' names." i liked the greatest story ever told and ghost stories much more but this is definitely worth buying.

Mike from Los Altos, CA 
Mar 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Smoke Or Fire -Above The City CD
Click for more info

Smoke Or Fire
Above The City CD

pretty much a solid debut by smoke or fire. (yes i know they had older material when they were jericho va, or whatever their name was.) my favorites are californias burning, filter, delawhere, and southpaw. i hate saying that they sound like specific bands but they do have the lawrence arms sound as was advertised by fat wreck. i hate saying who they sound like cuz i was once suckered into listening to voice in the wire who was said to sound like strike anywhere and kid dynamite but in reality sucked balls. even still, no one can really live up to kid dynamite.

Mike from Los Altos, CA 
Mar 15 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Boys Night Out -Trainwreck CD
Click for more info

Boys Night Out
Trainwreck CD

the more i listen to this album, the more i love it. powerful and well-written. it is unlike anything i've heard. and thats a good thing. its a breath of fresh air and is truly one of my favorite albums because if you dont know how the character feels from your own experience, then you'll find out soon enough.

Mike from Los Altos, CA 
Oct 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Aiden -Our Gang's Dark Oath CD
Click for more info

Aiden
Our Gang's Dark Oath CD

get this cd quick. screw their new one. get this one. great cd from top to bottom. the best ones are "i set my friends on fire" and "pledge resistance." 5 stars, easily. my favorite album of 2004 next to backup plan's "dearest whomever..."

Mike from Los Altos, CA 
Oct 3 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Backup Plan -Dearest Whomever CD
Click for more info

Backup Plan
Dearest Whomever CD

fucking great album. it kind of tails off towards the end but overall, a great hardcore album. looks like i'm back on suicide watch is the best song by far but this album also comes with one of the best song titles of all time, holyshitholyshitholyfuckingshit. its fast, its aggressive, itll make you jump and scream....everything you need.

Mike from Los Altos, CA 
Oct 3 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Heads Vs. Breakers -Apathy Is The New Black CD
Click for more info

Heads Vs. Breakers
Apathy Is The New Black CD

definitely not as good as lifetime but still a pretty solid album. it tends to grow on me with each listen.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.