THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,818 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
Sep 1 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Icon A.D. -Lest We Forget CD
Click for more info

Icon A.D.
Lest We Forget CD

First heard them on a new comp of anarcho-crusty punk bands and such. I loved the song they had on it and figured that was all I would ever hear from this obscure punk band. I was so happy to find out that through hard work a whole CD of songs from this band was put together. Thank you Overground! Im surprised actually this site even carries this CD. but they do. SO get it already. You wont regret it. Its not as fast paced as Nausea or Crass, but in the same vein.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
Sep 1 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Germs -M.I.A. CD
Click for more info

Germs
M.I.A. CD

Last time I had this it was the tape and it was about 12 years ago. Still love it. i love the germs. This album is really a must have for everyone. I suppose everyone. I heard that Darby came back from the grave just to screw up the filming of "What we do is secret". ITs true. I heard it from Ann R. Key. SO you know its true.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
Jun 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nausea -Punk Terrorist Anthology Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

Nausea
Punk Terrorist Anthology Vol. 1 CD

well now I can hear this in my car. one of my favorite bands for a major portion of my life. i remember someone saying that "They were from ages ago" when I said I wish I had caught one of their shows. I didnt have the heart to say I was old enough. Especially since to me it didnt seem to have been so long since I missed every chance to see them. This was about 99. I really dont need to say anything about the music. Its all been said.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
Jun 13 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Butthole Surfers -Humpty Dumpty LSD CD
Click for more info

Butthole Surfers
Humpty Dumpty LSD CD

"hey lets slap some old shit together. That way people will say, Hell yes this was from back in the day, and buy it." I know thats not what happened, maybe, but its how I felt after listening. I am a fan of bands like Helios Creed, Chrome, and Hawkwind, and the surfers always seemed to mesh with that grouping. There are some good songs on here and songs that I dont think are so good. If you bought gibby and Johnny Depps album on vinyl when it came out then you probably already own this. So do what you want. Which may involve LSD, weed, beer and lots of light escaping your peepee hole.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
Jun 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Neurosis -Enemy of the Sun CD
Click for more info

Neurosis
Enemy of the Sun CD

well I had this album when it first came out, along with their previous 3 albums. And saw them when they toured for this album and many other times. Closer related to Souls at Zero than Word As Law or the first album. opening for them is one of my favorite memories. So this album may mean more to me, but I loved it way before that. Their music changes a bit after this album. Its an obvious progression for them,but if you want to stick to the Souls at Zero sound, then this is the album for you.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
May 8 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Anti-Society Vol.3 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Anti-Society Vol.3 CD

I love this album. I needed this album. This is my favorite form of punk. Its silly buy I actually teared up when I first listened to this CD. So many of the bands are right on the mark. And I was introduced to some great music from bands I've never heard of, like Dave Asgrove Band and Icon A.D.. The booklet is full of info on the bands also. Way more work put into it than a majority of comps I have. Great comp..

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
May 8 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Screamers -In A Better World (Double) CD
Click for more info

Screamers
In A Better World (Double) CD

Some of the recordings are questionable. but its a good documentation of a punk band in the 70's. I like the commercial. I've never heard a radio commercial for punk shows, so stuff like this and the black flag album with tons of commercials is fun to listen to.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
May 8 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Faith/Void -Split (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Faith/Void
Split (Remastered) CD

This is an obvious buy, at least to me. Its one of those albums alot of people say helped introduce them to punk. I think it still holds up, which is why this is the third time I've bought it. I personally like Void the best, but both bands are good. If you like DC punk from the 80's then its probably an obvious buy.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
Feb 28 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minutemen -Double Nickels On The Dime CD
Click for more info

Minutemen
Double Nickels On The Dime CD

Does this need a review? "Punk Rock Changed Our Lives"- History Lesson II, song number 23. Some people dont like Minutemen though because they have a unique sound that can be all over the place. To me though, life wouldnt have been the same if I didnt grow up with this album.

Kristen from Huntsville, AL 
Feb 28 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Free Beer -The Only Beer That Matters CD
Click for more info

Free Beer
The Only Beer That Matters CD

Free Beer was a lot better in my mind than it is on CD. Musically they aren't bad, maybe a bit strong on the bass guitar on a few songs though. Its basically fun snotty music. So if your an underage drinker, or if your late on your rent because of your drinking budget, then this is the album for you.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.