THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,500 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Vincent from Sherbrooke, PQ Canada 
Nov 26 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Unraveling (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Unraveling (Reissue) CD

Great CD ! Not as good as RPM in my opinion, but it's a close second. This CD is a little more diversified though. If you like Rise Against of course you will like this album. Nothing very technical, but just great punk-rock with a little hardcore edge and catchy vocals!

Vincent from Sherbrooke, PQ Canada 
Nov 26 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -Live At The Glass House - The Show Must Go Off DVD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
Live At The Glass House - The Show Must Go Off DVD

Awesome DVD! For those of you (like me) who did not see the band very often live, it's a very cool DVD to own. The quality is great (audio and video), it looks very professional. There's a good selection of songs on it from all their releases (expect their first EP!). I would recommend it to fans of the band!

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Nov 9 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Chorus Of One CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Chorus Of One CD

This is the CD that got me into Strike Anywhere. It's good, but not at much as their latest efforts. It's short but powerful though. It's original and blood pumping if you like socio-polical lyrics. Their later work is more refined though, this is very raw. If you have their other albums you might be interested in this EP, but if you don't know them maybe you should check out their full lengths.

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Nov 9 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mute -Blueprints CD
Click for more info

Mute
Blueprints CD

This it Mute's first CD. If you don't know them, you should check out their full length "Sleepers".

This CD has some great songs, but doesn't feel complete. An intro song, a few weird songs.. and a few excellent ones in between. This record still defines the sound of Mute and captures the energy and great playing ability of the band. That's why I advise you to check out Sleepers, because all the songs on that one are excellent.

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Nov 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tsunami Bomb -The Definitive Act CD
Click for more info

Tsunami Bomb
The Definitive Act CD

Wow! This is a great CD ! Of course, it is much different from their past releases. Some songs are slower, others are just as fast as what you're used to. Not generic punk like the ultimate escape, this is more like a collection of different sounds and textures. Agent M's voice is very well captured on the record, she has matured and sings very good. The lyrics are quite interesting to read and you can relate easily to them. Definitely worth checking out

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Jun 3 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Answer That and Stay Fashionable CD
Click for more info

AFI
Answer That and Stay Fashionable CD

I won't be very long... There are already enough reviews for this disc. This is old school AFI. When I first got into AFI (1998) is was with Very Proud of Ya and after with "Answer that...". Then they evolved to other things... But it's just your typical punk rock CD. Very simple guitar riffs (power chords) and non-stop vocals from Davey... It gets you singing along till you have no breath. Even though it's a simple album, it's delivered with honesty and anger and if you like punk you'll probably like this.

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Jun 3 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Distillers -Sing Sing Death House CD
Click for more info

Distillers
Sing Sing Death House CD

This is a great effort by the Distillers. It CANT be compared to their latest "Coral Fang" which is totally an empty record in my opinion. "Sing sing death house" is a very powerful album with strong guttural vocals. Hard and fast all the way. Reminds me of the bands I used to listen a few years back when i first got into punk, with all the raw energy, this is definitely not the kind of punk the "new" wave of pop-punk bands play. Brody gives it all on this disc. Some songs lack melody I find, but overall most tracks are very good.

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Jun 3 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wester -The Heart Attack CD
Click for more info

Wester
The Heart Attack CD

This is a great CD ! Metal influenced guitar riffs (similar to Thrice) but not bashing at all, simply melodic. The singer has a very high-pitched voice, but it just adds more emotion to the songs, so it's not a bad thing. Very inspiring music! Definitely not a hardcore CD, but it has some double bass drum which adds power to the music.

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Apr 30 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
AFI -Sing The Sorrow (Limited Edition With Book) CD/DVD
Click for more info

AFI
Sing The Sorrow (Limited Edition With Book) CD/DVD

I was a bit disappointed by this package. I thought the book would be great, but in fact... it has almost the same artwork as the regular album. I expected live pictures, notes or special stuff... but it's mostly the stuff that is in the album liner notes spread out on 60 pages ....nothing extraordinary

Vincent from Charlesbourg, PQ Canada 
Oct 8 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Taken -And They Slept CD
Click for more info

Taken
And They Slept CD

Good mix of styles on this CD. Nice melodies and screams. A little bit like Thrice, but more hardcore I would say. So if you don't like screaming, don't buy it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.