THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,850 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
Jan 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tossers -The Valley Of The Shadow Of Death CD
Click for more info

Tossers
The Valley Of The Shadow Of Death CD

Good old catchy Irish music - nothing better. I'm not sure how anybody could classify this as "punk" though (one of the songs does talk about Dee Dee Ramone I guess). The album is very good - some fast, some slow, some in between stuff. Just don't expect a hardcore punk band or even the Dropkick Murphy's when you buy it - it's pretty much Irish Folk. They aren't The Pogues by any stretch, but they are really good and this album is worth getting if you are into that type of sound.

Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
Oct 23 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pogues -Ultimate Collection (Double) CD
Click for more info

Pogues
Ultimate Collection (Double) CD

Not much you can say about this. One of many Pogues' "greatest hits" albums. The only think to really review is the live bonus cd. I never got the opportunity to see them live, so I do not have anything to compare it too. The best part is hearing Shane Macgowan slur his way through a live set. If you like live albums or the Pogues, pick this on up. One word of warning, if you have all the other albums, there is no new material here (just the live cd).

Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
Oct 23 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Skankin' Pickle -Sing Along With... CD
Click for more info

Skankin' Pickle
Sing Along With... CD

I love the song "20 Nothing", but other than that this is an average ska/punk cd. Don't get me wrong it doesn't suck, but for fans of this genre there are plenty of better options.

Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
May 22 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tossers -Purgatory CD
Click for more info

Tossers
Purgatory CD

This Irish sound is much closer to The Pogues than to Flogging Molly. There are some really catchy numbers on here. One the best points of the album (the fact that there is nearly 70 minutes worth of music) also poses a problem - to many songs and some are rather weak. Still, if you are a fan of Irish music, this is definitely worth picking up.

Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
May 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Travoltas -Endless Summer CD
Click for more info

Travoltas
Endless Summer CD

A very catchy, fun little album. This is pretty much a straight pop-punk record (they played some surf music on "Modern World", but that is gone here). Also, although they are a Dutch band, you would never know from the vocals. Heck, he sounds more American than Billie Joe.

Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
May 21 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Muffs -Really Really Happy CD
Click for more info

Muffs
Really Really Happy CD

"Blonder and Blonder" is one of the greatest albums ever made in my humble opinion. It would be unfair to compare anything else The Muffs make to that. All that being said, this album really isn't all that great (pardon the pun). Get The Beards' "Funtown" or either "Happy Birthday to Me" or the above mentioned "Blonder and Blonder" by The Muffs before this one.

Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
May 21 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Darlington -Girltroversy CD
Click for more info

Darlington
Girltroversy CD

If you are fan of pop-punk you could do a lot worse, but there are better albums in this genre out there. I would describe Darlington as a poor man's version of The Queers. "Judy Jetson" is a great song though.

Chris from Tuscaloosa, AL 
May 21 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blood Or Whiskey -Cashed Out On Culture CD
Click for more info

Blood Or Whiskey
Cashed Out On Culture CD

A blend of Irish folk, street punk, and ska. Reminds me of a punkier version of "Red Roses for Me" with some ska riffs. This is "rawer" than Flogging Molly and later Pogues stuff though. A lot of catchy songs on here, but might not appeal to older fans of Irish music.

Chris from North Lauderdale, FL 
Aug 8 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Squirtgun -Fade To Bright CD
Click for more info

Squirtgun
Fade To Bright CD

It's a decent album, but the unique sound from "Another Sunny Afternoon" is gone and now it's just plain old pop-punk. I will say the album does pick-up about midway through, but if you are into this sort of thing there are several better options. That isn't to say this is "bad" it's just not anywhere near as good as "Another Sunny Afternoon".

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.