THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,248 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mike from California, MD 
Feb 16 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hog Hoggidy Hog -Oink! CD
Click for more info

Hog Hoggidy Hog
Oink! CD

These guys are another great example of the kick ass Ska/Punk movement going on in South Africa right now. They are more put together and more Ska than Halfprice or Fuzigish. This album has a good range of song types from fast to medium, heavy on the horns and decent lyrics.

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 30 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Creepshow -Sell Your Soul CD
Click for more info

Creepshow
Sell Your Soul CD

I like this album. It is different. It has a good sound, even if the singer kind of sounds like Gwen Stefani in a couple songs, but creepshow is what Stefani wishes she had become before she went pop. It has some of the classic punk humor in a couple places, has a bit of the billy feel but it isn't really as intense or quick paced as something like psycho-billy.

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 30 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Misled -Demeaning Of Life CD
Click for more info

Misled
Demeaning Of Life CD

It has a few pretty great tracks, but as an entire album it lacks the motivation that they obviously are capable of. It sounds like they put a lot of effort into some of the songs and had to fill the album with stuff they didn't care as much about to get the album made.

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 30 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Vandals -Quickening CD
Click for more info

Vandals
Quickening CD

This is kick ass classic sounding Vandals music. Good sounds, good humor, good trash talk, a good time. I would add this to your Vandals collection. I would recommend this as a good starter album too, along with Milo goes to college.

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 30 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Rise Against -Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Siren Song Of The Counter Culture CD

This album has a few good tracks on it. None of it really sucks. But a lot of it has a real studio feel to it. Which just hurts it. I like a little bit of grit and feeling in the voice. Not just a perfect clean recording.

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 30 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Descendents -Somery CD
Click for more info

Descendents
Somery CD

I like the Vandals and like their songs. This album has a lot of good songs on it. But the songs seem to lose something when they are just thrown together on a compilation album. I don't listen to this album very much but listen to the songs when I'm listening to the albums they were originally on. If you like albums buy the real albums. If you always listen to your mp3 player on random anyway, then this is a good way to get a bunch of good vandals songs.

Mike from California, MD 
Jul 17 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Diesel Whores -Fear CD
Click for more info

Diesel Whores
Fear CD

This probably isn't an album for everyone. If you are into some of the 'billy sound and stuff then you should like this one. It is slower paced than something like nekromantics but they have some good tunes, good lyrics. I've been listening to it over and over. Good recording quality so you can actually figure out what they are saying. Red Ambulance seems you have put good recordings together for all the bands on the label, even for the single album bands they have. Check out the labels web site and you can get a couple more songs to listen to that are a pretty good representation of the album

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 18 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Propagandhi -Today's Empires, Tomorrows Ashes CD
Click for more info

Propagandhi
Today's Empires, Tomorrows Ashes CD

It is a hit and miss album. the crap songs are pretty weak, the songwriting falls apart, and the lyrics seem forced and off beat from the music, and without any honest passion. The good songs kick some serious ass though, with grinding guitar work and pumping tone and makes you want to listen over and over. it is worth owning but it is one of those cds that I have to skip tracks or i lose interest

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Whole Wheat Bread -Minority Rules CD
Click for more info

Whole Wheat Bread
Minority Rules CD

The album rocks pretty good. and dispite what Paul says it isn't completely against women. mostly just the hidden rap tracks at the end, which really i could have done without those hidden hip hop rap tracks. but the punk stuff on the album is just good fun music. and I saw them in concert too...good show, got the crowd moshing pretty good too.

Mike from California, MD 
Oct 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fuzigish -Exploited & Distorted CD
Click for more info

Fuzigish
Exploited & Distorted CD

Quickly became an album I listen to over and over. This album has a pretty good tempo throughout to keep the energy up. Works in some good vocal harmonizing while still letting the distortion crank on the guitar. Not an album heavy on the anger tone, but a good balanced album that leaves you feeling good. Biggest draw back is that it is only 30 minutes long. Wish there was easier access to their other albums.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.