THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,326 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Spencer from Orleans, ON Canada 
Sep 5 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Youth Of Today -Can't Close My Eyes LP
Click for more info

Youth Of Today
Can't Close My Eyes LP

Well this is a classic YOT record, probably my favourite behind Break Down These Walls. Tracks on this record were the tracks that got me into YOT. The only complaint I have is that the insert is kind of confusing, as it only has lyrics to a few of the songs, and some of the lyrics are wrong.

Oh and for some reason, you need to play it at 45 RPM.

Spencer from Orleans, ON Canada 
Sep 5 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against All Authority -24 Hour Roadside Resistance LP
Click for more info

Against All Authority
24 Hour Roadside Resistance LP

This is a really good record, witha cool layout, and great tunes. Ska Punk kind of similar to c- squat type stuff. So buy this if you are a fan on LOc, CV, MG etc. Best track is definately Dinkas When I Close My Eyes.

Also, the last track is a cool spoken word thing on radiation which I found interesting. They have more to say then Just "Fuck Bush"

Spencer from Orleans, ON Canada 
Aug 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nekromantix -Return Of The Loving Dead LP
Click for more info

Nekromantix
Return Of The Loving Dead LP

This is easily one of my favourite Nekromantix album, or even one of my favourite psychobilly albums! Nekroman is a great musician and uses this skill to deliver slapping bass lines and unique vocals. The only bad thing I have to say about this is the lyrics for the most part, but I guess thats what makes the Nekromantix the Nekromantix!

Spencer from Orleans, ON Canada 
Aug 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -New York City Hardcore: The Way It Is (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

V/A
New York City Hardcore: The Way It Is (Colored Vinyl) LP

Well I wasn't old enough to be into New York's/CBGB's hardcore scene, plus Im canadian, but this definately helps see what it was like, and how important these bands and CBGB is. SAVE CBGB!

Spencer from Orleans, ON Canada 
Aug 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
F-Minus/Crack Rock Steady Seven -Split (Hand Numbered Limited Red Vinyl) 10''
Click for more info

F-Minus/Crack Rock Steady Seven
Split (Hand Numbered Limited Red Vinyl) 10''

Well both sides of this are great, but Id have to say the CRS7 side is better. Get this for its collectibility, its colour, to offend your parents, the Middle Class cover by F-Minus, my favourite track "Heroin or Suicide", or jsut if you are a fan of punk rock, or C squat bands in general.

Spencer from Orleans, ON Canada 
Aug 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
7 Seconds -Crew LP
Click for more info

7 Seconds
Crew LP

I mainly bought this album to get ahold of Young Till I die and Definite Choice, but in its entirety, this album does not dissapoint. If you are a fan of short melodic punk or harcore, get this.

Spencer from Orleans, ON Canada 
Aug 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gorilla Biscuits -Start Today LP
Click for more info

Gorilla Biscuits
Start Today LP

What is there to day about this album? Quite simply, it is an amazing example of New York Hardcore at its peak, and same with the Gorilla Biscuits. Best tracks include New Direction, Start Today, Two sides and Cats and Dogs. When those trumpets start up, you're getting transported all teh way back to teh eighties....

Thomas from Orleans, ON Canada 
Aug 11 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Horrorpops -Hell Yeah! (Limited Edition Picture Disc) LP
Click for more info

Horrorpops
Hell Yeah! (Limited Edition Picture Disc) LP

For anyone who is just starting to get into psychobilly, this is a good first pick. Catchy songs hook you in, and before you know it, you'll be singing along with Pratricia, and dancing with the Gogos.

This is also a pretty great line up, you've got Nekroman, of the Nekromantix, Geoff Kresge of Tiger Army, the beatiful Pratricia, as well as neidermeier and the gogos. This is the new lineup, and not the one on the disc, but still!

If thats not enough for you, the look of this disc should be. This fabulous picture disc boasts the females in teh band proudly, and not too many people would argue that.

Thomas from Orleans, ON Canada 
Mar 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
AFI -Girl's Not Grey (Limited Edition) 7''
Click for more info

AFI
Girl's Not Grey (Limited Edition) 7''

Side A with Girl's Not Grey should not be a surprise for anyone. However Side B is quite nice with a new, live version of the Hanging Garden, this time with the current line up. This is all topped off with some nice art and a good looking and fitting grey marbled wax job.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.