THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,705 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Dec 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Beat Happening -Crashing Through (Box Set) CD
Click for more info

Beat Happening
Crashing Through (Box Set) CD

awesome box set. Complete discography for this price?? Thanks interpunk you made my dreams come true. This band rocks and they're a must have for every indie rock lover.

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Nov 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Death Cab For Cutie -Photo Album CD
Click for more info

Death Cab For Cutie
Photo Album CD

Great album from death cab for cutie. I love this one and we have the facts.. Those are my favourites. I know transatlanticism is more complete as album, but the good songs are better one the other ones.

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Nov 2 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Lifted Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Lifted Or The Story Is In The Soil, Keep Your Ear To The Ground CD

This album is amazing. You will, Bowl of oranges, From a Balance Beam and Waste of Paint are incredible songs. Best Bright Eyes album ever, ever better than I'm wide awake..

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Nov 2 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -A Collection 1995 -1997 CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
A Collection 1995 -1997 CD

There are lots of good songs in this album, and there are also lots of basement experiments, which I really enjoy and like. It's a good album, I'd buy it again.

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Sep 4 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Silver Jews -American Water CD
Click for more info

Silver Jews
American Water CD

This is the ultimate in laid back folk rock. The guitars are powerful but relaxed, the lyrics actually mean something, and the vocals are hollow and bold. "Now you know my two middle names are wrong and right" is to this day my favorite song lyric. And there is plenty more included. Listening to this album is like eating a warm turkey sandwich at five in the morning on a winter day. It is filling, wildly impressive, and truly one of the best albums I own. Plus, you really can't beat a name like Silver Jews. Who wouldn't want to add a band name like that to their album collection?

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Sep 4 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Now It's Overhead -Fall Back Open CD
Click for more info

Now It's Overhead
Fall Back Open CD

With its self-titled debut album, Now It's Overhead put to shame latter-day indie bands from a cross-section of genres--from emo to new wave and industrial--while still sounding remarkably original, coherent, and extremely listenable. Steeped in the relative eclecticism of '80s and '90s "alternative" music, the band uses its considerable skill to turn numerous great moments from that period into four-minute slabs of brilliant pop. Songs like "6th Grade Roller" suggests there's a Nitzer Ebb record somewhere in singer-songwriter Andy LeMaster's closet, while "Blackout Curtain," does Thompson Twins almost as well as they did themselves. Though a fuzzy curtain of distortion is a constant backdrop to NIO's sound, in front of it the group creates as affecting a song with mellow guitar and vocal harmonies as it does with dramatic electronic displays through "Goodbye Highway." The concluding "A Skeleton on Display," meanwhile, with an added string or woodwind part, could easily have come from the Delgados' gorgeous The Great Eastern.

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Sep 4 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cap'n Jazz -Analphabetapolothology (Double) CD
Click for more info

Cap'n Jazz
Analphabetapolothology (Double) CD

cap'n jazz is not compatible to punk rock. especially not rancid or any street/skate/pop punk. unique emotional music with tim kinsella's unique emotional screaming vocals. puddle splashers, troubled by insects, every single song...unless you watch videos on mtv on a regular basis, and like them, you need this.

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Sep 4 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mineral -Power Of Failing CD
Click for more info

Mineral
Power Of Failing CD

The Power of Failing is truly the turning point in a man's maturity. Time and time again, this album turns up as one of the first in any true Emo-believers record collection.

Like a golden flock of hummingbirds, this cd will truly mesmerize and inspire. The Parking Lot definitely stands out as it conveys pure emotion with the literal wailing of the guitars and the purely sweet vocals. It sent shivers down my spine!

The recording could have been done a little better, which is obvious when you move on to the other album, End Serenading. But don't be fooled, this is was the core is all about.

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Sep 4 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Owls -Owls CD
Click for more info

Owls
Owls CD

I've known about the owls for some time now. I'm not a big fan of Tim kinsella's vocals, I tried out joan of arc just couldnt get into. BUT THIS HITS THE SPOT. This cd is amazing! The music is just so cool and different you really get into it - let me get crazy here - its like your floating on this roller coaster thing sweet things flying past you, then the music pulls you another way. Ok I seriuosly dont do drugs, but im 18 and kind of dumb what the hey

Jorge from Salamanca, Spain 
Sep 4 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Low -Great Destroyer CD
Click for more info

Low
Great Destroyer CD

On this album, Low rocks out. No, there's nothing you can air guitar to, but compared to earlier albums, The Great Destroyer is downright loud! I miss Mimi's wonderful voice (she's in the background on this album), but she hits the drums a lot harder. I love Low for the power of their quiet songs. I wouldn't make this your first Low album (my favorite is I Could Live In Hope), but there are some very good songs on The Great Destroyer -- I especially like the ballad, "Death of a Salesman."

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.