THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,278 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tom from Boston, MA 
Mar 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Down My Throat -Real Heroes Die CD
Click for more info

Down My Throat
Real Heroes Die CD

Awesome PISSED OFF hardcore ala Hope Conspiracy or Killing the Dream. Fast, brutal, sick breakdowns, what more can you ask for? Buy it

Tom from Boston, MA 
Mar 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shotpointblank -Heart Of A Disbeliever CD
Click for more info

Shotpointblank
Heart Of A Disbeliever CD

Amazing album, I don't know why I didn't pick this up sooner. Sounds like Hatebreed or Until the End with slightly more metal influence. The vocals are deep growls/yells, the music for the most part is mid-paced. Good breakdowns, awesome lyrics (and liner notes as well). Highly recommended

Tom from Boston, MA 
Mar 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
St.Hood -Sanctified CD
Click for more info

St.Hood
Sanctified CD

Awesome hardcore album. Nothing groundbreaking, but St.Hood does this style very well. They sound like a slightly more metallic Madball at times, so if you're into that NYHC sound, pick this up

Tom from Boston, MA 
Mar 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jed Whitey -Mongoloid Cage Match CD
Click for more info

Jed Whitey
Mongoloid Cage Match CD

I didn't know what to expect with this album, but it rocks. I'm not sure how to categorize Jed Whitey, I guess punk'n'roll would be the best description. Heavy on classic rock influences, with some punk thrown in. Fun, pretty unique stuff. Highly recommended.

Tom from Boston, MA 
Mar 9 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Choose Your Weapon -Heart For The Hearless CD
Click for more info

Choose Your Weapon
Heart For The Hearless CD

Pretty solid, albeit generic metalcore. The music is pretty fast with a few slower breakdowns. There are plenty of recycled european metal chords, so you're not getting anything particularly creative here. There's also gang vocals ala Comeback Kid or any other youthcrew band, which is a nice touch. The only major flaw with this album is the recording of the drums, which get drowned out at times. Otherwise this is a really solid album, sounds a lot like Unearth at times. Fans of Shotpointblank, Unearth, Himsa will probably enjoy this album.

Tom from Boston, MA 
Sep 15 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hopelifter -North of The Thirty-Six CD
Click for more info

Hopelifter
North of The Thirty-Six CD

Eh this album is ok. Being a big Screw 32 fan, I thought I'd like this album more than I did. It's not bad and it's cheap, it's just not great. It almost felt like a Screw 32 B-side album. The guitar work (as someone below me pointed out) is pretty solid. Recommended for fans of: Screw 32, Fury 66, late-90's Fat Wreck bands.

Tom from Boston, MA 
Sep 15 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Murder City Wrecks -Get Wrecked CD
Click for more info

Murder City Wrecks
Get Wrecked CD

Not much to say about this album. Quality melodic street punk that makes you wanna raise a beer in the air and sing along. Nothing earthshattering or particularly groundbreaking, but they do it well. Worth your money if you like bands like Bombshell Rocks, Swingin Utters, etc.

Tom from Boston, MA 
Sep 15 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bombshell Rocks -From Here On CD
Click for more info

Bombshell Rocks
From Here On CD

Another solid release from Bombshell Rocks. A bit slower than their previous offerings, but still good. I would recommend Cityrats & Allycats over this one if you're new to the band. Any fan of the band should like this album.

Tom from Boston, MA 
Sep 15 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bones (Sweden) -Bigger Than Jesus CD
Click for more info

Bones (Sweden)
Bigger Than Jesus CD

Foot-tappin, head-noddin, catchy sing-along music. Gotta love the Bones, everything they've done is awesome. They play a unique style of punk'n'roll. They've got some rockabilly and even 50's style influences. The lyrics are mostly about gambling, drinking, cars, women and fun stuff like that. Pick up any or all of their CD's, as they're all awesome. I'd recommend these guys to anyone, however if you're looking for Emo or Crust, keep lookin, these guys aren't for you.

Tom from Boston, MA 
Sep 15 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bones (Sweden) -Screwed, Blued & Tattoed CD
Click for more info

Bones (Sweden)
Screwed, Blued & Tattoed CD

I can't say enough good things about this album. If you haven't heard the Bones, they are a punk'n'roll-ish band. They're hard to categorize though. Theres some street punk elements, some rockabilly and a lot of good rock. Some songs vaguely resemble older Swingin' Utters I guess. This album is probably as good as their latest, "Straight Flush Ghetto" which is amazing as well. The Bones also put on a great, energy packed live show so check em out. Best song: I met Elvis at the Nudybar

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.