THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,002 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mike from Arlington, VA 
Jun 30 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD

its the fuckin alkaline trio--what more do i need to say? amazing live, amazing in the studio, and this CD proves it. Ive actually had the CD before but my friend broke it cause hes a dumbass, so i ordered it again just cause the trio deserves more of my money for makin such damn good music. Everyone knows "Radio", a great song and it was the first song i mastered on my guitar. fuck yea. But besides Radio, there are 9 other great songs to listen to as well with the standouts being "Keep Em' Coming", "Fuck You Aurora", and "5-3-10-4". Damn good music. yea and ill say the same things everyone else said cause theyre true: Skiba (and Andriano) know how to write some damn good lyrics. and so what if their guitar parts are easy? theyre damn good songwriters its doesnt matter!!! anway buy the CD. and i gave it four stars because its not a classic. the way people give out 5 stars on this site youd think every single album released is timeless.

Mike from Arlington, VA 
Jun 30 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

This is the best all-around CD ive bought in a long time. Insightful lyrics, great guitar riffs (even mixing a little metal shit in there) and ill be damned if it isnt some of the catchiest shit ive ever heard. This probably makes me less punk or asomething, but i love ska, and the way CV mixes it into most of their songs.........its incredible.

Favorite tracks are "500 Channels", "In Hell", Crack Rock Steady", and one of the best songs of all time, "Five-Finger Discount.

Yes this CD is that damn good. So buy it from this site or steal it from your local music store. whatever. just get it.

Mike from Arlington, VA 
Jan 5 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Fresh Fruit For Rotting Vegetables CD
Click for more info

Dead Kennedys
Fresh Fruit For Rotting Vegetables CD

One of the best albums ever made. Every song here is great, but favorites are Kill The Poor, When ya get Drafted, Let's Lynch the Landlord.....actually the whole CD kicks ass. just buy the fucking thing!

Mike from Arlington, VA 
Dec 26 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
AFI -All Hallows CD
Click for more info

AFI
All Hallows CD

truely great for an EP. if you were ever to take a friend and introduce them to AFI, you could burn this for them and a week later theyll show up at your door crying like an emo boy until you gave them more

Eleanor (mike's friend)

Mike from Arlington, VA 
Nov 29 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dashboard Confessional -Places You Have Come To Fear The Most CD
Click for more info

Dashboard Confessional
Places You Have Come To Fear The Most CD

Dashboard Confessional rules. thats all there is to say. im not usually a huge emo fan (im more into germs, subhumans, crass, DEAD KENNEDYS!!!!!) but the emotion in his voice is just breathtaking. also, chris has a wonderful voice and its refreshing to hear some beautiful, melodic music every once in a while. so buy the cd already ,and while youre shopping here, go buy Fresh fruit for rotting vegetables by Dead kennedys, best CD in the world!!!!

Mike from Arlington, VA 
Nov 29 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pilfers -Chawalaleng CD
Click for more info

Pilfers
Chawalaleng CD

This album really surprised me. I was at a RBF show and Aaron was shouting about how great the pilfers were so i decided to buy this CD, expecting some 3rd wave ska. what i got was a mixture of some rock and mellow reggae. ctually thats a bad description but i cant think of any way to describe it so ill just say its good. Not a classic CD but defintley worth your money. oh yea the best songs are Agua, Climbing, What's New, and number 11 i forget the name.

Mike from Arlington, VA 
Oct 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -From Here To Infirmary CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
From Here To Infirmary CD

Frst of all, i just want to say i dont give many albums five stars. There are only a few select cds that i can honestly say deserve five stars.......and this is one of them. 12 great songs, no skiping over songs, no filler, just 12 great songs. That alone should get the band some credit. Basically, this is a rare gem in the current music industry.

Favorite tracks: Private Eye, Take Lots With Alcohol,Trucks & Trains, Bloodied Up (better on the Vagrant comp but still pretty damn good here)

Mike from Arlington, VA 
Sep 13 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Limp -Guitarded CD
Click for more info

Limp
Guitarded CD

Great album!!! dont really know what to write except buy it steal just go get it! Best songs: Passed Out, Bike Ride, Decison, and Tomrrow.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.