THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,176 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Paul from Fresno, CA 
Dec 2 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Future Virgins -Gravity 7

Future Virgins
Gravity 7"

herman hessethetic thats crucially epic

Paul from Fresno, CA 
Jan 24 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Nakatomi Plaza/Latterman -Split 7

Nakatomi Plaza/Latterman
Split 7"

bad. this is bad. this has less balls than a new found glory record. instead of giving the man a finger they try to give him a high five.

Paul from Santa Barbara, CA 
Oct 13 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Organic -Hot Words, Waxed Lips 7

Organic
Hot Words, Waxed Lips 7"

Whoa, where the fuck did this come from. its good. there is one good song on here, the rest aren't as good. but the one song that is good is good enough to buy the record for. for fans of sexy, american steel (it sounds most like the fat club 7", think a mix of rogues march and jagged thoughts) or crimpshrine. But it sounds most like sexy. that title makes me want to punch them on thier waxed lips.

Paul from Fresno, CA 
Jul 20 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Crush/Heads And Bodies -Split 7

Crush/Heads And Bodies
Split 7"

Not hot, sexy, or fun. Blah. This is bland. I had only heard a few of the Crush's songs before I bought this and I really liked some of them. These songs I didn't like. It sounds to me like a little ballsier version of the ataris. not that that is saying too much but anyway, Rivethead's 7" on blood of the young is amazing. This not so amazing. Regret? Yes. Listen to again? Uhhh...maybe. The record itself is really pretty.

Paul from Fresno, CA 
Jun 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Carrie Nations/This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb -Split 7

Carrie Nations/This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb
Split 7"

I was originally extremely stoked over this record because there is a Blank Fight cover on it. But then this bike is a pipe bomb just put it on thier full length and you can download the mp3 for free on the no idea website. Oh well, sharing is caring. But its not as special as it was. The carrie nations songs are real good, some bomb ass dance party shit. Word.

Paul from Fresno, CA 
Jun 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Allergic To Bullshit -You and Me, This Is What We're For 7

Allergic To Bullshit
You and Me, This Is What We're For 7"

this is good. Here is some very good advice you can take it or leave it. But really you should take it. First off this is very good, do you like the east bay, of course you do, do you like bands that sound like they are from the east bay but aren't (Discount, Jawbreaker) then mix all that together into a jumbalaya spoogefest and this is what you get. Its non-angular like American Steel, but has a girl singer with a great voice, like the gits or discount (but the Kills kinda suck, unless you really like to wear tight jeans and a lot of eyeliner). While you're at it get the This Is My Fist record and the letters from the landfill comp too. I bought this on interpunk because I had already got two 7s and I wanted to make the most out of my 4.50$ shipping. Or else mailorder, its fun.

Paul from Fresno, CA 
Jun 30 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Red Monkey/Submission Hold -Split 7

Red Monkey/Submission Hold
Split 7"

Ok, heres the deal, I got this because I like submission hold a lot, and because i like milky wimpshake a lot. But this 7" i don't like a lot. It pains me a bit to say this, but, its kind of boring. Umm... dddooooo yyyyooouuu llliikkkeee ttthhhiiinnnggsss ttthhhaattt sssooouunnddd llllooonnnggg annnddd dddrrraaaawwwwnnnn oooouuuutttt???? My answer; not this time, not this record. It sounds like a 45 played at 33, I like to speed it up when I listen to it. I don't really regret buying it because I like the bands, but will I ever listen to it, uuhhh, not really. So do you like vagueries, this review does, make up your own mind.

Paul from Goleta, CA 
Jun 27 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Brassknuckle Boys/Riotgun -With Friends Like These Split 7

Brassknuckle Boys/Riotgun
With Friends Like These Split 7"

I like the brassknucle boys, not so much riotgun. I was a lot bigger fan of this record until I looked at the back sleeve and saw an American flag with 9/11 on it and some patriotic bullshit. didn't one of the brassnuckle boyz just get out of prison too, patriotic former inmates, go figure

Paul from Goleta, CA 
Jun 23 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
DMBQ -Essential Sounds From The Far East CD
Click for more info

DMBQ
Essential Sounds From The Far East CD

More like DMB-roQ. Good shit. This gives me the same kind of vibe as C Average. Some good smoke a bowl and rock out shit. Its from Japan and on the same label as the midnight evils, good? Yes.

Paul from Goleta, CA 
Jun 22 2005 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Deloreans -...Are Your Girlfriend's Favorite Band 7

Deloreans
...Are Your Girlfriend's Favorite Band 7"

Regret buying this. It is misogynist and just lame. Its always really fucking lame when grown 30 yr. old looking motherfuckers write songs that sound like they are writting by ignorant jr. high students. Don't buy this. I tried to sell it at my local record store but they wouldn't take it. just stay away. Kiss cover or not, this is absolute crap.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.