THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,170 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Andrew from Kew Gardens, NY 
Jun 6 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Zatopeks -Ain't Nobody Left But Us CD
Click for more info

Zatopeks
Ain't Nobody Left But Us CD

I got this because The Spazzys (who's album is killer) sing a song about them. I like this album, the vocalist sounds a bit like Fergal Sharkey of the Undertones. I particularly liked the 50s styled numbers, especially were there is a conflict with the (mythical?) Vipers. "Jimmys girl" is like a pop punk "leader of the pack". One or two of the tracks are a bit generic but the Zapotec v. Vipers songs make it worthwhile.

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Jul 7 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Fakes -Everything's Fake, Nothing's Real CD
Click for more info

Fakes
Everything's Fake, Nothing's Real CD

Not that impressed really was sold on the Stitches/SoCal surf connection but this isn't all that interesting. Maybe it was the singers voice but it didn't work for me.

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Jul 7 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Riverdales -Phase Three CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Phase Three CD

Don't get me wrong a few songs on this are amazing like as good as the Riverdales get, other tracks seem to be making up the numbers. If you like the whole Screeching Weasel/riverdales sound axis of power get it as there are great songs on here, for a first timer I'd get "storm the Streets" or "Bark like a dog" or "Anthems..." by Screeching Weasel

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Jul 7 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Briefs -Sex Objects CD
Click for more info

Briefs
Sex Objects CD

Orange Alert is a great song this album is awesome better than off the charts I think more consistant song writing helps. I like how they are throwing a bit more of the UK punk sound in there.

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Jul 7 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ergs -Dork Rock Cork Rod CD
Click for more info

Ergs
Dork Rock Cork Rod CD

This is the like if ALL didn't get so full of themselves, and kept playing in the style of Late Descendents/early ALL albums.If you were dissapointed by the last few DESCENDENTS albums (as I was) buy this, its probably better than most of the later ALL records too. All the songs are pretty much about love and girls, except the ones about writing songs about love and girls, and the one about the vampire party which could be about gothic girls (which is a cover). Pick it up its good

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Nov 10 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jeffrey Lewis -It's The Ones Who've Cracked That The Light Shines Through CD
Click for more info

Jeffrey Lewis
It's The Ones Who've Cracked That The Light Shines Through CD

A brilliant release by this brilliant pop folk anti folk whatever type musician, humorous ditties about bad trips (LSD not vacations), bad sex and other stuff. A great CD.

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Nov 10 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ends -Sorry XoXoXo CD
Click for more info

Ends
Sorry XoXoXo CD

This is O.K there are some good songs on it, but it doesn't quite carry through the whole CD. If you like the stitches and the briefs you'll probably find this alright.

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Nov 10 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Queers/Manges -Acid Beaters Split CD
Click for more info

Queers/Manges
Acid Beaters Split CD

Not so keen on this one Queers stuff is pretty good, some decent cover tunes. Mages side is dissappointing none of those catchy slower numbers just 1234 song 1234 song.

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Feb 24 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Dirtnap Across The Northwest CD
Click for more info

V/A
Dirtnap Across The Northwest CD

This is typical for a comp some good songs mixed with some not so good ones. Dirtnap puts out predominently new wavey NW punk bands, with bands wearing their particular influences on their sleeves, some better than others. Some stuff here veers towards punk 'n' roll which isn't my taste. Exploding Hearts song is O.K. Briefs one is so-so, a better song by them is on the Kinks tribute, which is a much worse comp. Spits song is a weird rap song joke thing. Diskords pretty good, not much really jumped out and kicked me in the arse, that I didn't know already. Buy it if you're curious about the label in general. But in my opinion the Briefs and the Spits are the best of this style, so maybe start there.

Andrew from Ny, NY 
Feb 13 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spits -Spits - Slovenly Recordings CD
Click for more info

Spits
Spits - Slovenly Recordings CD

This is the best album you'll hear, like the Briefs only better like early Devo but different. "Let us play your party" is awesome, a punk rock "fight for your right to party", every song is kick arse. Do yourself a favour and buy this

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.