THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,166 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Jun 5 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros -Global a Go-Go CD
Click for more info

Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros
Global a Go-Go CD

This is actually my favorite Mescaleros album. It still contains the diverse playing of "Rock Art and the X-Ray Style" but in a more developed fashion. "Minstrel Boy" is the greatest instrumental song for me. "Johnny Appleseed" is flawless, as is "Bummed Out City." It's a fantastic album.

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Jun 5 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rocky Votolato -Suicide Medicine CD
Click for more info

Rocky Votolato
Suicide Medicine CD

My only complaint is that it gets a little slow by the last three songs for me. Otherwise it's a hell of a cd. Rocky's voice really develops from Burning My Travels Clean to Suicide Medicine. Don't expect Waxwing though. I'd recommend it for a first. You can also hear the entire album on Second Nature's website, but don't let that stop you from buying it it's a great cd to have.

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Jun 5 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Live 4/ 30/ 96 CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Live 4/ 30/ 96 CD

I don't listen to this cd as much as I do Dear You or 24 Hour Revenge Therapy, but it's still a great cd. For a live recording it's pretty well constructed. Has great live version of Ashtray Monument and some chatting inbetween songs. But if you're looking for a first cd I would go with Dear You.

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Apr 15 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -1157 Wheeler Aveneue: A Memorial For Amadou Diallo CD
Click for more info

V/A
1157 Wheeler Aveneue: A Memorial For Amadou Diallo CD

The Lawrence Arms and Strike Anywhere are awesome. Fifteen too. And it's for a good cause, so check it out.

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Apr 15 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Dear You (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Dear You (Reissue) CD

Total time: 1:08:26 This is the first Jawbreaker cd I've ever gotten. It comes with 5 bonus tracks, but frankly I don't care much for them. It also comes with a video for "Fireman." My favorite songs are "Jet Black," "Sluttering," and "Basilica." I wish I could say 'it's a good cd for first timers' but I haven't got any other Jawbreaker cds to compare it to, though after listening to it I plan on getting another Jawbreaker album (not sure which one, any recommendations?).

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Apr 15 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms/Chinkees -Present Day Memories Split CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms/Chinkees
Present Day Memories Split CD

Total time: 24:21 The Lawrence Arms are great on the cd. My favorite songs are "Quincentuple Your Money" and "100 Resolutions." If you like The Lawrence Arms you ought to get this cd, even if you don't like the Chinkees or haven't heard them before. The Chinkees weren't that great I thought. On this cd it was the first time I had heard any of their music. But Lawrence Arms makes this cd worthwhile and so I give it 4 stars.

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Dec 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD

not much to be said that hasn't already been said.. it's a great album... had it for about a year and half and still listen and love it.

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Dec 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Against Me Acoustic CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Against Me Acoustic CD

This is my of my all time favorite cds, i have had it for about a year and half by now, and still listen to it all of the time. We Did It All For Don is a good fucking track.

In some ways it is better than Reinventing Axl Rose (in my opionion), but also in some ways it's worst. i guess it depends on your mood.

Don't let the acoustic-ness make you think it's a slow and boring album; i can't quite explain why using words, but trust me on this.

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Dec 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Apathy And Exhaustion CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Apathy And Exhaustion CD

melodic punk rock with a bit of leftist literature and poetic lyrics. but if you want, you can ignore all of that and it'll sound like a great punk rock cd, though you'll be missing a lot of the fun. I like this cd a lot, but i like The Greatest Story Ever Told moreso. check that cd out before buying this one (if you don't already own GSET)

Stan from San Ramon, CA 
Dec 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Broadways -Broken Star CD
Click for more info

Broadways
Broken Star CD

wonderful cd. Great lyrics, great music. Great to listen to while driving or while be driven. "If I had a wish, I'd do away with capitalist society. I'd build a world where smiles and love, are worth more than money"

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.