THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,707 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Paul from Rochester, NY 
Nov 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -How It Goes CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
How It Goes CD

with big d's newest full length cd. people either hate it or love it. hate it cuz they "changed" their sound to much. or love it cuz it 72 mintues of pure fucking ska/punk fun. this cd is great just like every big d cd. the sound is different from good luck and shot by lammi but the big d vibe is still there with just a more influenced record. every song is pretty different from the last. from the dub opener of allston village, to the punk anthem of lax, to the hardcore ska of girls against drunk bitches, right to the final pop punk closer of a moment without an end. this cd is a classic and atleast deserves a try. big d is a ska band that a.hasn't sold out, b.ditch the horns, or c.plain suck. if you want a perfect horn filled fun ska punk album, then look no further

Paul from Rochester, NY 
Sep 29 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
INDK -Kill Whitey CD
Click for more info

INDK
Kill Whitey CD

i heard of indk by already likeing leftover crack and choking victim. i thought these guys would sound like loc/cv but i was wrong. only two tracks have ska in it. that being said, indk could be one of the most punk sounding and cathiest bands i know. not a single bad track on here. this is one of the only cds i have that i don't skip a track. i believe these guys are better then loc and cv. my opinion. i would reccommend this to anyone who likes great catchy punk and some ska music.

Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
Jun 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Mediocre Generica CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Mediocre Generica CD

this a great band and cd. not as good as no gods/no mangers or fuck world trade but still a classic. best songs are atheist anthem and nazi white trash. loc has more of a diverse sound then cv. the pianos are very cool but drag on a little to much at times. fuck hellcat for not letting them have the real cover for this cd.

Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
Jun 1 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

this is one of the greatest cds ever. every song is good except for the last one. metal really isnt my style.choking victim can be summed up as an satanic skacore political band with a little metal thrown in. very amazing stuff. i suggest buying everything from cv. for fans of leftover crack, suicide machines , operation ivy, and aaa.

Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
May 28 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lower Class Brats -Plot Sickens CD
Click for more info

Lower Class Brats
Plot Sickens CD

this was my first cd by lcb and i was pretty impressed. very good catchy street punk. not poppy catchy but more like sing a long catchy. airwave raid is the ebst song in my opinion. af few song si skip over but for the most part its godd stuff. and i get too see them on 5/31 with clit 45. cant wait for that.

Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
Jul 31 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Kid Dynamite CD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Kid Dynamite CD

kid dynamite is easily one of the best punk to ever come into the scene if not the greatest. To me, kid dynamite is what real true punk music is, fast, short, loud, catchy, and full of love. i couldnt choose a favorite song, but songs like showoff and ronald miller story show this bands potential. even though paint it black and none more balck are similair sounding, they will never be as good. i recommend kid dynamite to every person slightly interested in punk and who is open minded. and if your one of those punk as fuck kids who only likes the casualties ur missing out on real punk music.

also pick up there other cd "shorter, faster, louder" which is equally impressive and the rareties/live album "cheap shots, youth anthems".

and look for the kid dynamite dvd coming out in like october.

Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
Jun 17 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Nothing Famous -Yak CD
Click for more info

Nothing Famous
Yak CD

not a bad cd at all, good fast punk w/ simple but good lyrics. i get a big green day vibe when i listen to them. they sound like old green day, like dookie. deff woth the $7. check em out and support some good music.

Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
Feb 22 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Pistol Grip -Another Round CD
Click for more info

Pistol Grip
Another Round CD

shit this is such an awesome band. good old fashioned punk rock. they sound like a mix between the ramones, the bouncing souls, and the swingin utters. this album is really fucking good but not as good as their first one. the best song is unwanted children. the last song sounds like an old school ska-reggae song, its pretty cool. if you want some good true punk then buy this cd.

Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
Feb 22 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -A Match And Some Gasoline CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
A Match And Some Gasoline CD

it was a breath of fresh air to hear the “real” suicide machines again. it isn’t as good as destruction by definition or battle hymns but still it is fast punk rock with ska-core and a some political lyrics thrown in. the best songs are the hardcore songs like burning in the aftermath, your silence, and beat my head against the wall. the ska songs are good but nowhere as good as the ones on d.b.d. the scoustic song at the end is really good for an acoustic song. do yourself a favor and pick up this cd.



Rebecca from Rochester, NY 
Nov 10 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
V/A -A Different Shade Of Green - A Green Day Tribute CD
Click for more info

V/A
A Different Shade Of Green - A Green Day Tribute CD

when i first heard of this brilliant idea i couldnt wait to get it. when i got it, i was stunned. i was stunned that i just spent about $14 on this not so good cd. inspection 12's cover of f.o.d. is good(mainly because of the piano). taking the fall's cover of redundant is the best song on it. christie road by pensive is decent, nothing amazing.the rest arent that good. i will always like green day but most of the songs are kind of a disgrace to green day. STAY AWAY FROM THIS ALBUM. if you want something to do with green day, get the new pinhead gunpowder or the netwok cd. name is paul not rebecca

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.