THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,884 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Total CD
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Total CD

I wrote a review of this CD for my school's newspaper, I wish i still had it around. Teenage Bottlerocket is one of the few bands that pull off the Ramones sound decently. All the songs are extremely simple and extremely catchy. If you are looking for something musically or lyrically groundbreaking, look somewhere else. But if you just want a fun record, get this! best songs are "Stupid Games" and "bloodbath At Burger King".

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against All Authority/Common Rider -Split CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority/Common Rider
Split CD

Two great bands, on one fucking awesome split. I was not disappointed with either bands on this cd, it was very well worth the money. AAA is great as always (even though the only horns they use is on World Dominator, my favorite on the CD) and so is Common Rider (the best being "where the waves are highest"). So if your a fan of punk, ska, skapunk, or whatever you want to call it, buy this now.

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rx Bandits -Halfway Between Here and There CD
Click for more info

Rx Bandits
Halfway Between Here and There CD

RX bandits is the only band on Drive-Thru worth listening to. This CD is a collection of mellow ska songs, and in many songs you can hear a blatantly obvious Sublime influence (see "Gun In Your Hand"). This is my favorite of the 3 RX cd's, but they are all worth checking out. Highlights include "Gun In Your Hand", "Wrong With Me", and "What If"

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Intro5pect -Intro5pect CD
Click for more info

Intro5pect
Intro5pect CD

A mix of techno and street punk...I didn't think it could be done, but Intro5pect pull it off beautifully. They mix the two styles perfectly. The only song it seems overdone is "Profit Margins" but as previously stated, they make up for it with the Nintendo-solo at the end. Not only is this original, it's also very good. And that makes it worth picking up.

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Catch 22 -Keasbey Nights CD
Click for more info

Catch 22
Keasbey Nights CD

Easily one of my favorite ska CD's. I'm not sure if I like this or Alone In A Crowd more, they are both good in different ways. I would probably say that i like Everything Goes Numb the best though. My favorites are "sick And sad", "9mm and a three piece suit", and "12341234". I also had the pleasure of seeing them live recently, and even though the lineup has changed a lot, they were still damn good.

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Give 'Em The Boot 4 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Give 'Em The Boot 4 CD

Pretty good for a sampler. Not as good as previous Give 'Em The Boot efforts, but worth the small price you pay for it. The Slackers song is really fucking good and I also liked the Brain Failure song. I could have done without the Transplants remix though, but that's my only real complaint. It would have been a lot better if hellcat hadn't pissed off leftover crack though.

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
RKL -Keep Laughing - The Best Of RKL CD
Click for more info

RKL
Keep Laughing - The Best Of RKL CD

My introduction to RKL was the song "Betrayed" from their album "riches to rags". That was the album I was looking for, but Interpunk did not sell it, so I picked this one up instead. It's pretty damn good. Unfortunately it doesn't have the cool bass lines like Riches To Rags has, but it's good nonetheless. The recording is pretty shitty also. I really enjoyed the songs "Keep Laughing", "Why?", and "Senseless Violence".

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Osker -Treatment 5 CD
Click for more info

Osker
Treatment 5 CD

This CD is the shit. Its bands like Osker that remind me that the term "pop-punk" isn't always a bad thing. Osker reminds me of a much faster old-school Green Day. The singer has a pretty deep voice for a guy who was only 15 when this was recorded...it's pretty sad when your voice is deeper than singers much older than you (cough, simple plan) and that makes this much more enjoyable. The one thing I wasn't too crazy for was the whole "life sucks" approach to the lyrics, but the songs were so damn catchy that doesn't even matter. My favorites are "I Cannot", "Ballad Of A Traitor", and "Panic".

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Midwestern Songs Of The Americas CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Midwestern Songs Of The Americas CD

This is my favorite Dillinger Four CD. It has such memorable tracks as "Twenty-One Said Three Times Quickly", "Super Powers Enable Me To Blend In With Machinery", "Mosh For Jesus", and "Honey, I Shit The Hot Tub". The lyrics are also very clever (as with all D4 cds.) If I had to pick a least favorite track it would be "#51 Dick Butkus" but it isn't a bad song at all. So yeah, if you've got the cash pick this up.

Scott from Bellevue, NE 
May 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Guttermouth -Gorgeous CD
Click for more info

Guttermouth
Gorgeous CD

Ahhh....what to say about this CD. It's short, funny, and fast as fuck. I would probably say this is my 2nd favorite Guttermouth CD (next to Musical Monkey, of course). I can't say any of the tracks really stand out as a favorite; it's a solid CD. The intro to Power Up, although long, is one of the funniest parts of the CD. If you are just getting into Guttermouth, get this or Musical Monkey...both classics.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.