THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,850 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 26 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Juliana Theory/Onelinedrawing/Grey AM -Split CD
Click for more info

Juliana Theory/Onelinedrawing/Grey AM
Split CD

I bought this one just because of Onelinedrawing, although I liked the Juliana Theory songs better. It´s an okey split I guess. The Juliana Theory and Onelinedrawing aren´t at their best, which is a shame. And the third band doesn´t do it for me at ALL.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 26 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Head Automatica -Popaganda (Manufactured on Demand) CD
Click for more info

Head Automatica
Popaganda (Manufactured on Demand) CD

Erm... I really looked forward to this one. Their first release had some great songs, mostly because of Dan The Automator´s contributions. Popaganda are filled with catchy hooks and beats. But looking at the wholeness of it, it just doesn´t do it for me. The Automator clearly played a big part in making the previous album what it turned out to be. Popaganda is a huge disappointment.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 26 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Glassjaw -Kiss Kiss Bang Bang CD
Click for more info

Glassjaw
Kiss Kiss Bang Bang CD

This was recorded in their teens, and it kicks a$$. Daryl´s voice is so mature! Although it can´t be compared to EYEWTKAS and W/T. But hey. A better studio and more time to record can make anything better. I´m charmed by this EP. Charmed.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 26 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Poison The Well -Distance Makes The Heart Grow Fonder (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Poison The Well
Distance Makes The Heart Grow Fonder (Reissue) CD

This reissue features 2 live bonus tracks. You can clearly hear that this is old-school PTW. Although it´s has it´s charm. What intrigues me about the album is the reissue artwork by J. Bannon of Converge. Amazing! The bonus tracks are nice as well.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 26 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Norma Jean -O God, The Aftermath (Limited Edition Deluxe Package) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Norma Jean
O God, The Aftermath (Limited Edition Deluxe Package) CD/DVD

Could this album be more complete? Oh yes. This edition comes with a bonus track (ShanLuu, which is a great track) and a DVD with all the 3 videos off of the album and footage from their world tour (with Atreyu). If you haven´t bought any albums yet, I´d strongly recommend buying this one, since you could get to know the guys and get a feel to who they are through the DVD. The artwork (which was Grammy nominated) is fantastic to say the least.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 25 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Enforcer -Trail Of Darkness 7

Enforcer
Trail Of Darkness 7"

Wow. I´m really impressed. This norwegian hardcore band delivers some brutal sh*t through 5 fast-paced songs. Worth checking out.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 25 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Boy Hits Car -Passage CD
Click for more info

Boy Hits Car
Passage CD

Boy Hits Car people. The best band in the universe!!! OMG lol. :P The Passage is a PERFECT album. It´s a disaster that these guys haven´t toured the whole world yet. I will never be tired of The Passage. Okey. This isn´t a good review, but I don´t really care. Because the album is what is. Mkay? :)

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 25 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Maroon -When Worlds Collide CD
Click for more info

Maroon
When Worlds Collide CD

Ugh.... erm..... Antagonist is a bloody great album! When Worlds Collide is not. It has som Gothenburg sound to it, which is too bad. The production on When Worlds Collide is crystal clear, although it doesn´t help. It´s nothing new here. This album makes me want to give In Flames a shot again.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 25 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alexisonfire -Split EP CD
Click for more info

Alexisonfire
Split EP CD

This split release is decent enough. Both bands do their own thing, and they´re doing it great. Although Alexis wins the "battle", Moneen deliver a worthy interpretations. It gives me good vibes.

I give this a 3 out of 5, mostly because I really only like half of it.

Bjorn Gunnar from Stadsbygd, Norway 
Nov 25 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Norma Jean -Redeemer CD
Click for more info

Norma Jean
Redeemer CD

At the first look on the cover, I get this Alfred Hitchcook feel, which is a good thing.

On this album, Norma Jean has managed to be a little more melodic since last time, yet kept their brutality. I´m really impressed. Although O´ God is still the favourite. I don´t think they´ve bettered themselves enough for this to be their "masterpiece". On the first listen, I don´t find enough songs, that makes me want to listen to this album again. Althought a few more spins may get more of my attention.

I give this a strong 3 out of 5

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.