THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,842 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 34 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Arjun from San Jose, CA 
May 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against All Authority -Restoration Of Chaos & Order CD
Click for more info

Against All Authority
Restoration Of Chaos & Order CD

i'd heard a bit about this band and some of their songs. i picked it up and it's pretty much what i expected: nice punk/ska, but nothing really special about it. i dont know much about against all authority's other albums, but when i compare this album to catch 22's 'keasbey nights' streetlight manifesto, and less than jake's and reel big fish's good records, there is no comparison.

dont get me wrong, this album is really good, and i'll give it a 5, but it's really generic. nothing too special about it.

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
May 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Left Alone -Lonely Starts And Broken Hearts CD
Click for more info

Left Alone
Lonely Starts And Broken Hearts CD

i randomly heard 'city to city' which is on 'dead american radio,' but it got me curious about this band. I saw reviews and apparently this was their better record, so i picked it up. it's good, rancid-esque punk/ska. the music is good, the ska is nice. i still want dead american radio just for 'city to city' but i dont regret picking up this album.

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
May 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -Rancid (1993) CD
Click for more info

Rancid
Rancid (1993) CD

i have to lets go, and out come the wolves, rancid 2000, and indestructible. this is a good addition to my rancid collection. i really have nothing bad to say about any of these albums. lars fredrickson wasn't on this album, but it doesn't seem like anything's missing. if you like new rancid sound, you'll still love this album. i dont like matt freeman's vocals that much, but that's just personal preference. the music is awesome.

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
Apr 30 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -Rancid (2000) CD
Click for more info

Rancid
Rancid (2000) CD

there is nothing bad you can say about this cd. they have the really hard punk that we love rancid for, and there's goood melody in there too. not popppy and intolerable, rancid has found the golden mean. great guitar and bass. this is a classic rancid album, definitely up there with let's go, and ...and out come the wolves. in fact, i think i prefer this album to ...and out come the wolves. you can't go wrong with this album

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
Apr 30 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Weezer -Make Believe CD
Click for more info

Weezer
Make Believe CD

i actually bought this for my mom. it sounds a lot more mainstream oriented. not like the blue album at alll, which is the only weezer album i really love. the green album was better than this one too. it sounds like a lot of filler with a couple radio-oriented songs. a lot of the lyrics sound like middle school poetry, and usually weezer writes great heavy songs. this was a pretty big disappointment

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
Apr 30 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Goldfinger -Disconnection Notice (Explicit) CD
Click for more info

Goldfinger
Disconnection Notice (Explicit) CD

pretty much like any goldfinger album. good, catchy songs. they blend pop-punk, ska, and some harder stuff really well. i've put this in the player a lot since i got it. definitely a good addition to a goldfinger album collection.

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
Apr 30 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sum 41 -Chuck CD
Click for more info

Sum 41
Chuck CD

i have 'all killer no filler' and 'does this look infected'. i like how sum 41 brings fresh stuff to every new album. same energy we love sum 41 for, but new sounds. they're a really versatile band. this album is a great addition to any fan's sum 41 collection.

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
Apr 30 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
+44 -When Your Heart Stops Beating CD
Click for more info

+44
When Your Heart Stops Beating CD

i grew up on blink 182, so i had a lot of expectations buying this album. definitely beats angels and airwaves. It's not blink 182 though, not pop-punk or anything like that. The new sound is refreshing, vocals are solid, and so is everything else pretty much. the music is great. it's light and chill.

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
Feb 28 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Social Distortion -Mommy's Little Monster CD
Click for more info

Social Distortion
Mommy's Little Monster CD

i have their self titled album and sex love and rock n roll. this is supposed to be their signature album, and it's really awesome. i like this more than sex love and rock n roll, but i like their self titled better. I think the songs on here are all really good, but the self titled album has more songs that really stick out.

Arjun from San Jose, CA 
Feb 28 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Gorilla Biscuits -Start Today (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Gorilla Biscuits
Start Today (Reissue) CD

i never really listened to old hardcore until i got this record, so i dont have much to compare it to. i think this music goes with a certain mood, so i dont listen to it that often. that's why i gave it a 4. but yea, i dont listen to old hardcore at all, so i dont know what to compare this to.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 34 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.