THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,926 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Iggy And The Stooges -Raw Power CD
Click for more info

Iggy And The Stooges
Raw Power CD

Iggy is such a god, I can't even tell you. He is super human, up there with Lemmy and Ian McKaye. Probably the Stooges best work, even though Ron Asheton is on bass instead of guitar. Pick this up man, it's just so fuckin' worth it.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Subhumans -Ep Lp CD
Click for more info

Subhumans
Ep Lp CD

Incredible from minute one. This is definently one of the greatest bands of English punk... no... all punk... no... all rock... no... all music history. I saw these guys in 2004, when they were like 50 and shit, and it was still one of the most interesting and high energy live shows I have ever been to. Pick up the Day the Country Died first, but this is still sweet like WAWA iced tea. WAWA iced tea is fuckin sweet, WAWA is very sweet, Jeff is very unsweet... WAWA and Jeff cancel out.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fugazi -13 Songs CD
Click for more info

Fugazi
13 Songs CD

What can I say, of course it's five stars. No one is too hardcore for Fugazi, I love Municipal Waste and Slayer, but I love Fugazi too. The musicianship, though not show-offy and comepletely ground breaking is so solid and perfect it's almost moving. I actually shit myself the first time I heard this thing.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Coalition -Breaking Point CD
Click for more info

Coalition
Breaking Point CD

I'm not straight edge, but I still get down to this album. Killer breakdowns, heavy, punchy guitar riffs, a seriously pissed off vocal presence, and lyrics that aren't to in your face preachy about the gospel of being straight edge. Personally, In My Eyes is one of my all time favorite songs, but some people get all boo-hoo-ey about people dissing their beer. Whatever. A good time.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD
Click for more info

V/A
Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD

PICK THIS ALBUM UP. This album is like a history lesson... but the most interesting history lesson you could imagine. I really enjoyed listening to it the first bunch of times... but that's the thing. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because to me, it's more interesting hearing the roots of these easily 5-star bands (Black Flag, Minor Threat, GI, Youth Brigade, etc.) than it is hearing the actual music. You see, these bands grew to be 5 stars from 4 stars. Catch me? This is absolutely worth getting, do not mistake my honesty for contempt, this is a seriously worth-it compilation of good, classic hardcore.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gorilla Biscuits -Gorilla Biscuits CD
Click for more info

Gorilla Biscuits
Gorilla Biscuits CD

Sure, their name gets dropped by everyone, but for good reason. This album although short, is totally good. Not a single track lacking. Worth getting. Plus, this shit is cheap. I just listen to the album like 3 times in a row everytime I listen to it, to get my fill of GB. The inside picture alone of the band is worth the purchase price. They look like a high school baseball team.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Flux Of Pink Indians/Epileptics -Split - Fits And Starts CD
Click for more info

Flux Of Pink Indians/Epileptics
Split - Fits And Starts CD

I was not psyched on this album. I picked this up as my first Flux album, and that was a bad idea. All demo's and live stuff is not a good way to get into a bands music. Smash guitar solo's? No thanks. Don't get me wrong, I think they are a good band, but I'd suggest getting something else.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MDC -Millions Of Dead Cops/More Dead Cops CD
Click for more info

MDC
Millions Of Dead Cops/More Dead Cops CD

A qualiy piece of plastic. Hilarious, serious, but always harsh and fast. These guys are what political music should be; they can make their statement, but not take themselves deadly serious. Every song is a good time. Worth picking up, I kid you not. BALLS.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Nov 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bones Brigade -I Hate Myself When I'm Not Skateboarding CD
Click for more info

Bones Brigade
I Hate Myself When I'm Not Skateboarding CD

A killer album, totally worth buying. Hard thrashing, tough-ass vocals, good lyrics. Skate or Die is my presonal favorite, but I also like Thrashin USA, Adult Crash, Each Waking Hour and Hands Off. All the songs are good, and get you totally hyped.

Daniel from Merion, PA 
Nov 25 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

CD is fuckin sick. All there is to say. For anyone who is getting into Choking Victim through Leftover Crack, CV is basically a less experimental, more ska oriented version of the good Leftover Crack. For anyone who thinks ska is for pussies, I was once like you, I understand your position. But seriously, there are no horn sections, there is no whining, it is purely satanic, politi-thrash with ska breakdowns. There is no bullshit on this CD.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.