THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,748 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 60 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 7 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Against Me! -We're Never Going Home DVD
Click for more info

Against Me!
We're Never Going Home DVD

this is a pretty good dvd. it kept my interest. some of the band's antics were pretty funny. im not as into against me! as i used to be though. thats why this gets a 3.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 7 2007 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Musician's Atlas -2006 Edition Book
Click for more info

Musician's Atlas
2006 Edition Book

this wasnt anything i expected it. i give it a one. if someone in a band were to get it, they would find much useful information.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Mar 21 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Strictly Rude CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Strictly Rude CD

well, the music is amazing. the band comes together really, really well. i mean it is the obvious step they were trying to go into. which is fine. i wish they would mix more punk in, but that is most definately why im not gonna give this a three.

although i have some reasons for why i dont like the lyrics, the music is amazing. the music is what is giving this a three. so much better than all of their other cds. every song has its own groove and is pretty fun.

i was going to give it a four, but decided three is more suiting. my first reason: the lyrics. this knocked off one star. what the hell is with them? i mean they had more serious topics on shot by lammi! maybe dave has his writing so he's just gonna use this for ridiculous? i mean true, i am very much a lyric nerd. so, in some cases i can over look the lyrics. i tried, and it worked on some songs, but pretty much all of the first half and quite a bit of the second half the lyrics just suck. i mean they used to sing songs about fears of growing up and life changing, but they had their goofy and fun songs. now it seems that all dave cares about is drinking and parties and rude boys and stupid fucking scene politics. i understand why they might want to make different kinds of albums (dub like salem girls and punk like on the brain faiulre split) but why cant they keep the good lyrics? the lyrics on the brain failure split are much better.

another thing, i dont know if its the production or dave trying to sing differnet, but his voice gets on my nerves hardcore. since i decided id give the cd a few more tries until i reviewed, i realized thats the reason why it gives me a headache. anyone else want sean to sing? either that or he could sing like on salem girls, that was good. hell, even good luck and how it goes voices were differnet.

i will still post the poster on my wall. ill keep the patch in a nice place in my room or maybe put it on one of my jackets, but the dissapoint will still be there.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Oct 13 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Skatenders/River City Rebels -Split 7''
Click for more info

Skatenders/River City Rebels
Split 7''

i love the rebels first album. it is one of my top ten favorites. there second release was pretty good, the horns were mixed a little low, but good none the less. after that they started to suck. this album was interesting because they skatenders had a different singer. the singer has a lower voice which made it easier for me to sing along to, and it was more natural then trying to be raspy and punk rock. it says the singer from the first album sings on the rebels side but i think its dan o'day. you can tell by the incredibly shitty vocals. point being-skatenders get a 5, the rebels side gets a 2.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 28 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Common Rider -This Is Unity Music CD
Click for more info

Common Rider
This Is Unity Music CD

this is not operation ivy. the only similarity is the song writing. i first got common rider's last wave rockers off itunes because classics of love is a bloody lovely song. any who that cd was too short, kind of blended together and was softer. it was pretty good, not great. i would give taht a three this album is both longer and harder. it still blended together at times but it was much better. i havent memorized any of the song names, except black birds vs. crows. which is the best song on the cd. the guitar parts can seem more complicated too.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 28 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Catch 22 -Permanent Revolution CD
Click for more info

Catch 22
Permanent Revolution CD

i know this will brake your heart but tom is out of the band. lets move on. this is sooo much better than dinosaur sounds. its not like keasbey, washed up, or alone in a crowd, its kind of slower. whats the gem is not only the mix of ska, punk and reggae but quite alot of originality going on. its a lot less poppy than dinosaur sounds, its not as hard as the other albums of theres but its a nice mix. i think we all have to face that tomas isnt in the band anymore. but i think catch 22 are coming back. oh, and its a brilliant concept so the lyrics are relaly good.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 28 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -On The Eve Of Destruction CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
On The Eve Of Destruction CD

the suicide machines first two cds were really good. the two in the middle were shitty pop punk but it was the suicide machines so it made it better than most shitty pop punk. the two newer cds were alright. not huge fans of either. anyway there first two cds were really good. especially destruction by definition. second best ska punk album ever, i do believe. maybe third because keasbey nights is fucking good. anyway if you love destruction by definition pick this up, not only for the songs that are already on it, but for all of the other dbd styled songs. yeah battle hymns was good, but it was not as catchy as dbd (id like to see a band come out with a record after that amazing one). anyway this song is catchy, raw, and makes me love the suicide machines more. my only complaint is that its much too long, but thats a good thing so they didnt put out like four and then steal your money. lovely guys arent they?

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 28 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Operation Ivy -Energy (Picture Disc) LP
Click for more info

Operation Ivy
Energy (Picture Disc) LP

what can you say about it? its operation ivy. i dont know a kid in the punk scene that doesnt like them. i dont know of any in any underground scene that doesnt like or respect them. possily the most influential punk band of all time, secluding the clash? perhaps. its operation fucking ivy. if you dont own the cd get it. if you do own the cd, and are a vinyl nerd like me get it. if you own the cd and dont like vinyl, dont buy it.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Folly -Resist Convenience CD
Click for more info

Folly
Resist Convenience CD

this was a good album. this is a mixture of the three genres im sure youve been hearing everyone use: hardcore, punk and ska. its mostly hardcore. they do incorporate alot of punk elements into there sound and every one and a while use a ska break down. this is a really great band. my brother used to go watch them when they were a small band playing at the local elks lodge. my dad has done work for the ex-singers moms house. these guys are all live at least 20 minutes away from me. those facts alone make me really stoked that a band from such a no-named place has gotten rather big. i thoroughly enjoy them even though its not my cup of tea.

Cort from Newton, NJ 
Jun 22 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Say Anything -Is A Real Boy (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Say Anything
Is A Real Boy (Reissue) CD

really really original. his songs are often rather funny. his voice is almost emo but it has a rasp to it which makes it sound really good. the background is somewhere between indie and pop punk even though alot of his songs are just what he wants to do.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 60 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.