THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,167 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
Jul 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Not So Quiet on the Western Front CD
Click for more info

V/A
Not So Quiet on the Western Front CD

Up there with flex your head, hell comes to your house etc as an essential history document of the first wave of American hardcore. Lyrically many of the bands are still relevant today, some of the bands other stuff is hard to find so this may be your only exposure to them. Big name bands on the comp. include dead kennedys, m.i.a, 7 seconds, mdc etc

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
Jul 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Stalag 13 -In Control CD
Click for more info

Stalag 13
In Control CD

Man this is up there with 'group sex' in the shortness stakes but man is it good, a nardcore classic. Lyrically it borders on sraight edge but not preachy like many of todays bands, the music is melodic and faster than poo flying out my ass after a chilli. Reminds me of 7 seconds and uniform choice, yes that good

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
Jul 10 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Urban Waste -Urban Waste CD
Click for more info

Urban Waste
Urban Waste CD

Musically this is raw as fuck but that gives it a certain 'edge'. Typical 80's hardcore lyrics (which is a good thing) and the singers voice is cool as fuck, full of anger, hate and spite. Essential if you like your hardcore 80's and American.

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
Jul 10 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
China White/Flyboys -Split CD
Click for more info

China White/Flyboys
Split CD

Pretty good but nothing groundbraking. Similar to the adolescents but some of the songs enter the 3-4 minute mark which hinders them. The flyboys side was too poppy for me, good if thats your thing but not for me.

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
May 16 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Negative FX/Last Right -Split CD
Click for more info

Negative FX/Last Right
Split CD

Fast as fuck and pissed off is this quality first wave hardcore release. A typical Boston release, straight edge lyrics to a couple of the songs but not preachy so it does'nt matter if you dont follow the lifestyle.

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
May 16 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Channel 3 -Skinhead Years CD
Click for more info

Channel 3
Skinhead Years CD

A typical high quality poshboy release. Sounds like a faster 'mommys little monster'era social distortion, the first of the album is faultless but the second aint so good as things get a little poppier and melodic but the songs are still splendid.

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
May 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
D.O.A. -War on 45 LP
Click for more info

D.O.A.
War on 45 LP

Another quality release from Shithead and the boys, some euperb artwork as well. DOA always strike me as more of a punk band than one that grew in the first wave American hardcore scene but I guess thats what makes/made them so special. I would recomend you get hardcore 81 first but this is a good purchase thats well worth the money.

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
May 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
F.U.'s -My America CD
Click for more info

F.U.'s
My America CD

Musically this hits you straight away as a 80's hardcore release from Boston sounding similar to SSD,DYS,Negative fx etc. The lyrics proved to be very controversial at the time (mainly with Tim Yo and maximum rock n roll) but hey isnt the magic of punk about expressing different viewpoints and listening to others with an open mind???? No, oh shit I'll get my coat!!!!!!!!!

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
May 15 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle One -Are You Afraid? CD
Click for more info

Circle One
Are You Afraid? CD

This is a damn good album but I cant see how they were made out to be the next Black Flag because honestly Flag would/did wipe the floor with not that its a bad thing cos bf would do that with most bands. Also there is a strong Christianity vibe in the lyrics which is strange for a hardcore band from this time period, anyways enough negativity this is still a damn fine piece of work and a MUST for any old school hardcore fan.

Matthew from Bridgend, United Kingdom 
May 15 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lewd -Kill Yourself 7

Lewd
Kill Yourself 7"

A quality re-issue this, got a real snotty punk feel to it like the dead boys meet the adolescents. Cant go wrong with this badboy.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.