THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,861 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Black Flag -I Can See You CD
Click for more info

Black Flag
I Can See You CD

it's seems strange that so many people chose this as their first black flag album. A lot of people said they did so becuase it's cheap, the six pack ep is cheap too but no one seems to have started there.I love this ep but that's becuase I love latter day black flag, anyone who hasn't heard their early stuff needs to start there, it's a lot better and it's a lot more significant.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Apr 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Butthole Surfers -Butthole Surfers/Live PCPPEP CD
Click for more info

Butthole Surfers
Butthole Surfers/Live PCPPEP CD

some pretty good shit here from the buttholes. it kind of sucks having basically the same record twice, but the second half is live which changes the sound some, especially on "something". overall a good album, something fans of the buttholes will definiteley like.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Meat Puppets -Up On The Sun CD
Click for more info

Meat Puppets
Up On The Sun CD

great album but not as good as meat puppets II. the band is clearer sounding which I don't like but alot of the songs are still very enjoyable. not my favorite but good.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big Black -Songs About Fucking CD
Click for more info

Big Black
Songs About Fucking CD

big black were an incredible band that must be heard. this isn't my favorite album from these guys, but songs like L dopa and the power of independent trucking are unforgettable. don't start here if you have a choice but don't miss this one either.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Saccharine Trust -Worldbroken CD
Click for more info

Saccharine Trust
Worldbroken CD

weird ass shit here friend. the sound these guys get out of their instruments is incredible but some of the songs are too strange to enjoy. there are some kick ass songs here so get it if you want

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Minutemen -Ballot Result CD
Click for more info

Minutemen
Ballot Result CD

great live material from one of the greatest bands of all time. the song mr. robots holy orders is long ass but great. some of the songs are lacking in sound quality but if you can handle the live portion of politics of time than you can handle this.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Saint Vitus -Born Too Late CD
Click for more info

Saint Vitus
Born Too Late CD

terrible, clear windowpane is alright,everything else is misery on compact disc. actually the band is good, but their vocalist turns every song in to a horrid parity of music.for good sludge rock listen to Black Flag's my war not this cunt juice. if you like these vocals than you have no soul.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Solger -Codex 1980 CD
Click for more info

Solger
Codex 1980 CD

this is fucking awesome. these guys are ridiculous, the songs are fast and catchy and angrier than alot of other hardcore.It's alot like the germs but crazier and more violent. get this for some great hardcore.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Life Is Ugly CD
Click for more info

V/A
Life Is Ugly CD

you get nineteen songs for less than nine dollars so I shouldn't complain, but some of these songs are just laughable. there are alot of great songs here but also alot of new wave crap. bands like the plebs and civil dismay are unavailable now so this does have some worth but be cautious.

Sandra from Irvine, CA 
Mar 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big Boys -Skinny Elvis CD
Click for more info

Big Boys
Skinny Elvis CD

Don't expect furiously fast and angry hardcore with this, expect more of a dance approach. I think the best way to describe this band is to think of a gay misfits, that may sound horrible to some, but it sounds great to me. not for all but great for many.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.