THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,735 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Jan 31 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Yesterday's Ring -Diamonds In The Ditch CD
Click for more info

Yesterday's Ring
Diamonds In The Ditch CD

Well so i have a habit of getting drunk and ordering way too many cd's.. i always buy into all the marketing bullshit the bands do then. Cause everything sounds so great when you're drunk. I liked this cd the first time i heard it however... and that's never a good sign! None of the cd's that have ended up my favourite cd's are cd's i've liked the first time i've heard them. So i don't know about this cd. Guess i'm an old punk now, i need my whiskey and country to sooth my soul. This cd is good right away and has it moments though.

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Mar 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Maybe I'll Catch Fire CD

Good cd. Although it tends to be kinda forgotten i think, cause i dunno. It's just really dark and does only have like 10 songs and they're pretty long all of them and "Radio" really sticks out way too much in some way, not that the other songs are bad, but i don't know, they just tend to be forgotten i think and also i think they have better albums then this one that also easily makes you kinda forget about this one. But don't forget about this one cause it has some awesome songs afterall.

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Mar 17 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Goddamnit CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Goddamnit CD

Great Alkaline Trio cd, easily one of the classics (not sure what that means though). Even though it was quite a while since i bought it, it still sneaks into my cd-player every now and then. Awesome songs are; San Fransisco, as you were, my little needle, message from kathlene, trouble breathing....ah fuck they're all good!...and i guess everyone has their own favourite one, that's what's so good with Alkaline Trio.

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Mar 17 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Death Of A Nation DVD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
Death Of A Nation DVD

This is a good dvd, but I don't know it just feels like it could've been so much better. First of all I miss the in between song talk, I love those and it makes you feel like you're a part of it and actually there. And Anti-Flag's "speeches" are classics, creates an quite unique feeling/atmosphere to their live shows, that is really rare I think, so yeah I really miss that on this one. And I could've found lots of shit that in my opinion I think they should've done differently. But however instead of having the speeches and politics and jokes and stuff in the shows they have it separated in the special features, like the band interview, behind the scenes tour footage e.t.c. So it's still there i guess and it was fun seeing anti-flag as ÔÇťordinary humans" in more ordinary life (off the stage) and not only as musicians and "angry political activists". I'm not gonna tell anyone to get or not get this one though, it's up to you. What I miss is more of the old songs and classics like "punk by the book", "fuck police brutality" "their system doesn't work for you" e.t.c. And if you like old anti-flag better I think you should keep in mind that it's mostly newer stuff on this one. It gets a 3,5 from me.

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Jan 2 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Zero Down -With A Lifetime To Pay CD
Click for more info

Zero Down
With A Lifetime To Pay CD

Fucking awesome album. Not a bad song on it. This is punkrock at it's best. I'm just pissed the "self medication" killed this guy, people like that aren't supposed to die, damnit. R.I.P. but at least his music will never die.

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Dec 19 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Fuck World Trade CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Fuck World Trade CD

This is a really good record. Also it feels like a complete record, not just a bunch of songs randomly put together. The songs go into eachother with intros and outros and stuff and that's cool. Also in the end they have this long fucking instrumental thing where they play all the intros and stuff all over again and that's also kinda cool, makes the album feel like "an album", if you know what i mean. Guest artists include "World Inferno Friendship Society" and the dudes of anti-flag on "Burn Them Prisons". However some songs tend to get a bit boring, or maybe i'm just sick of them. Like "One Dead Cop", and the slow ballad ones, new version of "Rock the 40 Oz" isn't that good either and the Operation M.O.V.E is all death metal or something.

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Dec 19 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Subhumans -Live In A Dive CD
Click for more info

Subhumans
Live In A Dive CD

Well 26 songs of the the british punks in subhumans. It's good, but i don't know i had only heard one album with them before i got this, so many of the songs were totally new for me on this one, and i think it's easier hearing an live album when you know the songs on it. It's almost the same as with an greatest hits album it gets much better if you actually know the songs well. So my advice is if you're not an big fan or really into them go get some other albums before you get this one. Also 26 live songs without them hardly talking or saying anything in between the songs gets kinda boring after a while, i like to hear the in between song talk in live shows. That way you know it's actually people playing it. I love the new song though "this year's war".

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Dec 19 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
God Awfuls -Next Stop, Armageddon CD
Click for more info

God Awfuls
Next Stop, Armageddon CD

Good album i guess. Kinda much poppier and "wannabee catchy" then i thought it would be though, and it feels like at times they try too hard to be punk and shit, just doesn't feel real in some way, don't no about their roots or heart. But overall it's a good album and it has some great tunes i guess. Nothing new but great if you're sick of all the new emo/screamo/lame-o/whatevero bands out there and just want some "punk by the book". And as my last words i'll use Jello Biafras words "hardcore formulas are dogshit".

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Dec 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Alkaline Trio CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Alkaline Trio CD

I totally love this album. Definately the best one out of the alkaline trio albums in my opinion. Honest music, no bullshit. And i think at some point of life everyone can relate to these songs. True masterpiece. It took a while to grow on me though and it still grows i must say and although it was like 4 months since i got it i haven't gotten tired of it and still listen to it a lot, awesome album. True masterpiece.

Rickard from Karlshamn, Sweden 
Sep 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pennywise -From The Ashes CD/DVD
Click for more info

Pennywise
From The Ashes CD/DVD

Another great album by pennywise, not a singel bad song. This album is a little slower then their rest and also more melodic and maybe not as political as e.t.c "the land of the free" but still it got lots of great political songs like: "god save the usa" and "holidays in the sun". So i say if you like punkrock or pennywise chances are big you'll like this album.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.