THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,326 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nathan from San Diego, CA 
Jun 2 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sultans -Sultans CD
Click for more info

Sultans
Sultans CD

This is a pretty good CD, remiscent of RFTC without the horn section. John Reis' voice fits right it with the loud guitars.

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
May 19 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Snakes -Peel Sessions CD
Click for more info

Hot Snakes
Peel Sessions CD

The quality of this recording is unbelievable! I highly recommend buying this CD even though it only has four songs.

R.I.P. John Peel

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
May 19 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Swami Sound System Vol. 1: 2003 Sales Conference CD
Click for more info

V/A
Swami Sound System Vol. 1: 2003 Sales Conference CD

This is a neat sampler. Mannequin Piss is amazing, one of the guys is John Reis' little brother or something. Buy this.

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
May 19 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arkham -Mahkra CD
Click for more info

Arkham
Mahkra CD

Mahkra is a fairly good debut album from a VERY underrated band. I first heard about Arkham from a Volcom Records sampler I got 2 or 3 years ago and they blew me away with the song 'Glazed'. I highly reccomend this record to people who are into the bands Drive Like Jehu, Fugazi, Rye Coalition, or if you are just sick of the boring so called "Indie" they play all over the radio nowadays.

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
Apr 27 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Street Brats -You'll Never Walk Alone 7''
Click for more info

Street Brats
You'll Never Walk Alone 7''

The Street Brats never cease to flatter me. Ever since I first saw them here in San Diego in 2003 with The Skeptix, I've been in love with '77 style punk. If it wasn't for them, I NEVER would of heard of The Exploding Hearts or The Stiffs. The songs on this 7" are alot more mature and creative than their other releases. In my opinion, this band is as revolutionary and unique as The Exploding Hearts (in their own way). I've grown out of most of the modern cliche punk bands such as The Casualties and other Punkcore Records bands but The Street Brats will stay with me for a long time.

I highly suggest buying this record if you are a fan of The Exploding Hearts or any other '77 style band.

I look foreward to the upcoming LP.

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
Mar 27 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fugazi -End Hits CD
Click for more info

Fugazi
End Hits CD

This is one my my favourite Fugazi records. It took a while for me to get into but it eventually just grew on me to a point where it was the only CD I listened to for a week. If you are just getting into Fugazi, I don't reccomend this. You should start off with Repeater or 13 Songs.

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
Mar 27 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sebadoh -Bakesale CD
Click for more info

Sebadoh
Bakesale CD

This is an awesome record! Skull is my favorite track. If you are into bands like Harvey Danger, this CD is definitely worth it. Some of the songs took a while to get into but after a few listens, I really liked them.

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
Mar 27 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Broken Social Scene -You Forgot It In People CD
Click for more info

Broken Social Scene
You Forgot It In People CD

I cosider this one of the best records to come out in the 2000's. It reminds me of Sonic Youth or Radiohead. Everyone who reads this review should definitely pick up a copy of this CD.

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
Mar 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Drive Like Jehu -Drive Like Jehu CD
Click for more info

Drive Like Jehu
Drive Like Jehu CD

succcccchhhhhhhhh a good record. Drive Like Jehu is a really underrated band. Even though this is such a good record, I still suggest buying Yank Crime first. It's too bad they were only around for such a short while. :-(

Nathan from San Diego, CA 
Mar 11 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wives -Erect The Youth Problem CD
Click for more info

Wives
Erect The Youth Problem CD

It's nice to hear some good new music. The screamo/hardcore thing is way too played out nowadays, FUCK IT ALL. This is candy for my ears. If you are into bands like Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes, Fugazi, I highly suggest this.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.