THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,499 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Phil from Easton, PA 
Feb 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fugazi -End Hits CD
Click for more info

Fugazi
End Hits CD

Fugazi is excellent on every level on which a band can be excellent. simple as that. a bit of a departure from some the previous few Fugazi albums, but definitely in a good way, you can see they were going somewhere with some of the newer ideas, and fortunately, it led to "The Argument," which is similarly excellent. Fugazi is the kind of band that never fails to impress. if you've never heard Fugazi before, you could easily start anywhere in their catalog to get introduced, though i suggest just going from the beginning with "13 Songs."

Phil from Easton, PA 
Feb 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning CD

i didn't buy this for myself, it was a gift, but i already had it, so review: i prefer this album to "Digital Ash In A Digital Urn." it's got more of a indie-meets-country twang, as compared to "Digital Ash..." and the earlier ones. the songs "first day of my life" and "landlocked blues" are very sweet. this is a good album, and if you like other Bright Eyes, you'll probably like this one very much as well. it's easier to listen to, too, i don't think it's nearly as sad as "Fevers And Mirrors" or even some parts of "Lifted..." also, i would like to hear someone else even try to write any of these songs. truth is, Oberst is an excellent writer. and you're probably illiterate.

Phil from Easton, PA 
Feb 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Menomena -I Am The Fun Blame Monster (With Flip Book) CD
Click for more info

Menomena
I Am The Fun Blame Monster (With Flip Book) CD

Menomena is nuts. this is one of the most original, inventive albums i own, and i invented prog-rock. this cd is an excellent investment. it is very cool, my favorite tracks include "the late great libido" and "twenty cell revolt." plus, it is packaged in a flipbook, which can provide a minute of entertainment. maybe two if you're very easily amused. for more amusement, you can go to their website, menomena.com, but be warned: it's quite the eyesore. Menomena would have been cool to see with The Unicorns, but now that day will never come, as The Unicorns have officially died. but since Menomena lives, buy this album. buy The Unicorns album, too. that is, if you like to dance to songs that are actually about necrophilia, death, and dancing. and you know that you do.

Phil from Easton, PA 
Feb 25 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -No Control CD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
No Control CD

so yeah, this is my favorite Bad Religion album. stuff like this is pretty much the reason i love punk rock. if there were albums like "No Control" coming out anymore, the world would probably be a much better place. not to mention Greg Graffin is an incredible writer. i got extra credit in my english class from Bad Religion lyrics. classy stuff my friends, classy stuff. in summation: it's fast. it's political. it's really good punk rock.

Phil from Easton, PA 
Nov 3 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minor Threat -Live DVD
Click for more info

Minor Threat
Live DVD

minor threat rules so freaking hard. the quality of each of these shows vary, but all the songs rock, even when you can barely hear ian. the first one, at dc space, can't really be made out at all. the buff hall show is my favorite. they run through all the classics, stopping along the way to make a guy apologize for pushing someone. and ian mackaye is such a badass, the guy has no choice. the last show at the 9:30 club in d.c. is the best quality-wise because it was filmed for a documentary that never got made. so get this if like minor threat. or if you don't. whatever.

Phil from Easton, PA 
Nov 3 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dismemberment Plan -Change CD
Click for more info

Dismemberment Plan
Change CD

way more chilled out and melancholy than 'Emergency & I', but still just as sweet. Travis Morrison is a great writer. there's not a whole lot you can say about the Plan. if you know them and don't have this, check it out. if you've never heard them, get 'Emergency & I' first, then this. my favorite tracks are "following through", "the other side", and "sentimental man".

Phil from Easton, PA 
Nov 2 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead -Source Tags And Codes CD
Click for more info

And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
Source Tags And Codes CD

this is an incredible album. ...Trail of Dead has a huge sound for just four guys. i can't even think of any band that i could justifiably compare it to. some parts kind of remind me of Thursday and older Modest Mouse, but overall, this is one of the most original albums i've ever heard. lots of rockers mixed with lots of lush arrangements with strings and piano parts. my favorite tracks are "how near how far", "heart in the hand of the matter", and the title track. definitely check this out.

Phil from Easton, PA 
Mar 2 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D and The Kids Table -Goodluck CD
Click for more info

Big D and The Kids Table
Goodluck CD

big d and the kids table is so good, i can't handle it. this is definitely one of the best ska albums i've ever heard. the horns are great, the guitars are awesome, the drumming is incredible, and almost-rap vocals over ska rhythms sounds so damn cool. an overall amazing ska record. buy it.

Phil from Easton, PA 
Nov 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table/Drexel -Shot By Lammi CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table/Drexel
Shot By Lammi CD

this is an amazing album. the Big D half and the Drexel half are both amazing. Big D and the Kids Table is one of the best ska bands i've ever heard. great horns, great guitars, great bass lines, and the lyrics are amazing. they're sung like rap, and over a ska beat, it's just fantastic. "In Front of Me", "Quiet Room", and "Hey" are my favorites for Big D. the Drexel half is really great as well. they do a weird mix of ska-punk and pop-punk, but it works out to be really good and quite catchy, too. reminds me a little of op ivy and early green day. favorites on the Drexel half are "BCM", "You Wanted It", and "Promises". oh yeah, and after the last track of Big D and before the first of Drexel there's a little ten second intermission type thing. number twelve is the intermission, not "Praise on Them" by Drexel. so the tracks actually go to twenty-two. that had me a little confused the first time, when i thought that the intermission was part of the first Drexel track. you've been warned. buy the record already.

Phil from Easton, PA 
Nov 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -As The Eternal Cowboy LP
Click for more info

Against Me!
As The Eternal Cowboy LP

yeah. wow. this is really good. i like 'Reinventing Axl Rose' better, personally. 'Cowboy' has less screaming and sounds a little bit cleaner, but the songs still have that same intensity that make me love Against Me!. some really good acoustic tracks, too. my favorites are "unsubstantiated rumors are good enough for me (to base my life upon)", "slurring the rhythms" and "turn those clapping hands into angry ballad fists". Against Me! also has some of the best song titles ever. buy this.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 28 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.