THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,494 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ken from Ames, IA 
Dec 26 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
In Pieces -Learning To Accept Silence CD
Click for more info

In Pieces
Learning To Accept Silence CD

This CD is a very good example of extremely medicore Post Hardcore/Emo. Yeah I can listen to it, but this genre has better names in it. It's hard to compete with Thursday's Full Collapse, Thrice's Illusion of Safety, This Day Forward's in Response (which I did not write the reveiw for under this name it was my brother, I give it a 5 easy.) Not bad, Not good...

Ken from Ames, IA 
Dec 26 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
And The Hero Fails -Mistake That Cost The World CD
Click for more info

And The Hero Fails
Mistake That Cost The World CD

The thing with this CD is I would have crapped my pants over it when I was fourteen, but I'm not anymore. Hardcore is dead folks someone told me these guys were worth something... nope it's a waste of time listening to shit that all sounds the same, good hardcore was every last botch album and Poison the Wells Oppisite of December and Tear From the Red, but if you'd rather listen to something that should surpass it's genres fathers and fall short (by a long shot) then maybe this is for you?

Ken from Ames, IA 
Dec 26 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

Great E.P. somehow the length of the CD didn't bother me at all. Only five songs, but it's easy to listen to over and over. Anyway just to through a plug in out, if you like these guys check out the rituals.

Ken from Ames, IA 
Aug 29 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Blue Sky Mile -Sands Once Seas CD
Click for more info

Blue Sky Mile
Sands Once Seas CD

They remind me of at the drive in, like in casino out and vaya. I think they'll also take the same route in growth. This album isn't great, but it makes you eager to hear more from the band as there sound will mature. And I gurantee it will and I also gurantee it will be more appreciated by those who have heard this CD.

Ken from Ames, IA 
Aug 29 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
This Day Forward -Karios CD
Click for more info

This Day Forward
Karios CD

good CD didn't quite nail it like they did on in response. just imagine thursday meets refused straight up. That's this day forward, but don't let that quote scare you off they are far from a knock off and nothing short of spectacular

Ken from Ames, IA 
Feb 16 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hi.Fi Massacre -Disarm The Humans CD
Click for more info

Hi.Fi Massacre
Disarm The Humans CD

not much to say besides completely kick ass! imagine if dillenger escape plan and thursday had a kid then the kid grew up and met a kid who was the offspring of at the drive in and this day forward they made a baby and before it was born the mom took tons of acid... that bitch would give birth to the hi.fi massacre. Description is over. TIME TO REVIEW. One thing that's so great about these guys/album is you know where they get influence but you don't know because they steal ideas or mimic their heros. before I got this album I was really starting to hate hardcore it's just dying and turning into total crap. its the new HIP to steal ideas have the same beats and write music that has no meaning just sounds "badass" this is from the heart...truly and that's why it kicks so much ass. not saying it sounds like poison the wells oppisite of december but it as the true honesty that album carried. can't wait for the next release.

Ken from Ames, IA 
Feb 20 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -How I Spent My Summer Vacation CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
How I Spent My Summer Vacation CD

yo-yo this album reminds me a lot of millencolins early stuff. fast, simple, funny, very entertaining. The talent doesn't really shine much on this album thats why it gets only a four, but check out "how I spent my summer vacation!" now that there is some serious punk.

Ken from Ames, IA 
Jan 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Bouncing Souls CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Bouncing Souls CD

this Cd is sweet... the only downfall is there is no emotion it's just chop chop speed and laughs. which isn't always bad, but you can really only listen to this when you reallly happy or really pissed ( to make you happy) but this would be impossible to just chill too.

Ken from Ames, IA 
Jun 22 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
My Chemical Romance -I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD
Click for more info

My Chemical Romance
I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love CD

CAN YOU SAY holy shit perfection. I saw these guys live and was like meh then I had some spare change and bought this album and wow! it kick so much friggn anal hole ass I'd give it 6 stars if I could GREATEST BAND EVER

Ken from Ames, IA 
Jun 22 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wafflehouse* -Anthem The Whisper CD
Click for more info

Wafflehouse*
Anthem The Whisper CD

yeah dude, I'm gonna have to say this CD is worth a buy for anyone. the only downfall is the frontmans voice but the sweet music makes up for it. THIS ALBUM IS FRIGGN SWEET!!! BUY IT NOW!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.