THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,888 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jack from Placentia, CA 
Jul 4 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nausea -Punk Terrorist Anthology Vol. 1 (Exclusive Limited Edition) LP
Click for more info

Nausea
Punk Terrorist Anthology Vol. 1 (Exclusive Limited Edition) LP

This is my first Nausea venture, and theyre a great crust band. This is a rarity, 70 minutes of crust across 2 Vinyls. Since only 200 of these were made, they'll soon become a collectors item. Grab one for cheap while you still can.

Jack from Placentia, CA 
May 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blanks 77 -Tanked & Pogoed CD
Click for more info

Blanks 77
Tanked & Pogoed CD

awesome old school punk comign straight from the origins of what punk is, was, and always should be. A great sound that'll have you moshing in no time.

Jack from Placentia, CA 
May 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Profits -Dying For Dollars 7

Profits
Dying For Dollars 7"

a great taste of a great political punk band. Pretty rare to find such a great punk band in this day in age. For anyone whos never heard the profits, start here.

Jack from Placentia, CA 
Apr 30 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Discharge -Society's Victims Box Set CD
Click for more info

Discharge
Society's Victims Box Set CD

For only $20 your getting pretty much everything you need by discharge. An insanely hard UK hardcore punk band, discharge will have you hyped for the pit in no time. This is where anyone who has never heard discharge before should start.

Jack from Placentia, CA 
Apr 30 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Clit 45 -Self Hate Crimes CD
Click for more info

Clit 45
Self Hate Crimes CD

This is my first venture into clit 45, and i must say im impressed. Many of the songs haul ass, and make you wanna jump in the pit and fuck it up. A few of the songs do seem a bit slow, which is why i gave it four stars, but still a great punk band for anyone who likes the unseen, a global threat, the virus, etc.

Jack from Placentia, CA 
Jan 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Toxic Narcotic/A Global Threat -Split 7

Toxic Narcotic/A Global Threat
Split 7"

any fan of Toxic Narcotic should know that asshole is one of their best songs. I myself had never heard shut the fuck up, but rather enhoyed when i did. The global threat side was my first time hearing the band without mark, and while it is a different sound, its still very good. A good mix of two excellent bands

Jack from Placentia, CA 
Jan 28 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Discharge -Never Again LP
Click for more info

Discharge
Never Again LP

Discharge has been, and always will be the daddy of anti-everything punk.The Never again LP is a release of many of their most famous works, and many of them are remixed. Fans of Chaos UK should feel right at home with the blistering hot instrumentals and raw vocals. A great LP, although the originals of each song would have been better

Jack from Placentia, CA 
Jan 28 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Toxic Narcotic -Shoot People, Not Dope 7

Toxic Narcotic
Shoot People, Not Dope 7"

if you're a fan of Toxic narcotic, you'll love this. the vocals are raw and fast like always, and the only real down side is that it's short, although not for a 7". Since im fairly new to the whole world of records, i was also quite amused by the clear record, hehe. A definate must have for TN fans.

Jack from Placentia, CA 
Nov 5 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Adicts -Fifth Overture CD
Click for more info

Adicts
Fifth Overture CD

and then they went 80s. Through the decades, Adicts have definately changed quite substantialy. While i personally feel that their best sound was Songs of Praise, there's just something that draws you in tima and time again about this CD. As for the sound of this CD, its quite different than anything else the Adicts have put out to date. The raw background music is traded for a synthesizer and twangy guitar. Its unmistakably 80s, and i love it!

Jack from Placentia, CA 
Aug 23 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Adicts -Rollercoaster CD
Click for more info

Adicts
Rollercoaster CD

the Adicts have come down quite a long road. They originally started in '76, but really never built up to full steam until the 80's. Through that time, the members never changed, and the Adicts are still to this day one of the only punk bands to keep their original group of musicians.

Roller Coaster is a great cd, but it just isnt an instant punk classic like so many of the other Adicts CDs. If your brand new to the Adicts, i suggest trying the very best of the adicts, the complete singles collection, or the collection CD first, since they all showcase all the different sounds this great band has to offer. If you like that, try songs of praise, which is in my opinion their best work.

If you are a returning droog, you'll definately find something you like here. My personal favorites are let's have a party, do it to me, and roller coaster, they have the uppity adicts sound and never dissapoint.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.