THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,395 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
John from Longview, TX 
Dec 13 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Discordance Axis -Inalienable Dreamless CD
Click for more info

Discordance Axis
Inalienable Dreamless CD

Really unique packaging. Pretty short songs, about a minute each. I am kind of surprised I do not see stuff about them in magazines. Heavy, grindy, screams, and worth the money for sure. Get it fast, sells out sometimes.

John from Longview, TX 
Dec 13 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fiction -I Told Her That I Like Living In A Box CD
Click for more info

Fiction
I Told Her That I Like Living In A Box CD

This Cd was not a letdown by any means. Level Plane has plenty of decent bands, and this band is no exception. Though if you do not already own stuff by them, I still catch myself listening to Funeral Diner or Saetia more. This is pretty good stuff though, cool artwork.

John from Longview, TX 
Dec 13 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Microphones -Don't Wake Me Up CD
Click for more info

Microphones
Don't Wake Me Up CD

Some people really go crazy for this group, or the main songwriter(s). This is just brilliant, lo-fi indie/rock with lots of dynamics. Compared to some of their other stuff, the production on this one is not as good, but at the same time has this kind of warm, fuzzy low production feel that is kind of nice.

Randy from Denton, TX 
Dec 29 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
You And I -Curtain Falls CD
Click for more info

You And I
Curtain Falls CD

Have you ever bought an underground CD based on reputation and then when you got it you could not help but be a little bit let down that the hype mislead you. Well, this is not one of those situations. The recording is just rough enough, the chaotic moments, the melodic moments. This is truly influential stuff, you could search this site and find hundreds of water down versions of this type of music, but why not just grab this, it has really cool samples between the tracks and that is the last thing I needed to say.

Randy from Longview, TX 
Dec 29 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Number Twelve Looks Like You -Put On Your Rosy Red Glasses CD
Click for more info

Number Twelve Looks Like You
Put On Your Rosy Red Glasses CD

I try not to review items too fast but I just was blown away by this CD, this is a great taste of the number twelve. I have had nuclear for a little over a year and this is just as good, slightly heavier, and has a different flavor than nuclear sad nuclear. I honestly cannot say which album I would get first, but you need to do yourself a favor and experience this.

Randy from Denton, TX 
Dec 24 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Reggie And The Full Effect -Greatest Hits '84 - '87 (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Reggie And The Full Effect
Greatest Hits '84 - '87 (Reissue) CD

If you need something to get you moving to practice your dance moves or get some aerobic just grab your headband, athletic shoes, and a bottle of water and pop this CD in your player. Let the fun begin.

Randy from Denton, TX 
Dec 24 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paper Chase -Young Bodies Heal Quickly, You Know CD
Click for more info

Paper Chase
Young Bodies Heal Quickly, You Know CD

Probably one of the best indie debut cd's I have heard. The Paper Chase prove that although Texas is a huge state with plenty of crappy bands (like most places), there is some real quality stuff out there if you are lucky enough to stumble upon it.

Randy from Longview, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Shai Hulud -That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD
Click for more info

Shai Hulud
That Within Blood Ill-Tempered CD

You know you see people wearing Shai Hulud shirts all the time, and over time I wondered what the buzz was about. Well one day I decided to go ahead and pick up the album, and I am not dissapointed that I did so. In the same Florida metal-core vein of Poison the Well, these guys bring it, along with some sweet samples. While I doubt I would buy another Hulud CD, I do not regret getting this one, it is fucking rocking.

Randy from Longview, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
In Medias Res -Of What Was CD
Click for more info

In Medias Res
Of What Was CD

This album certainly sounds like some lost Pedro The Lion album. But the thing is I still enjoy it. Pedro is a pretty good band, regardless of your religious feelings. While this band may be a bit of an imitation band, they do the style justice, and write great songs.

Randy from Longview, TX 
Sep 13 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Orchid -Chaos Is Me/Dance Tonight CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Chaos Is Me/Dance Tonight CD

This a good place to start if you are looking to get into Orchid. It has tons of pop hits, catchy hooks, and stuff to keep you guessing. Plus the packaging and CD case are really awesome.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.