THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,170 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 39 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Nov 15 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Omar Rodriguez-Lopez -Manual Dexterity-Soundtrack Vol. 1 CD
Click for more info

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez
Manual Dexterity-Soundtrack Vol. 1 CD

I didn't know what to think of this at first. I had the thought for the while that the mars volta and troops were just trying waaaaay too hard to be like Pink Floyd...especially using artist Storm Thorgerson on Deloused....and then trying to ignore Omars obsession with John Frusciante...I don't know about you guys, but it seems to me that since ATDI broke up, Sparta and The Mars Volta are having a duke-out to see who can get the most noteworthy hookups....MV to Universal...Sparta to Geffen...MV uses Flea, John F. and producer Rick Rubin...Sparta tours with Incubus....I'm a huge fan of John Frusciante and he hardly does shit but play a damn moog on this cd...I think Omar just flips out and trys to fit any noteworthys in wherever he can. but you know what? i love the mars volta. i love sparta. i love at the drive in. i think i love this album. its really good....all intstrumental minus a vocal appearance by Cedric Mercury on the last track.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Sep 15 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tusk -Tree Of No Return CD
Click for more info

Tusk
Tree Of No Return CD

great concept album about a lunatic in the woods. the music quality makes this thing very unnerving. they do a great job of adding to the atmosphere of the concept...with sludge riffs between unkempt and off-beat grindcore and panic-stricken vocals, you get the perfect idea of this man hallucinating in the woods. this is so diverse it could appeal to fans of the melvins, discordance axis, or dark throne. although not black metal, i can see how black metal kids could respect this (and not because of the whole "woods" theme either). killer release with neat enhanced stuff, even though the videos wont play on my computer. totally worth it.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Snowsuit -Snowsuit 7

Snowsuit
Snowsuit 7"

Member from XBXRX. Weird, lo-fi industrial screamo type stuff. Super weird but super cool. Minimal in presentation and off the wall in sound. Buy it baby...spice up your record collection.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tyranny Of Shaw -Stars In Camouflage CD
Click for more info

Tyranny Of Shaw
Stars In Camouflage CD

Intense, pummeling, screamy, grindy metal from Florida. This band honestly destroys everything in their path so you better f'n yield to them. Mixing elements of different styles from their diverse tastes in music to create the perfect blend of everything good and brutal we all love in a band. The production is different than most stuff I have heard, but it gives it a super awesome feel to the over all insanity. And look at that sweet ass packaging! Buy this cd or stop telling people you like metal or screamo or grindcore or whatever the hell you tell people you like.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Some Girls -All My Friends Are Going Death CD
Click for more info

Some Girls
All My Friends Are Going Death CD

Ok, first off, this band always intrigued me but everyone said it wasnt so great, so I halted. After finally hearing one of their songs, I thought it sounded pretty sweet and ordered the cd. To be honest, I think these dudes should quit their bands that they devote to full time and switch to this because this cd fucking rocks. Way better than what they're doing in the locust and give up the ghost.....i mean, i like those bands, but this is some of the craziest and rawest hardcore stuff i've ever heard. like a spazzed out black flag with killer artsy lyrics and glam art.totally killer.....who cares if the cd is short....it leaves you psyched from beginning to end. I've listened to it maybe 15 times in the past 2 days. essential listening.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Octis -Twevim Ilelengr (Limited Edition) 7

Octis
Twevim Ilelengr (Limited Edition) 7"

Octis is Orthrelm minus Josh Blair plus drum machine. Same crazy ass idea of Orthrelm, except militiant drum blasts from a drum machine programmed by Mick Barr. It's a little more grindier sounding, if you will, than Orthrelm.....personally, I like it better than Orthrelm. So if you want to have your bowels ruptured by the most amazing guitar soloist in the underground, buy this.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Zs -Zs (Limited Edition) CD
Click for more info

Zs
Zs (Limited Edition) CD

Very talented musicians on our hands here. Z's is two guitars, two saxaphones and two drummers. How you like them apples? Write a really crazy and discordant song with fucked up patterns and then play the song one chord at a time with 5 seconds between each chord, and you have Z's. Amazing cd. First release on Vothoc, which is Mick Barr of Orthrelm/Octis label.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
XBXRX -XBXRX CD
Click for more info

XBXRX
XBXRX CD

Spazzed out screamo from young boys that live in Alabama. Hell yeah. Super frantic and minimal art design always makes me happy. Recorded by Ian McKaye too. So if you like really crazy dance rock with a guy that howls, but it.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daughters -Canada Songs CD
Click for more info

Daughters
Canada Songs CD

I ordered this cd the day that it came out and I just now got around to reviewing it....it's that good. Spazz grind from arrogant assholes that we all love to hate. Its way better than your band.

Sharron from Arcanum, OH 
Mar 16 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Weird War -Weird War CD
Click for more info

Weird War
Weird War CD

Excellent rock n roll from Drag City records. Included in this rock act is Ian from the make up and neil from royal trux. the songs are catchy, but they have that "jam session" feel to it, y'know? where it seems more of just like them getting together in a garage and rockin out off the tops of their heads rather than writing this stuff out over time. but its a still a great rock cd.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 39 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.