THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,166 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sam from Montpelier, VT 
Oct 23 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Queers -Summer Hits No. 1 CD
Click for more info

Queers
Summer Hits No. 1 CD

Pretty cool idea. A "Best Of" re-recorded with a new line up. This release is absolutely not for your casual Queers fan. Stick to "Don't Back Down," or "Grow Up" if you are. But, if you [such as myself] have listened to the Queers since "Love Songs..." was first released and have subsequently picked up everything else they've done; then by all means buy this.

I wish they put "Queerbait" on this album. Oh well.

Sam from Montpelier, VT 
Aug 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Even In Blackouts -Zeitgeist's Echo CD
Click for more info

Even In Blackouts
Zeitgeist's Echo CD

Finally the wait is over. EIB puts out another kick ass disc. I feel this album is a bit of a depart from their "acoustic punk" approach from their first LP. Not a bad thing either, in my opinion. I'd have to say my favorite song is "Heaven." Liz's voice is full of beauty and eloquence. The lyrics are awfully depressing though; but, who doesn't love a sad song? OK, I'm straying from my point...What was my point? Oh yeah, by this album. You'll be glad you did.

Sam from Crestline, CA 
Jan 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Even In Blackouts -Foreshadows On The Wall CD
Click for more info

Even In Blackouts
Foreshadows On The Wall CD

Another great release from EIB. This band has the most original sound out there and this EP can prove it. Six songs that will inevitably become stuck in your head, with "The Writer" ahead of the pack. If you haven't seen this band yet (and how could you not? They only tour 360 days a year) get off your lazy ass(es) and check 'em out.

Sam from Crestline, CA 
Jul 24 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Riverdales -Phase Three CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Phase Three CD

Everything I could say about this record has been said in numerous other posts below. But I'll say something anyway. I like this record a lot. It has a different feel from the other two and yet it reminds me of the other two albums. Very cool. The one thing I wasn't all that fond of, and I'm sure my taste will change is Ben's angle on the vocals. Don't get me wrong, some of it is great, but overall I thought it was overused just a little bit. The songs are great, and the album just has a "fun" feel to it. I'd definitely pick it up if you haven't by now.

Sam from Crestline, CA 
Jul 20 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teen Idols -Nothing To Prove CD
Click for more info

Teen Idols
Nothing To Prove CD

I think this album will have a polarizing effect on people. In particular, hard-core Teen Idols fans. When I first got it, I didn't like it at all. But the more and more I listen to it, the more I am falling in love with it. Teen Idols are one of the most underrated punk bands in the country. This album is a little bit slower, which is fine. I don't think that punk should be played at 300 million beats a minute anyway. In short pick this one up, if you don't like it give it a week. And, Kevin is a far superior singer than Keith ever was.

Sam from Las Vegas, NV 
Sep 17 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Even In Blackouts -Myths & Imaginary Magicians CD
Click for more info

Even In Blackouts
Myths & Imaginary Magicians CD

I picked this album up a week or so after it was released and I haven't put it down since. I am to say the least very happy with this album. The lyrics are some of the most original lyrics I've ever ran across. The music, and melody are top notch. The female vocalist is stellar, and John's simple, yet, effective mandolin work has kept this CD unmoved from my stereo. As for my favorite songs, I seem to have a new one every week. That's what makes this album so great. Songs to watch out for: "Missing Manifesto"; "If Leaving Were To Be So Easy"; "27 Seconds of Flame"; and "Summer Comes." All the songs are great but those I feel are the real standouts. PICK THIS ONE UP KIDS.

Sam from Crestline, CA 
Aug 29 2000 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Teen Idols -Full Leather Jacket CD
Click for more info

Teen Idols
Full Leather Jacket CD

OK I just got this one today. Third album from without a doubt the most underrated band in the U.S. I don't get it, shit I bet Hellen Keller would love this band (she's deaf). The best harmonies you'll ever run across, top notch musicianship, all tied together with straight up catchy fucking lyrics. If you don't like "Everyday is a Saturday" do us a favor, cut your ears off, they're no use to the world. I still think Teen Idols S/T is their best, but man oh man, like wine this band grows better with age. On this album you'll hear a more mature Teen Idols, with a little heavier subject matter, then Net-geeks, Getting naked, or being a human punching bag. "Forever in a Dream" is outstanding. Go buy it now, and go see 'em on tour, there only out playing their asses off 350 days a year.

Sam

Sam from Crestline, CA 
Aug 29 2000 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jackie Papers -I'm in Love CD
Click for more info

Jackie Papers
I'm in Love CD

OK. I guess my review would be biased 'cause if Chris Burrows (spelled right?) was to put out a classical/beatnick/bluegrass album, I'd eat it up and ask for seconds. Six rocking tunes on this one kiddies. Songs to check out: all of them. Period. Go get it now.

Sam

Sam from Crestline, CA 
Aug 28 2000 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Queers -Beyond the Valley CD
Click for more info

Queers
Beyond the Valley CD

I've had this album since May 1st, a full two weeks before the slated release date. I bought it here for my friend. To sum up the album in one word, I would use, "Amazing" I love it. I know a lot of the kids didn't like this one, but it's their loss, y'know? I mean, I get a kick outta what Joe King is still doing, I mean damn, he's gotta be pushing 40. Go buy it, buy it right now. I mean go buy this before you buy food, or gas, everyone should own this album, even DMX and Sinead O'Conner should own it, let 'em hear what good music sounds like.

Sam

PS-Check out "My Cunt's a Cunt"

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.