THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,270 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Max from Juneau, AK 
Jan 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Faith/Void -Split LP
Click for more info

Faith/Void
Split LP

Both these bands kick some serious ass!! Some of the best old school DC hardcore I've experienced. Lead singer for Faith is Alec Mackaye(Ian's brother) and they also got some left over member from SOA(Henry Rollin's band before Black Flag.) Also, SOA's bass player(Wendel Blow) went onto to be in one of the best bands ever, Iron Cross!! So, if you have the means, I'd reccomend that as well. And if you're just gettin' into the old school DC scene, I'd really reccomend checkin' out the Flex Your Head comp.

Max from Juneau, AK 
Jan 31 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Brains -Bad Brains (Yellow, Red, or Black Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Bad Brains
Bad Brains (Yellow, Red, or Black Vinyl) LP

This is some very cool DC hardcore. Truly innovative sound, mixing old school hardcore with some rockin' reggae tunes. I'd definitely check these guys out if you haven't already.

Max from Juneau, AK 
Jan 8 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
4 Skins -Good The Bad and The 4 Skins CD
Click for more info

4 Skins
Good The Bad and The 4 Skins CD

Wicked awesome UK old school. This was my first 4 Skins album and if you're into the bad ass UK scene, pick this up. If you're into bands like, subhumans, crass, SOA, iron cross, boot party, you'll probably dig this.

Max from Juneau, AK 
Jan 8 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Aus Rotten -Fuck Nazi Sympathy 7

Aus Rotten
Fuck Nazi Sympathy 7"

This is probably the best 7" I have. It's a shame they don't have more stuff out. There's not many songs, but i've listened to it multiple times, and it's yet to get old. I'd definitely reccomend picking this up.

Max from Juneau, AK 
Dec 13 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Boot Party -Headstomp CD
Click for more info

Boot Party
Headstomp CD

Hardcore Oi all the way!! Fuck yes!! If you know shit about hardcore punk or oi, you'll check these guys out. They rock way hard. So I'd definitely buy it...and for like, 8 friggin' bucks too. Come on, BUY THIS!!!

Max from Juneau, AK 
Dec 8 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Crass -Feeding Of The 5,000 CD
Click for more info

Crass
Feeding Of The 5,000 CD

This is my first Crass album and God damn does it rock!! This is old school hardcore with a message, just the way I like my music. If you're looking into getting this album, you shouldn't give a shit about production, melody, or musicianship. If you do, whatever you're calling punk, probably isn't.

JESUS DIED FOR HIS OWN SINS, NOT MINE!!!!

Max from Juneau, AK 
Oct 5 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nausea -Punk Terrorist Anthology Vol. 1 (Exclusive Limited Edition) LP
Click for more info

Nausea
Punk Terrorist Anthology Vol. 1 (Exclusive Limited Edition) LP

Fucking excellent NYHC!!! I would definetely get this if you're into hardcore. At times it seems a little bit grindcore. It also comes with this little pin, but it rocks too fucking hard!!

Max from Juneau, AK 
Oct 5 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Self Destruct -Violent Affair 7

Self Destruct
Violent Affair 7"

I would definitely recommend this!! Although it only consists of five songs, it's still fucking great!! I do wish they had a full-length, but I got this to check them out, and I was not dissappointed.

Max from Juneau, AK 
Oct 5 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Global Threat -What The Fuck Will Change (Reissue) LP
Click for more info

A Global Threat
What The Fuck Will Change (Reissue) LP

I got this album in order to check these guys out. I got what I expected. Good hardcore street punk. I would recommend this as well as most of the bands on punkcore.

Max from Juneau, AK 
Oct 5 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Subhumans -Day The Country Died LP
Click for more info

Subhumans
Day The Country Died LP

CLASSIC!! If you either haven't heard these guys or don't have this album, you're not complete. Lots of well thought out lyrics. I enjoyed it's references to George Orwell's 1984. Not to get off subject, but I would highly reccomend that book as well if you're not familiar. In conclusion, check this out!!!



 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.