THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,001 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Isis -Oceanic CD
Click for more info

Isis
Oceanic CD

This is a truly essential album that you need to have in your collection. That's all that really needs to be said. Buy it today!

Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Naiad -Hardcore Emotion CD
Click for more info

Naiad
Hardcore Emotion CD

Unfortunately, I think this band broke up having only released this album in the US. This short but powerful EP would have been the perfect stepping stone for a truly amazing full length. If you enjoy Envy and/or early Hopesfall, you will also enjoy this album. RIP Naiad.



Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Zatokrev -Zatokrev CD
Click for more info

Zatokrev
Zatokrev CD

I'm a huge fan of this type of music, but I just can't get into this album. It will hopefully grow on me. I would recommend completing your Isis and Neurosis collections first, buying all of the Impure Wilhelmina material you can find next, and then maybe think of picking this up if you've still got the notion.



Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cult Of Luna -Salvation CD
Click for more info

Cult Of Luna
Salvation CD

This is a great cd. Cult of Luna didn't create any major surprises on this record, but it is very solid. It is a bit quieter than "The Beyond." Dynamics, range, and ambience are the main themes. Their new record should be coming out soon! Recommended for fans of Isis, Neurosis, Impure Wilhelmina, and Mogwai.

Eammon from Hamilton, MT 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Helen Of Troy -Face That Launched A Thousand Ships CD
Click for more info

Helen Of Troy
Face That Launched A Thousand Ships CD

Members of this band went on to form Gospel... so that should give you an indicator of how this sounds. It's almost like an infant Gospel. The sound is not quite as developed. This is a very short album, but I enjoy it. If you enjoy this band, make sure to pick up the "Times are Hard for Dreamers" comp. on waking records. They have a track on there.

Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Yann Tiersen And Shannon Wright -Yann Tiersen And Shannon Wright CD
Click for more info

Yann Tiersen And Shannon Wright
Yann Tiersen And Shannon Wright CD

I love Yann Tiersen's work, but I just can't get into this album. It just seems so "blah" compared to his other albums. Shannon Wright's voice adds little to the compositions. Definitely check out his other music first before you reach for this album because it is leaps and bounds better.

Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 12 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Quips -Amphetamines CD
Click for more info

Quips
Amphetamines CD

I'm a huge fan of Translation Loss, but I just couldn't get into this record. It reminds me of Nirvana circa Bleach. That's not a bad thing, just not what I was looking for in this record. Check out some clips first because this record is very different from the rest of the TL catalog.

Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 12 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rocky Votolato -Makers CD
Click for more info

Rocky Votolato
Makers CD

Brilliant. If you were a previous fan of Rocky's solos or group work in Waxwing, you need to pick this up. For fans of Great Lake Swimmers, Centro-Matic, etc. Highest Possible Recommendation.

Eammon from Emmonak, AK 
Mar 12 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Harlots -Woman You Saw Is The Great City That Rules Over The Kings Of The Earth CD
Click for more info

Harlots
Woman You Saw Is The Great City That Rules Over The Kings Of The Earth CD

Harlots is definitely for fans of Into the Moat, The End, and other such grinding technical metal bands. I was hoping that their music was a bit more atmospheric and varied, but the ambience is separated into individual tracks and not incorporated into the "regular" songs. This cd isn't for those trying to relax. Aggression is overflowing. Imagine 5-7 minute grindcore tracks... fast and overwhelming. Their new album is coming out on Lovelost records sometime soon. The tracks I've heard are a vast improvement, in my mind, over this material. Check it out.

Eammon from Hamilton, MT 
Mar 12 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Giant Squid -Metridium Field CD
Click for more info

Giant Squid
Metridium Field CD

HIGHEST POSSIBLE RECOMMENDATION. Giant Squid got picked up by The End records, and they will be rereleasing, rerecording, and redoing this record. Amazing doom/post-rock type greatness. Very hard to describe. For fans of Circle Takes the Square, Sinking Steps... Rising Eyes, Capricorns, and Mouth of the Architect. Pick this version up before it's gone.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 47 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.