THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,411 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Dec 19 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jimmy Eat World -Jimmy Eat World (Bleed American) CD
Click for more info

Jimmy Eat World
Jimmy Eat World (Bleed American) CD

I feel like a a little girl who watches MTV all the time waiting for new and cool bands to exploit and tell her girly girlish friends about. I'd heard of JEW (that's great how that abbreviation works out, heh heh) before hand but never actually heard them. So one bright sunny day I was flipping channels and saw a video on MTV2, with a bunch of girls jumping around in their underwear. Now what was I gonna do, skip to the next channel? PSSSSSSSSSHT. Aside from the video (which I realized has a point) the song was amazing. The song was the Middle. It really wasn't very... um... "punk." More mainstream rock, and I loved it. I rushed online and bought the CD. The CD is great. But is it really punk? Be advised that, it's definitely not punk. It's far from punk. It's about as far from punk as Michael Douglas's age is far way from his most recent bride. Fucking far. This is more mainstream rock with sprinkles of new wave-y "The Cure" type stuff. I like it a lot. It's one of my current faves. Good music with lyrics that are trying to boost your self esteem half of the time, pick it up.

-OilyDischarge666@aol.com (Email me. Why? I don't know. Email me though.)

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Dec 19 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Autopilot Off -Looking Up CD
Click for more info

Autopilot Off
Looking Up CD

Me gusta Chinese gato... or something.

This is a great, great, great CD. I don't give many CD's five stars but this deserves it. It's amazing. I love every song, and every lyric... pretty much. It's not perfect. But it's damn close. The songs are fast and poppy punk rock anthems with strong lyrics that say a lot in a very subtle manner. Big ups to these mofos. Buy this.

Why'd you dogs have to change your name???? COOTER IS BETTER DAMMET!!!!!!!!

-OilyDischarge666 (Email me, Chinese pussy pleases me.)

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Dec 19 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cents Less -Things Change And So Did You CD
Click for more info

Cents Less
Things Change And So Did You CD

Yay, more punk rock from New Joisy.

I like this CD a lot. It's great pop punk with pretty good lyrics. Some of the songs, Breakdown especially, will be stuck in your head for days. These guys also sound a hell of lot like LWL. This can be good or bad, but since LWL broke up, i have this now, so it's good. The only thing about this damn CD is that it is a damn EP and there are few songs on it... damn it. It's not incredibly expensive so come waste your money here. This is really good.

THey also quoted movies like Vacation and Wayne's World. And that kicks ass.

-OilyDischarge666@aol.com (Email me. For no reason other than the fact I need new people to bother.)



Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Dec 19 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Die for the Government CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
Die for the Government CD

This CD is pretty fucking good. It's not really the type of punk I listen to regularly but I have to say I enjoy it a lot. Anti-Flag is incredibly hardcore, incredibly loud, incredibly fast, and incredibly opinionated. It's an all around good mix. It's not the greatest CD I've ever heard. And I don't listen to it like every day like other CD's. But it's good enough for you to spend your money on. If you don't have any money to pick it up, I suggest killing your Grandparents and inheriting millions.

-OilyDischarge666@aol.com (Email me. We can plan how to wipe the senior citizens off the planet.)

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Dec 19 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ataris -Anywhere But Here CD
Click for more info

Ataris
Anywhere But Here CD

Hola. Como estas? Chupo el burro...

Anyways, this is a really good CD. I like it a lot for what it is. It's fast pop punk and it's the Ataris. The only thing it is, it's really not the reason I like the Ataris. It doesn't have the strong lyrics the other newer CD's have and it's not really as, melodic, I guess. Melodic might not be the right word, but you can go chupo el burro anyways.

Not the Ataris strongest outing, although if you're a fan you'll want to pick it up before they finishing redoing this on the new Columbia label so you can say "Chupo el burro. I had this CD way before they were on Columbia."

Check it out.

-OilyDischarge666@aol (Email me. I spend my days harassing Peruvian people to learn more dirty things in Spanish.)

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Dec 18 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
No Compromise -Punk Rock for the Hopeless Romantic CD
Click for more info

No Compromise
Punk Rock for the Hopeless Romantic CD

Hey you freo gatos.

This is a pretty good CD I guess. There is no standout track really. There is no standout talent either. This is a good CD considering the standards. This seems like a small up and coming pop punk band. There's nothing new and amazing here that is making me want to flock back to hear again. To tell you the truth, the singer's voice annoys me very much.

This is a pretty all around average CD. Maybe if these guys blow up sometime, I'll be thankful to have this... or something. Or maybe not. I dunno. I'm not thrilled with it. But it doesn't suck. In fact I'm contradicting myself mucho times. So um, if you have money and you are interested in this, OK. It's average.

-OilyDischarge666 (Email me to talk or to send death threats to pass time.)

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Sep 20 2001 Rating: 2/5 Stars
NOFX -Maximum Rocknroll CD
Click for more info

NOFX
Maximum Rocknroll CD

Heh heh, I love NoFX. I can't say I loved this cd though. Sure, it's fucking fast, fucking hard, and very very fucking raw, this isn't why I love NoFX. I love NoFX because of cd's like Punk In Drublic, The Decline, Pump Up The Valuum, etc. This cd doesn't get much rotation in my CD player. So if you just love love NOFX, or were fans of Liberal Animation, I'd buy this, but otherwise it's a tad disappointing.

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Sep 5 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Vandals -Oi To The World (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Vandals
Oi To The World (Reissue) CD

Hello, my name is Adam and I am Jewish... *sniffle sniffle.*

Originially, before I had first heard Oi To The World, I thought the song would be for Jewish people. I was wrong.

K, now that that is out of the way, this is a great CD. Once you get past all the Christmas-sy crap, it's so funny and some of the songs have incredibly catchy refrains or incredibly incredible guitar and bass lines. Josh Freese is cool, too. But this is great. Oi To The World is an amazing song and so are most of the rest. Buy this now, it's not as good as "hitler bad, Vandals good," but it's still really good. Buy it if you're not in the mood for a disapointment.

-OilyDischarge666@aol.com is probably spiining a driedel while you are opening Christmas presents. Email me to talk about stuff.

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Aug 14 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Vandals -Live Fast Diarrhea CD
Click for more info

Vandals
Live Fast Diarrhea CD

Mmmmm... diarrhea....

Anyways, this CD is really fucking good. Every single song is written with clever and witty lyrics by every member of the band, and all the music that they make with their instruments is really awesome too. You can tell they've been practicing.

What makes this CD even cooler it that the whole CD are just 15 short but very fast blasts of punk all around 2 minutes or under.

By this CD, although it's not the best Vandals CD, it's definitely not shity. So at least you know you're buying a decent CD, and it's not just being bought to fill up your Vandals collection.

Also, although I'm only giving this CD four stars since it's definitely not a 5-er, I have to give Warren Fitzgerald's performance of "I Have A Date" at the Warped Tour this year in Asbury Park, NJ, 20 stars because it was the funniest fucking thing I've ever seen. Thank you and good night.

-OilyDischarge666@aol.com (Email me, I have no friends and poorly developed social skills.)

Adam from West Caldwell, NJ 
Jul 15 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Warped Tour Compilation 2001 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Warped Tour Compilation 2001 CD

The first time I listened to this I was like "what the fuck." And I was skipping around and doing all stuff and thinking this is gonna be a pretty mediocre music experience. And then I listened to it all over and something happened, and the CD grew on me. There's a lot of great songs. The Vandals are fucking amazing on this. The Mighty Mighty Bosstones one is cool and there are some other great ones. By the way... does Flogging Molly always sound so... Irish? I love bands with accents and I couldn't figure out if it was a joke or not. Email me at OilyDischarge666@aol.com and tell me.

One of the biggest problems is, the Sum 41 song. I didn't think too much of them originally. But the unreleased song on this CD, is just a live version of a shit song on their "Half Hour Of Power" album. There's no difference. But heh... it 'Makes No Difference To Me.' Heh heh... only a few people got that joke....

Anyways there are tons of great songs on this and you should buy it to say you have it and all the cool unrealeased songs. And this is a great CD for people who are going to this year's Warped Tour (alike me). It'll get you pumped up like a muttafukka cause "life ain't nuthin' but bitches and money..." I'm stopping now... buy the CD.



 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.