THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,499 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Sep 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circa Survive -Juturna CD
Click for more info

Circa Survive
Juturna CD

I can't possibly describe how good this CD is - dreamy melodies, ethereal, emotional vocals, cool time signitures - everything is fantastic. One of the best CDs released in this "scene"...ever.

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Sep 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Norma Jean -O' God, The Aftermath CD
Click for more info

Norma Jean
O' God, The Aftermath CD

This is fucking awesome. A bit more focused and succinct than their last release, and their new vocalist really adds power to the tunes. What's more, these guys realllllly like Botch - definately a good thing. If you like this, go check out "We Are The Romans".

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Sep 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mewithoutyou -Catch For Us The Foxes CD
Click for more info

Mewithoutyou
Catch For Us The Foxes CD

No one could ever accuse this band of being derrivitive or unoriginal. Don't expect a lot of catchy melodies, do expect awesome poetic lyrics that you can holler along to, and rythms to shake your arse to. Great CD, give it a chance.

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Sep 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fear Before The March Of Flames -Art Damage CD
Click for more info

Fear Before The March Of Flames
Art Damage CD

Excellent CD. More "heavy" than their last album, with much less melody. Which one you like best is, I suppose, a matter of personal opinion. I think they both have their merits. There's some nice Botch-influences laced throughout this disc, and it's short enough that the wall of noise doesn't become too overpowering. One of the few CDs in this sort of genre (other than Norma Jean) that I can listen to on a regular basis. Good stuff.

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Sep 10 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Snake The Cross The Crown -Mander Salis CD
Click for more info

Snake The Cross The Crown
Mander Salis CD

I had to come and redeem this CD after the pasting it's recieved below. This is one of my favorite albums of the last few years. Beautiful country-influenced indie rock with some nice little electronica here and there. I know that this CD was very anticipated, but got a lot of mixed reviews. Ultimately, I think it took a lot of people by surprise, it's not the emo/"scene" sort of album that you might have expected them to make after their "Moth Before A Flame" EP. I would urge anyone who was initially disappointed with this album to give it another chance, because it'll grow on you like a cyst. Stunning.

If you're a fan of As Tall As Lions, make sure you check this band out (and vice versa).

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
May 23 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Murder By Death -Who Will Survive And What Will Be Left Of Them CD
Click for more info

Murder By Death
Who Will Survive And What Will Be Left Of Them CD

bascially, i'm only writing this review to pay out all the morons who gave this album a bad rating because it's "not punk". you fucking mongers, this is one of the most brilliant, original albums of the year. if you can't at least appreciate it in some small way, it probably means you have a hearing disorder. you do, however, require an attention span of more than 30 seconds to truly enjoy this album, so maybe that's the problem. lay off the sugar, children. one guy below me said that this CD was emo. EMO?? do you even have any idea what emo is?? (here's a hint, it's not Dashboard) if anyone here is retarded, it's you!

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
May 23 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -In Keeping Secrets Of Silent Earth: 3 CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
In Keeping Secrets Of Silent Earth: 3 CD

i've actually had this album for ages now, but just decided to review it now, because i'm listening to it for the umpteenth time and still trying to work out what all the fuss is about. yes, it's a good CD, yes, they're an original band, but i wouldn't go crazy over them. i don't know, this CD is just lacking something for me. i loved SSTB, and naturally assumed that there'd be a musical progression on this album but i constantly find myself bored by its repetitivness. take, for example, the second track. it pretty much stays the same for 8 minutes, except for a little interlude where a choir comes in. i don't know, i guess i just wanted more from this album, like some more riffing or something. don't get me wrong, it's a solid album, and you should buy it (especially if you're a sci fi nerd, as i suspect 90% of coheed's fanbase are), but i guess i just expected a little too much. best song = 2113 (a reference to Rush's classic 2112, in case you didn't already know).

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Jun 25 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mineral -Power Of Failing CD
Click for more info

Mineral
Power Of Failing CD

Mineral's distinctive sound has been ripped off by about a zillion others, which should itself serve as an indication of the regard with which they are held. Absolutely essential for anyone interested in the midwestern indie rock/emo scene, this album is where so much began, and, strangely enough, where a great deal died, also.

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Jun 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Time Spent Driving -Just Enough Bright CD
Click for more info

Time Spent Driving
Just Enough Bright CD

Pretty standard midwestern indie rock, though they were on the emo diaries so what else would you expect? Of course, it's not terribly original, but it's solid, tight, and enjoyable nonetheless. I could see this band becoming very popular, if they aren't already, with fans of Mineral and early Jimmy Eat World.

Georgia from Canterbury, Victoria, Australi 
Jun 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Voice This Sound CD
Click for more info

V/A
Voice This Sound CD

I bought this comp. because of the Red Animal War, Tess Wiley, and Pop Unknown tracks, but was pleasantly surprised to find that most of the other bands also chip in quality tracks, particularly Chomsky, who, save the awful name, have some nice pop grooves going. it's all midwestern indie rock kinda stuff ('emo' to those who have never listened to hardcore), but if you like that sort of thing, i suspect you will be equally pleased with this CD.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.