THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,874 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Apr 29 2001 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Ataris/Useless ID -Let It Burn Split CD
Click for more info

Ataris/Useless ID
Let It Burn Split CD

Unless you're some kind of Hardcore Ataris fan don't buy this piece of crap. The Motley Crue cover is good (which I've already heard), and The acoustic version of San Dimas is pretty rad. There are a few tracks on here that have been redone or finished and put on "End is Forever," which is cool, except the songs are so average. Useless ID are another sounds like everyone else pop-punk band who don't have anything especially appealing to them. I guess the album isn't all that bad, I just don't think you should waste your money on it. If you want some good Ataris crap, just buy "Blue Skies Broken Hearts...Next 12 Exits," or "Look Forward to Failure."

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Apr 29 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Hell Yes (Import) 7

Alkaline Trio
Hell Yes (Import) 7"

The first track is good, The B-side isn't quite as good. There's not really anything special or really rad on here, but it's just to show what's to come on "From Here To Infirmary," which I've heard kicks ass.

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Apr 29 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Get Up Kids/Anniversary -Split 7

Get Up Kids/Anniversary
Split 7"

Two decent tracks from two of the best emo bands out there. The Get Up Kids track sounds like they took it straight from "Something to Write Home About," but it's still pretty good although a little cliche. I'm not too sure about The Anniversary, after hearing "D in Detroit" on "Another Year..." I was impressed. But I heard a few more tracks from them and hated two of the three. After hearing a few more songs I like em, but I probably won't buy their album. Anyways, their song on this split is pretty good.

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Apr 29 2001 Rating: 3/5 Stars
NOFX -Pods and Gods 7

NOFX
Pods and Gods 7"

The title track "Pods and Gods" is really weird and doesn't sound all fitting to NOFX. The B-side track "What's the Matter with Parents today is average NOFX but it has pretty rad lyrics.

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Apr 29 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Koufax/Reggie and The Full Effect -Split 7

Koufax/Reggie and The Full Effect
Split 7"

This is a pretty rad 7" --- the Reggie track is one of my new favorite songs, it's probably one of the best 5 or 6 Reggie songs out there. I like new wave but I'm not all that into Koufax, their song on "Another Year On The Streets" is OK, and this one is good too. I just don't really plan on buying any Koufax stuff, I just got this 7" cuz I'm a RATFE fan. It's worth the 3 or 4 bucks or however much it costs for the Reggie & The Full Effect track.

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Apr 24 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
MovieLife -This Time Next Year CD
Click for more info

MovieLife
This Time Next Year CD

Maybe it's too early to review this one, (I just got it yesterday), but I will anyway. I bought this cd after hearing "Ten Seconds Too Late" on a Drive-Thru comp that my friend got for free with an Interpunk order (Why don't they ever send me free crap?). I was excited to listen when I received the cd in the mail but ended up a little dissapointed. To me they had sounded like a darker more hardcore Saves The Day, but after the first listen I heard a lot of Operation Ivy and Rancid-esque stuff. I've never really been into that kind of punk (I do own an Operation Ivy cd though), I just didn't like how they combined it with their more Saves The Day side. I like it more each time I listen to it though, I guess I'm just getting used to it. I want to give it a 3 but I know tomorrow or something I'll want to give it a four, so I will.

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Apr 24 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dashboard Confessional -Places You Have Come To Fear The Most CD
Click for more info

Dashboard Confessional
Places You Have Come To Fear The Most CD

I had already heard some of Chris's older DC stuff and a few songs from his band Further Seems Forever, so I knew this cd would kick ass. Every song on here is a highlight but I really like the new version of "Again He Goes Unnoticed," and the final track, "This Bitter Pill." Chris Carraba is a really talented guy, I love his voice and his style of writing. I hope there's more rad DC stuff to come.

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Feb 27 2001 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reggie and The Full Effect -Greatest Hits '84 - '87 CD
Click for more info

Reggie and The Full Effect
Greatest Hits '84 - '87 CD

This CD is really rad. Anyone who like pop-punk and/or emo should pick this up right away. I hate techno, but after a while you get used to it and like it. It's not that noticeable, it's only in the background anyway. When you buy this you'll probably think it sucks at first, keep listening to it and it'll be one of your favorites in a few days. "Everything's Okay" & "Girl, Why'd You Run Away" are my favorites. Nobody agrees with me on anything so you might not wanna listen to me, but I think this CD is rad.

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Jan 9 2001 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Let's Talk About Leftovers CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Let's Talk About Leftovers CD

Dude you need to get off your fat booty and buy this cd. i got a long time ago and i still listen to it. the only songs i dont like are 2 or 3 gay metal covers and the classic SWEET LIXX! songs at the end. actually the sweet lixx songs are kinda funny. my fave song is the cover of jawbreaker's "want." with 25 songs and some "secret" live crap this cd is rad. if you like less wussy pop punk or lagwagon you should get this

Joey from Elkhart, IN 
Oct 8 2000 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fifteen -Hush CD
Click for more info

Fifteen
Hush CD

I like this cd a lot. Fifteen has some way of singing serious songs with important lyrics without sounding like a bunch of dudes obsessed with people's many imperfections. Their music isn't quite "political punk" it's more like "we need to fix the problems of the world punk."Each member of the band runs or works with charity organizations for things like vagrancy and child abuse.n These guys are one of the better hardcore punkrock bands today. A Fifteen a record is must have for any punker.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.