THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,685 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 42 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Mar 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds -Live At The Paradiso VHS Video
Click for more info

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds
Live At The Paradiso VHS Video

Awesome. Really good set lists, and a lot of little funny stuff (like Nick falling of the stage, and the crowd pelting the Bad Seeds with cigarettes). It's so worth it.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Mar 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mars Volta -Frances The Mute CD
Click for more info

Mars Volta
Frances The Mute CD

Yeah, it's really great, but the buildup of this CD was way too much. Not as good as Deloused, but is still way good.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Feb 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Birthday Party -Live CD
Click for more info

Birthday Party
Live CD

Fucking great. This really showcases how raw they were. They play a lot of classics like (Sometimes) Pleasureheads Must Burn, and Bully Bones. Also a good cover of Funhouse with Foetus.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Dec 10 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bauhaus -Shadow Of Light VHS Video
Click for more info

Bauhaus
Shadow Of Light VHS Video

Wow, this is great. This collects all the Bauhaus videos and has a couple live takes. The Gotham DVD is great but it's an entirely different thing to see these guys in their hey day. Visceral and angry but collected. Wow. This would be better as a DVD, but grainy VHS quality makes it look creepyer.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Dec 10 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Locust -First Album CD
Click for more info

Locust
First Album CD

Good, but has major problems. The synth lines are really uncreative and boring. Its also really redudent. If you want their best stuff get their first EP.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Dec 10 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Locust -Plague Soundscapes CD
Click for more info

Locust
Plague Soundscapes CD

This has the best synth lines out of any Locust album. It's hurt by length and redundency. It still isn't bad though, but probably the worst Locust album.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Nov 13 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Death By Stereo -Day Of The Death CD
Click for more info

Death By Stereo
Day Of The Death CD

Overall this is probably my least favorite Death CD, but it does have some of my favorite songs by them. No Shoes No Shirt No Salvation, High School Was Like Boot Camp For A Desk Job, Testosterone Makes The World Go 'Round, and Desperation Train are all fucking classics.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Oct 4 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Locust -Locust EP CD
Click for more info

Locust
Locust EP CD

Early Locust is odd. It's not really harder, the music is just less colorful then the later stuff. Also the keyboard parts are really repetitive, and unimaginative. The music gets a four but the mini disc format is a pain in the ass so I'm giving it a three.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Oct 2 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Locust -Flight Of The Wounded Locust (Limited Edition Jigsaw Style) 7

Locust
Flight Of The Wounded Locust (Limited Edition Jigsaw Style) 7"

Yeah, I couldn't get this record to play on my player, so I'll just review the design. It's pretty cool, with each vinyl being a a square peice in a puzzle. I've heard some of the songs off this, which were pretty good.

Ryan from Oelwein, IA 
Sep 24 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Death By Stereo -If Looks Could Kill, I'd Watch You Die CD
Click for more info

Death By Stereo
If Looks Could Kill, I'd Watch You Die CD

This is a good album, but it has some flaws. Mainly just because it sounds alot less cohesive. The vocals are also really quirky, which isn't really a bad thing. The guitars are also a lot less metal then on the others, almost sound like postpunk at times. This CD has 2 of the best DBS songs ever though, Day in the Sun & Lookin Out for #1.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 42 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.