THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,749 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Mar 22 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Crestfallen -Streaks Of Terror CD
Click for more info

Crestfallen
Streaks Of Terror CD

When In doubt, punk it out. This was killer, great music and lyrics. Loud, fast, hard, pissed. hardcore punk rawk at it's finest. The six minute instrumental is a nice touch too.

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Mar 22 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Orchid -Gatefold CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Gatefold CD

I had heard alot of good things about orchid before buying this and I really don't know what all the fuss was about. It's not horrible but it's not 'genius' either. I love screamo but I thought this would be more like saetia or circle takes the square. This cd is just 50 second bursts of noise, if that's your thing then have at it but if you're looking for long involved songs (like I was)then buy something else

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Dec 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Since By Man -We Sing The Body Electric CD
Click for more info

Since By Man
We Sing The Body Electric CD

If you don't love this you have no business listening to music at all! Kids, this cd will revolutionize the genre as we know it. From the opening intro until the closing chords of 'Parole En Liberta' (favorite track) you will sit spellbound by the punishing force that is Since By Man. At first listen it is easy to pick out the ATDI influence, especially parts like the intro to 'What's Your Damage'. But do you hear the influences of bands on Gravity records? The dance parts are funky, the mosh parts are brutal, and the melodic parts are beautiful. Buy this, if you hate it you have my personal permission to come up to Ottawa and hit me in the nuts with a 2X4.

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Oct 30 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
V/A -Robotic Empire Sampler #2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Robotic Empire Sampler #2 CD

Even though this only cost 2.50 it is a waste of 2.50 There are three good bands on this (Circle Takes The Square, Red Chord, Now). But despite those lone standouts I am only giving this 1 star due to the suck-factor of the rest of the songs. I originally bought this for the Crestfallen song because they are one of my favorite bands, but even that song blew ass. My advice is to take the money you were possibly going to buy this eyesore with and use it to buy pins or a poster or some shit like that. Fucking terrible.

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Oct 18 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Now -Now CD
Click for more info

Now
Now CD

This was killer, five fucking stars. This band combines the danceability of Since By Man, the hardness of Saetia, the melodies of Joshua Fit For Battle, and the fucked up song structures of Hot Cross. If you like the sound of that then this album is for you. Reccomended for fans of the above bands, Book Of Dead Names, and Swing Kids.

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Jan 30 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Drowningman -How They Light Cigarettes In Prison CD
Click for more info

Drowningman
How They Light Cigarettes In Prison CD

This was ok, not great. I guess I was expecting something else after buying "...still loves you". It has four songs, and only 2 of them are good (1&3). You should buy it if you are a big fan of drowningman, but if you are just trying to get into them, buy "...still loves you", it's kickass.

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Jan 25 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Penfold -Amateurs And Professionals CD
Click for more info

Penfold
Amateurs And Professionals CD

This cd was really good, a hell of a lot better than their full length (first taste of escape), of course, anything is better than that dissapointment. The whole cd is pretty much like the song they did for chapter 3 of the emo diaries, so if you liked that you'll love this. tracks 3 and 5 are the best ones on here. soft guitar and vocals leading to pure havoc near the end of the songs. reccomended for fans of cross my heart and elliott. It's long for an ep (35 minutes), that's even longer than a lot of full lengths out there.

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Jan 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Until The End -Blood In The Ink CD
Click for more info

Until The End
Blood In The Ink CD

Breakdown, after breakdown, after breakdown.This cd is mindblowing, the two songs they re-did from their first ep are, like, a million times better sounding. I'm glad they finally ditched the double vocalist thing, it was really starting to piss me off. I haven't heard the new ep yet, but if it is anything like this one I'll jizz my pants

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Dec 14 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Boys Night Out -Broken Bones And Bloody Kisses CD
Click for more info

Boys Night Out
Broken Bones And Bloody Kisses CD

This release fucking kicks ass!!! I first heard these guys on a mix cd my friend had, it had all four tracks from their first ep,which is now out of print. These guys mix up punk and hardcore in a way that defies labels. 'Sketch artist composite' and 'Only honest lovesong' are the standouts here. These guys are by far one of the best canadian punk bands since Grade

Daniel from Ottawa, ON Canada 
Dec 13 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Fighting Music II - Biography CD
Click for more info

V/A
Fighting Music II - Biography CD

5 FUCKING STARS!!! everyone needs to buy this cd. deathwish has some of the best bands in hardcore. this cd gives you 35 tracks from both legends and newcomers.It's the perfect chance to hear bands that you've never heard of.Blinding Light, Horror Show, Some Girls.Buy it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.