THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,230 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Brandon from Cumming, GA 
May 15 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
American Football -American Football CD
Click for more info

American Football
American Football CD

Two words, Mike Kinsella. That is all you have to know. One of the most brilliant songwriters and musicians you will ever come across. American Football's music will slowly thrift you off in a long journey of emotion.

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
May 15 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yaphet Kotto -Syncopated Synthetic Laments For Love CD
Click for more info

Yaphet Kotto
Syncopated Synthetic Laments For Love CD

This cd is indeed very powerful. The music will go straight to your heart. So much emotion these guy's put into their music. THe music they play is in all honesty. Fans of Thursday with a more hardcore viewpoint will enjoy this cd.

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
May 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Orchid -Chaos Is Me/Dance Tonight CD
Click for more info

Orchid
Chaos Is Me/Dance Tonight CD

This album is amazing. Orchid always does a fine job at creating some of the most brutal, artistic music out there. Very, very powerful. If you can hear and listen beyond the chaos they create for us, there is a lot of melody that creates such a beautiful noise. 5 stars.

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
May 12 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Dead Poetic -Four Wall Blackmail CD
Click for more info

Dead Poetic
Four Wall Blackmail CD

This album is absolutely horrific. I can't stress enough on how bad this cd is. I do not see how it got so many reviews on this website. Hell, giving this album a one and a review is very generous of me.



Pussy shit. :)

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
Mar 19 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Envy -Dead Sinking Story CD
Click for more info

Envy
Dead Sinking Story CD

Envy's Dead Sinking Story is absolutely fucking emotionally transacted Hardcore. Sure, there is a language barrier but you can hear the honesty, anger, sadness in the mans voice. While I listen to this cd, I actually close my eyes and just start thinking about anything and everything, as corny as that sounds. Definetly Level Planes best. Raw 100% Emotion. Buy it, buy it, buy it!

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
Mar 11 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Cryonics CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Cryonics CD

Oh my god. Pure fucking emotionally intense music straight from the gutters of the heart. Fucking explosive in your face hardcore. Fucking intense. I'll defineatly give this one five/five stars. Infuckingcredible. Buy it.

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
Mar 5 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mates Of State -My Solo Project (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Mates Of State
My Solo Project (Reissue) CD

Very, very unique and complex. You have to suddenly realize that this "sound" is based on just a duo of a boy and a girl. It's pretty amazing how diverse these two are. Definetly in a league you can't point your finger upon. Very, very, very catchy. Songs you will actually sing along too while you're in the shower. Awesome.

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
Mar 5 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bear Vs. Shark -Right Now, You're In The Best Of Hands CD
Click for more info

Bear Vs. Shark
Right Now, You're In The Best Of Hands CD

Right now, i'm not sure where my decision will take a stand. The first couple of songs is what Equal Vision is all about. Then the next few songs they tend to get slower, boring, and bland. I should have listened to the cd as a whole a few more times before writing this review. But, as of now my decision is going to be viewed as a medicore band with medicore talent. Nothing too special.

Brandon from Cumming, GA 
Feb 20 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cap'n Jazz -Analphabetapolothology (Double) CD
Click for more info

Cap'n Jazz
Analphabetapolothology (Double) CD

Every generation of indie kids has their own musical Holy Grail. Cap'n Jazz, a young, volatile Chicago band that broke up back in '95.

Analphabetapolothology is a document of a band whose unabashed enthusiasm is their greatest charm. Even the title betrays Cap'n Jazz's need to say everything at once; their songs careen at breakneck speeds with ragged guitars falling all over each other in a race to the finish. But it's Tim Kinsella's voice-- a screechy, hoarse thing-- which makes Cap'n Jazz so special. Full out raw emotion from this band.

Buy it and love it.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.