THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,624 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Apr 22 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Promise -My True Love 7

Promise
My True Love 7"

Hmm, this is just a 2 track hand-pressed 7inch. Both songs are really good, but for what you pay it isnt much, and the quality is a bit rough in parts, however if you like the promise get this cos the songs are good.

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Apr 22 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Promise -Believer CD
Click for more info

Promise
Believer CD

At firt wasnt to into most of this CD, the first song is awesome and a real anthem, but after that i wasnt too keen on the rest.

However after giving it all a fair few lisents i realised that this is an awesome record overall. Think terror slowed down with more inteligent lyrics and the same passion. Good metalic hardcore sXe, get it, sing along, stamp on heads (in a positive way!).

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Apr 22 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
First Step -Open Hearts And Clear Minds CD
Click for more info

First Step
Open Hearts And Clear Minds CD

Awesome Cd, real positive youth crew sXe. imagine every great youth crew band you've ever herd, and then imagine what the perfect amalgamation of all those bands would sound like, and your then your startin to imagine the first step.

One of my favourite ever bands i think, this CD is amazing, and so is the bonus live stuff at the end.

Like hardcore? SxE? Vegetarian? BUY THIS!

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Exit English CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Exit English CD

Ok, so CHANGE IS A SOUND is one hell of an incredible record to follow up.

At first i thought EXIT ENGLISH to be a dismal failure, a shadow of CIAS and not worthy of SA. But when you get used to the slowed down pace, the totaly different approach, you see that there is infact an amazing record here,which still holds passion and heartfelt songwriting.It was never going to be as good as CIAS, but hell,its a dam good attempt.

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strike Anywhere -Change Is A Sound CD
Click for more info

Strike Anywhere
Change Is A Sound CD

ok, this is one of the greatest albums i have EVER heard. It ranks along ....AND OUT COME THE WOLVES in terms of sheer song writing, passion, inteligence, sincerity and quality.

Its not full on h/c, but SA play a personal, inspiring brand of political hardcore all of their own, and this record is a testament to change and amazing music. EVERY song is amazing, not a single filler track, and the lyrics are some of the best i have ever come across. You are cheating yourself if you do not buy this record.

One of the best albums ever.

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Terror State CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
Terror State CD

Ok,its Anti-Flag. These boys had such an awesome history, right from DIE FOR THE GOVERNMENT till (the amazing) UNDERGROUND NETWORK. Then MOBILIZE appeared.Ok it was rushed to get "9/11 for peace" out but even though it was a bit below par, the songs were ok and the live stuff was good. Everyone knew the next AF album would rock out.

So what happened? What we have here is just, well, boring. Anti-Flag playing THE SAME SONGS.Same old lyrics (we the people will unite bladybladybla, down with the government etcetc, insert vague rebelious chant here) which just ring holow on this record. A-F used to sound like they really believed in their cause, now they sound like they're singing these songs because they have to. Because its what A-F "do". musically its just a weak version of UNDERGROUND NETWORK, and ultimately its an over-produced, passion-lacking, average rip-off of a band's own material made when they really were angry and passionate

Its time to stop singin the same songs and actually do something (at least new musically!). Dont buy this, buy UNDERGROUND NETWORK or DIE FOR THE GOVERNMENT.

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Count Me Out -Permanent CD
Click for more info

Count Me Out
Permanent CD

Yeah!

This album is brilliant. Count Me Out are one fo my favourite recent h/c sXe bands, and this record grows on me more and more everytime i lsiten to it. Passion, yet originality combine to make a great album. Buy it now.

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ten Yard Fight -Only Way CD
Click for more info

Ten Yard Fight
Only Way CD

This band revived the boston edge scene and made sure youth crew stood strong. One of the best in your face edge bands hardcore has produced, though to be honest this record lacks something compared totheir other releases.HARDCORE PRIDE is a better bet if you havnt heard these guys before, though GLORY BOUND on this record does rule.

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chain Of Strength -One Thing That Still Holds True CD
Click for more info

Chain Of Strength
One Thing That Still Holds True CD

Amazing and important Straight Edge band on Revelation. Anyone who likes sXe bands or just hardcore needs this record in their collection. Quality is rough, but sheer passion and awesome songs shine through. Get it just for IMPACT in fact!

Paul from Merseyside, United Kingdom 
Feb 28 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Floorpunch -Twin Killing CD
Click for more info

Floorpunch
Twin Killing CD

Fucking awesome band, straight edge classic. Musically is totalyace, but does come across as macho and jerk-like at times. Basically they're really influential and really good, especailly if you like to mosh. Kind of band i'd probably hate on a personal level,but the songs cant be beaten. Get it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.