THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,342 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Jul 21 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Punchline -Action CD
Click for more info

Punchline
Action CD

This cd is the best cd I have ever had the priviledge of listening to. I first came across this band when my band opened up a show for them in a small venue in Columbus, Ohio. At this point they were unsigned, and on a tour with Fall Out Boy. So, these guys were amazing live. I had heard some of their older stuff on the internet. Not Too impressed, but it was okay. So I see they have a new cd out on Fueled by Ramen. I always buy cd's of the bands I play shows with to support them. Anyway, this cd is so good. Think of Fall Boy Boy, but better songwriting, lyrics, drumming, and guitars. Okay, so I guess basically think if Fall Out Boy didn't suck, this is what they would sound like. Listen to Battlescars or Just Getting Started and you'll see what I mean. This band is the future of pop-punk.

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Jul 21 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reggie And The Full Effect -Greatest Hits '84 - '87 (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Reggie And The Full Effect
Greatest Hits '84 - '87 (Reissue) CD

Great cd. Reggie is amazing. The bonus tracks are great. Favorite songs: Your Boyfriends Hate Me and Everythings Okay. Good catchy pop punk stuff.

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Apr 13 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Victim Of... -I'm Missing You Already CD
Click for more info

Victim Of...
I'm Missing You Already CD

mixed and produced very well for a self released album. very good melodic vocals, guitars, and the drumming is amazing. sounds kinda like stars hide fire or park. they are definitely emo, though they have a song called "vote no for emo," kinda confusing i guess. I think it was like 6 bucks, a great deal for some great music. you can listen to their songs at purevolume.com/thevictimof. favorite songs are "nightmare before christmas" and "pat benetar broke my heart." buy it, it's only 6 bucks

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Apr 13 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Four Minute Mile (Remastered) CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Four Minute Mile (Remastered) CD

this cd is more fast paced then the newer get up kids stuff. I enjoyed it a lot more then their recent release, The Guilt Show. Four Minute Mile has a much rougher and tougher edge. emo rock i guess. favorite songs are "fall semester" and "last place you look."

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Feb 24 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Monday In London -Red Machine CD
Click for more info

Monday In London
Red Machine CD

similar to coheed and cambria but only in the fact that the singer has a higher voice and they often go into some awesome breakdowns and interludes. the lyrics are very "emo" and heartfelt. very good guitars and drums. favorite songs were "the queen, the meek and their disease" and "canary in a coalmine."

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Feb 24 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Straight Outta Junior High -Kiss Of Deaf CD
Click for more info

Straight Outta Junior High
Kiss Of Deaf CD

music for fun. I guess I thought of nofx when i heard this cd. My favorite song was "stars won't shine." I give it 3 stars because I am into "emo" stuff right now and this didn't really affect me deeply like other music does.

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Feb 24 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Emery -Weak's End CD
Click for more info

Emery
Weak's End CD

Sounds like thursday's music with the vocals of taking back sunday. It's a nice mix. My favorite songs were "walls" and "fractions." Good cd and worth the wait.

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Feb 17 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Yellowcard -Ocean Avenue CD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
Ocean Avenue CD

decent over produced pop punk. best song is "only one" but when you write a ballad-type song with that common chord progression, its bound to be catchy. This band COULD be the next good charlotte, but they need to stay away from mtv(unlike simple plan/reset). But overall good cd. For fans of catchy fast pop punk music (i.e. blink)

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Feb 17 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Ever We Fall -Endura CD
Click for more info

Ever We Fall
Endura CD

Bought this hearing the sample from interpunk. A decent emo/punk/rock ep with melodic vocals and clever lyrics. Some of the lead guitars parts seem very similar from song to song. My favorite song on the ep is "river city ransom" If you are looking for something more upbeat and colorful, I would recommend the stars hide fire's ep over this cd.

Patrick from Dublin, OH 
Feb 17 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hidden In Plain View -Hidden In Plain View CD
Click for more info

Hidden In Plain View
Hidden In Plain View CD

Interesting, after hearing some of there earlier material it seems they immensely changed their direction to a finch-like sound. Bad band name, but I can live with it. "twenty below" is a good song and worth listening. "shaman withes magic" is kinda messed up lyrically, but I guess that's cool these days.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.