THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,572 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Peter from Ellicott City, MD 
Feb 9 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Squirtgun -Fade To Bright LP
Click for more info

Squirtgun
Fade To Bright LP

Pretty good I guess, it's less straight-ahead run-and-gun compared to the older ones, and it's got a lot of guest singers too. Not bad but not terribly interesting, who knows, I'd say get it if you want but maybe spend money on something better like Rival Schools, Minor Threat, or Operation Ivy.

Peter from Ellicott City, MD 
Feb 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gorilla Biscuits -Gorilla Biscuits CD
Click for more info

Gorilla Biscuits
Gorilla Biscuits CD

Great cd, less than twenty minutes but whatever, great old-school straight edge hardcore. If you're looking at this then you probably don't know much about Gorilla Biscuits, but its got Civ on vocals (of Civ the band, of course) and Walter Schreifels, pre-Civ, pre-Quicksand, pre Rival Schools and all those other great bands he's been in, anyway, if you like hardcore then buy it because it's definately worth more than the cost.

Peter from Ellicott City, MD 
Feb 7 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Stay What You Are (old) LP
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Stay What You Are (old) LP

Pretty good, it is definately better then "In Reverie" but probably not as good as "Through Being Cool". So if you're a first time STD buyer then get TBC first but this isn't bad. I'd say that it is definately worth the money spent but get "Through Being Cool" first. Very good lyrics and Chris Conley sings pretty well and the music complements that. Get it if you're a STD fan.

Peter from Ellicott City, MD 
Feb 6 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mighty Mighty Bosstones -A Jackknife To A Swan LP
Click for more info

Mighty Mighty Bosstones
A Jackknife To A Swan LP

Gotta love the Bosstones man, this is probably one of their best releases, definately one of the most fun to listen to, best songs are "Sugar Free", "You Gotta Go", and "Jackknife to a Swan". If you're a Bosstones fan, or a ska w/horns fan then this is for you. Not many bands weave the horns through their songs like these guys. Only Mr. Vas Deferens, Less Than Jake, and a select few others do. I'd say buy it if you have the cash.

Peter from Ellicott City, MD 
Oct 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dashboard Confessional -Unplugged CD/DVD
Click for more info

Dashboard Confessional
Unplugged CD/DVD

This is a much better cd than I expected cd, a must have for any Dashboard fan. There are a lot of weak songs, but a lot more uptempo songs than I would expect. I'm was not a big fan of this music until my girlfriend came along and yeah it is kind of pussy emo I will admit, but it is very engaging, especially the DVD. It makes you fell like you're there singing along. Get it if you like DC, emo or any acoustic stuff. Otherwise, spend money on something like Black Flag's Damaged or Minor Threat's Out of Step, because those albums fucking rule.

P.S. Having this cd will eventually get you some major ass.

Peter from Ellicott City, MD 
Oct 16 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Donnas -Turn 21 CD
Click for more info

Donnas
Turn 21 CD

Good cd, buy it i guess (my sister bought it not me), but its time to make a statement. For all u complaining sons of bitches saying oh this band is selling out, and blah blah blah, hmm lets see how dumb r u kids? Rancid has had videos on mtv longer than Green Day, starting with "salvation" in 1993. Yeah and Nofx has over a half-dozen videos. So shut up with ur "they have a video on mtv?" bullshit. And u cant complain that rancid "sold out" when the deal with warner brothers hasnt gone through totally. And i turned on mtv2 the other day and saw the following bands' music videos playing: Starting Line, Good Charlotte (say what u must), the Ataris, AFI, Thrice, Thursday, Brand New, Yellowcard, Rancid, Dropkick Murphys, and ME FIRST AND THE GIMME GIMMES. if the gimme gimmes r on mtv2 u cant us "they have a video on tv" as a reason for "selling out". after all black flag had music videos, so did the Ramones, the Jam, the Clash, and the Sex Pistols, and without them this site wouldn't exist, so quit your bitching about bands "selling out" because if u didnt download their music they wouldnt have to advertise to make enough money to make another album for you to STEAL off the internet. Shut up and quit your bitching. Cuz I don't wanna hear it.

Peter from Lewes, DE 
Sep 9 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Punk Rock Is Your Friend Vol. 4 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk Rock Is Your Friend Vol. 4 CD

Good cd, buy it, but its time to make a statement. For all u complaining sons of bitches saying oh this band is selling out, and blah blah blah, hmm lets see how dumb r u kids? Rancid has had videos on mtv longer than Green Day, starting with "salvation" in 1993. Yeah and Nofx has over a half-dozen videos. So shut up with ur "they have a video on mtv?" bullshit. And u cant complain that rancid "sold out" when the deal with warner brothers hasnt gone through totally. And i turned on mtv2 the other day and saw the following bands' music videos playing: Starting Line, Good Charlotte (say what u must), the Ataris, AFI, Thrice, Thursday, Brand New, Dropkick Murphys, and ME FIRST AND THE GIMME GIMMES. if the gimme gimmes r on mtv2 u cant us "they have a video on tv" as a reason for "selling out". after all black flag had music videos, so did the Ramones, Black Flag, the Jam, the Clash, and the Sex Pistols, and without them this site wouldn't exist, so quit your bitching about bands "selling out" because if u didnt download their music they wouldnt have to advertise to make enough money to make another album for you to STEAL off the internet. Shut up and quit your bitching. Cuz I don't wanna hear it.

Peter from Lewes, DE 
Aug 26 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Starting Line -Say It Like You Mean It CD
Click for more info

Starting Line
Say It Like You Mean It CD

Pretty good cd overall but I must say, these guys are asses. There's this good band by the name of Life Goes On who they said they would play with in Pennsylvania at the Chameleon. However, the Starting Line merely ignored Life Goes On as if they had never met. Shame on you Starting Line!!!

Peter from Lewes, DE 
Aug 19 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hextalls -Hextalls CD
Click for more info

Hextalls
Hextalls CD

Great cd, pop-punk with a sense of humor, lots of good songs full of hilarious and serious lyrics, some of the songs sound the same, and his voice is kinda weird, but anyways if you like good humor-filled (its not filled with ice cream I know thats what you're thinking) pop punk sung by a dude with a weird voice, buy this cd

Peter from Lewes, DE 
Aug 18 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Daycare Swindlers -This Is No Way To Make A Living CD
Click for more info

Daycare Swindlers
This Is No Way To Make A Living CD

A very good underground band with a great compilation of their work. Its got their best songs ranging from styles including hardcore and ska. Definately worth getting if you like DCS or any band on this website for that matter.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.