THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,714 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 34 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Frances from Durham, NC 
Aug 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ramones -I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend 7

Ramones
I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend 7"

This is a very good record. Classic punk. The B-side is "Judy is a Punk". It's not my absolute favorite work by the Ramones, but it's a kickass 7".

Frances from Durham, NC 
Aug 4 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Flag -Nervous Breakdown 7

Black Flag
Nervous Breakdown 7"

this is one of the best and most legendary punk records ever made. Classic Black Flag sounds SO much better on Vinyl than on CD. Keith Morris on vocals.

In short, this is one of the most legendary punk rock records for a reason. Buy it. It's short, but it's cheap, and it's totally worth it.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 29 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rotters -Pull It And Yell CD
Click for more info

Rotters
Pull It And Yell CD

Hell yeah! This is really awesome. The lyrics are really funny, and way out there. These guys took huge influence from the sex pistols, but their sound is still strongly an LA sound. I'd say the highlight of the album is "thank god i'm damned". Their sound reminds me a bit of the controllers. I strongly suggest buying this to any type of punk fan.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 28 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD
Click for more info

V/A
Dischord 1981: Year In 7in. CD

This is really great stuff. If you want to hear the begginings of both straight edge and D.C. hardcore, this is the album to buy. I strongly suggest it.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Controllers -Controllers CD
Click for more info

Controllers
Controllers CD

This is classic L.A. punk. These guys obvously have some blues influences, too and it's a really good blend. I would buy this for the fist track alone, but don't get me wrong, every song on here is pure D.I.Y. punk rock. Buy it.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -New York Thrash CD
Click for more info

V/A
New York Thrash CD

Good stuff. The main reason i bought this was to hear what the beastie boys sounded like as a hardcore band, and also because i am a huge fan of the bad brains. The beastie boys exceeded my expectations, and all of the rest of the bands on here are really good, too, especially the false prophets, the mad, and the bad brains. The bad brains have early versions of the songs big takeover and regulator, wich are really good. Definetly buy it.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Geza X -You Goddam Kids! CD
Click for more info

Geza X
You Goddam Kids! CD

So awesome. Probably the most original punk band i have ever heard, they use instruments that are very rarely used in punk and it still turns out extremely punk sounding. The lyrics are incredibly genius, and really funny too. The highlight of the album is probably "i hate punks", i strongly suggest this to catholic discipline fans and just L.A. punk fans in general.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 16 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Germs -Germicide - Live At The Whisky '77 CD
Click for more info

Germs
Germicide - Live At The Whisky '77 CD

Really really good. Even though the germs weren't known for being the best live band, darby stays on tempo much more than he does on any of the other live recordings i've heard. There are some songs on here that weren't released on any other albums so i would strongly suggest this to any germs fan.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 12 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teen Idles -Teen Idles CD
Click for more info

Teen Idles
Teen Idles CD

This is the first EP that the Teen Idles ever made, but it wasn't released until recently. It was a demo, but as it says on the inside cover, they eventually re-recorded most of the songs on it onto the Minor Disturbance EP because they wanted the songs to be faster. This is good, but I would suggest that if you're new to the Teen Idles to get Minor Disturbance first, then this. Overall it's still really cool, though.

Frances from Durham, NC 
Jul 12 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables (Limited Deluxe 180 Gram Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Dead Kennedys
Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables (Limited Deluxe 180 Gram Vinyl) LP

This is one of the best punk albums ever made. This is the First Dead Kennedys album I bought, and since then I have bought Live at the Deaf Club and Plastic Surgery Disasters/In God We Trust Inc. and they are both really good, but if you like more melodic punk than flat out hardcore this is better for you.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 34 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.